Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great little hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Perfect location close to restaurants and the beach. The staff was more than helpful with tours and for advice on where to go in town. Breakfast was huge! And delicious! I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to the beach!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Only complaint was the A/C was leaking but everything was else was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Hotel on main street

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning
Location: on main street
Hotel is located on main street and is about 1/4 mile away from the beach strip. Small hotel about 25 rooms. Rooms are large and clean. Hot breakfast. surrounding area covered by green tropical plants. Many activities can be booked at the hotel. Best value you will find in Tamarindo for under $100/night. There is a lounge located behind the hotel and depending on your rooms location you may hear music late at night. Also you cannot flush toilet paper due to water recycling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Fun place to stay!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Great location, Breakfast, nice pool, private cabin.
Location: About 5 minutes from downtown Tamarindo, beach is a must obviously. Also great places to eat!
I thought this hotel was in the prefect location....about a 5 minute walk to the main beach and centre of Tamarindo. I liked being close to everything but a bit removed from the noise. The one thing is they have an open Mic night every Wednesday at the bar in the hotel which is very loud. I wouldn't let it deter you though.....the night is a lot of fun. We were so tired one of the nights we put some earplugs in and slept through the whole thing ! Breakfast is very good.....only a few options but its free and tasty so good enough for me! I would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach amd shops

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Nice hotel close to beach and shops, pool bar and close to bars and restaurants in Tamarindo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super sejour

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Très belle hôtel, très bien entretenu et un super petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leishafrom Vancouver

recommend staying here

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was in a great location. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was amazing and very accommodating. We decided to stay an extra night and they were able to accommodate. We moved rooms of course but no problem. Staff was very helpful in booking excursions as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom florida

bad experience

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
when we arrived they did not even have our reservation. the restaurant was not opened and the closest town was 1 hour a way..also hotels.com said the airport was 15 miles away when it was actually 1 and 1/2 hour s away. person at the desk spoke no English .we would not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valleyfield, Qué.

Bon séjour au Pasatiempo

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement et la beauté du jardin
Cons: Variété pour les petits déjeuners
Nous sommes allés nous reposer 14 jrs à l'hotel Pasatiempo à Tamarindo après un circuit de 10 jrs en auto au Costa Rica. Cet hotel a répondu a nos attendes. Elle est très bien situé, à environ 5 min. de marche de la plage et quelques pas du centre ville. L'endroit est calme et le paysagement formidable. Tranquilité sur le site avec soirée animée le mercredi soir. Les petits déjeuners seraient à améliorer, ils sont bon, mais pas de variétées: soit des oeufs ou des pancakes, pas de jus fruit naturelle. A prévoir un séchoir, il n'y en avait pas dans la chambre. Nous avons aussi réservé notre excursion à l'extérieur, car le tarif proposé au lodge était plus dispendieux ainsi que la navette pour le retour à l'aéroport, $30.00 par l'hotel - et $20.00 trouvé en ville. En général nous sommes très satisfait de notre séjour dans cet hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coquitlam, B.C.

Oasis in Tamarindo

Posted Feb 8, 2015
This was an amazing little hotel! Very close to central Tamarindo and the beach, but far enough away to get a great sleep. The breakfasts are lovely and so is the pool area. I love live music and the hotel has music three nights a week. Helene and her staff treated me like family. I loved my stay!