Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 10, 2014
A very noisy bar across the street. Don't expect to sleep if you stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dmitryfrom NYC

So close to the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is situated feet from a wonderful beach and in a very quaint little town with not much to do but relax and enjoy life. Hotel provides all your basic amenities and staff is very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs some repairs

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little run down and dirty. Thin towels. AC works, beds were comfy. Good location. Loud but easy to get to and leave from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four thumbs up!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and the balcony.
Location: We loved the bar, Arriba, across the street. We also enjoyed hanging on the beach that was only two minutes away!
My boyfriend and I were very impressed with our clean, large room. It even had a balcony! The breakfast that was included was delicious and the staff was very friendly. The next time we go to Costa Rica, we will definitely be returning to the beautiful beach and beach town of Samara and we will be staying at Hotel Samara Beach. Loved every minute of it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not expensive and still not worth it!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
It is your costarican motel 6. Relatively clean, breakfast not worth the free price, nice staff, grounds and pool so so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter

Stadtnähe positiv.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Bar in der Nähe!! Nette Anlage. In der Nacht durch die Bar laut!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Good rooms.
Cons: No direct reservations for shuttles (all other hotels do it). Small breakast. No safebox (useful for the beach).
Location: In downtown, very close from the really nice beach. Don't miss playa Carillo at 4km, best beach ever seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitchfrom Canada

Good location

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Nice grounds and pool
Cons: Plumbing
Location: Beach is right down the road.
Hotel is central, good for restaurants and bars but will get noisy at night on the street. Depends what you are looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Montpelleir france

Samara Beach

Posted Feb 11, 2012 on Hotels.com