Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Hotel Pasatiempo

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, price, good breakfast, comfy beds.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Close to the beach and all amenities in town..
We stayed here for 10 nights and really enjoyed. I couldn't imagine a nicer place for the price point. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's close to the beach. The rooms are spacious, clean with a nice decor and very comfortable beds. There is live music about 3 nights a week with Wednesday being the party night going to about 12:30 am with the other nights wrapping up by 9:30 pm. That being said this is a very quite and low key hotel that's good for single travellers, couples or families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Breda

Super fijn mooi hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: De fijne bedden en de schone kamers. Het zwembad
Ruime kamers, netjes, heerlijke bedden en een leuk zwembad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, short walk to the beach.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, grounds, pool. Much nicer than surrounding town!
Cons: Hot tub! Next time I might stay closer to the beach
Location: Beach w/surfing, kayaking, fishing, shopping, strolling, sunset watching, eating, bars and many excursions. Town itself is not that pretty.
Grounds, bar and room were nice to look at and felt very far away from the unnattractive street outside. The room could be larger, but loved that they were semi private "casitas" and not a large hotel. Pool was nice and grounds looked like paradise. Bar was fine w/decent happy hour pricing, but empty d/t location and low season. Could've used a hot tub as it rained frequently during October visit. Staff were friendly and allowed us early check in. Free breakfast was good, not amazing. Low season may have influenced amount of choices. Did like that it was made to order. got misleading info re: turtle excursion we tried during the day, but otherwise staff were always friendly and helpful. Hotel wasn't on the beach, but is a pretty short walk and there's lots to shop for and eat w/in easy walking distance (1-2mins)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Aust.

Great Hotel with Pool

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location, lush gardens and friendly staff and comfy clean room....
Cons: New Towels for Rooms and somewhere to hand wet cozzies and boardshorts...
Location: supermarkets, restaurants, bars, beach... everything
We stayed for 7 nights with our son and really enjoyed our stay, the place is beautiful with lush gardens and a great pool. Staff were super friendly and the breakfast was well worth it and saved us looking for breakfast in the morning. Only 5 minutes walk to everything and nice and peaceful away from the main road. The rooms were clean and AC just if you wanted a fridge it was an extra $9.00 per night. Towels were a bit old but other than that highly recommend the hotel for your next holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yankee Doodlefrom USA

Awesome Stay!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Pasatiempo was amazing! The room was clean and well air conditioned. The pool was just outside our door, and there always friendly folks out there to chat with about your adventures. The complimentary breakfast was also nice, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, and eggs to order. I absolutely plan to stay here the next time I'm in Tamarindo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall is really good its got a good location off a main road the hotel is very will maintained and very clean the hotels food is very reasonably priced and good quality, they have happy hour daily and live music on Wednesday nights with a great band and im not a fan of bands. The only thing I would say is the beds aren't memory foam mattresses we have one at home and the ones in the rooms are just memory foam toppers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by lynncfrom quebec

mieux qu'en photo!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bonne emplacement, pres de l'action, chambre avec lit ultra confortable, piscine agréable ainsi que du personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PIierrefrom France

Hotel très agreable

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel très bien intégré dans l environnement... superbe piscine... Avec cerise sur le gâteau l'arrivée d'un singe en soirée sur le toit pour déguster son repas du soir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BGfrom France

Bon hôtel

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très correct à recommander.