Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect, the hotel is beautiful.
Cons: Breakfast. More options, more fruits. People that come to a tropical country want to try different things. They also want options.
Location: Walk to the main strip, to the beach, restaurants and all the cute little shops! It's a great location.
This hotel is beautiful. Its a little jungle in there and the pool is gorgeous. There's a really nice tiki bar that plays live music on Thursdays which is when my family and I arrived. It is the perfect location, very close to the main strip and beach! You can walk everywhere from here and also have a little privacy if needed. The only thing I would recommend to improve is to offer more options during breakfast. The first day I had gallo pinto (traditional Costa Rican food) and eggs, which I dont eat, with some fruit. The second day only eggs so I had toast and the fruits were the same. There are so many yummy fruits in Costa Rica ! Anyway other then that the place is wonderful and I would definitely be staying here again when I go to Tamarindo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Simple clean room. Helpful staff. Nice pool and very close to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Las Vegas Girl from Las Vegas

Amazing honeymoon!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Steve the bartender, pool and the location
Cons: mini fridges in the room
Location: everything is a close walk no more than 5-10 min. Every bar/restaurant and tours can be booked from hotel
Hotel Pasatiempo was our main base as we traveled thru Costa Rica and one of the best places we stayed in CR on a 3-4 star budget. The bungalows are private, clean and comfortable. The pool is always sparking and the food is great at the restaurant. Steve the weekend bartender is a gem! Full of all kinds of info to help you. Location is great just a few min walk to the beach and main part of town. Great place for a honeymoon or R and R. Draw back is that restaurant/bar closes fairly early( unless there is a music night- those are fun!) and there are no fridges in the room. definitely would stay again!! More of an adult vibe and I really loved that. That is why we did not stay all inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robym from byron bay,australia

Great hotel for the price,lovely pool,quiet

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Everything,it's not five star but it's not expensive.Randy was so friendly.wifi worked all the time,hot water showers.
Cons: Maybe a little fridge, but the bar is right there ,you can buy drinks.
Location: Only a couple of minutes walk into town, restaurants on the way,,supermarket down the street
Had a great stay only booked for one night but stayed on, Randy is so lovely ,the breakfast was great,the pool is right out side your door, quiet ,but we did go off season .the rooms clean and tidy,heaps hot water,,would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness of the rooms and the staff was very friendly.
Location: it is in the center of Tamarindo on a quiet street. Walking distance to everything- beach, restaurants, shops..
Loved this hotel. It is very close to the beach and other restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was simple but good -Everyday something different. I will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelly

Great stay! Great staff. Would stay here again!

Posted May 3, 2014
Clean rooms, nice pool, great staff...perfect for what we were looking for. This hotel isn't fancy, but comfy and the price is perfecf. More like a bed and breakfast. Close to town and the beach! Love our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariela from Houston

Bad Experience

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was bad. Not friendly staff. Had a room with 3 beds we were only 2 people. Manager was so rude. They did not clean unless requested. Bartender was rude to my husband. Pool was dirty. No grass area. It's taken over by a huge pub that nobody goes to. Breakfast was very poor quality. Overall the stay was stressing and uncomfortable. Never felt welcome. Do not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia helped us get this hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: The staff could be a little nicer.
Location: Everything.
We booked a different hotel through Expedia. It was overbooked. When speaking with Expedia they booked us here. We couldn't of been happier. We had a great time. Walking distance to town. The hotel is extremely clean and very friendly. Highly recommend.