Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CR

Simple, nothing fancy but fair price

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Staff a bit more friendly (specially night guard)
Location: Beach, beach, and beach
Our stay was ok. This hotel does not offer a lot of amenities, no toiletries, small rooms and small pool, BUT it is fairly inexpensive and within 10 min walk to the beach (15-20 min walk to town center). The hotel is clean, descent and simple. Breakfast is good, fair portion and best of all- included in your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Laguna Miguel

Hotel Samara Inn

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first I wished the hotel was closer in town but it was really a nice and short walk. I loved the breakfast and the breakfast room. There is a great little bakery and a market right around the corner. I enjoyed our stay throughly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

private

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a little bit down the road from Samara but an easy walk to the town. The breakfast is outstanding and there is a nice pool and great views. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

great, clean, little, pleasant

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: the size and how clean
Cons: beds
Location: beach side and shopping
Hotel was within walking distance to the beach and shopping. Very clean and great service. Breakfest was perfect and free. We loved it and for the price you can't go wrong. We left the hotel to goto another called ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; and we could have killed ourselves.......BIG mistake!!!!! Mirador hotel should be punished for false advertisement ....... what a DUMP!!!! I rather sleep in jail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by haguet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art from British Columbia, Canada

Lovely spot in Samara.

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Romantic, secure, quiet in the room, great breakfast. Excellent assistance with arranging tours.
Cons: Noise from road when outside room (dining, at pool)
Location: About 10 minutes walk west of Samara center.
This is an excellent hotel about 10-15 minutes walk (depending on how many times you stop to look at birds) from the center of Samara. Because it is outside of the center, it avoids the steady beat of the disco bars. The hotel is very well run, clean, secure and has a very nice atmosphere. The only down side is that it is along the main road heading west and traffic noise is noticeable at times (not in the room but at the pool and dining area). The breakfast included is large enough to keep you going till later in the afternoon (especially if you order the Costa Rican Tipica). We stayed 8 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located at the far north end of the Samara beach. It is about 1/2 KM from the water. No views from room to speak of. It is another 1KM or so to the main city center. Breakfast was included and was fine. Staff helpful. Good Security. Pool is very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

far walk to town ,,,, but lovely view

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
price was right
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very clean 1km walk to town

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Clean and quiet hotel just outside of Samara. It was a nice 1km walk in/out of town to work up an appetite or walk off a belly full of beer and tacos. Great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

A Comfortable Feel to this Inn

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Staff was exceptional! Very accommodating and engaging. Their English was far better than our Spanish and although we may have had slight communication issues any concerns or questions that we may have had were quickly attended to. A generous and delicious dinner and a good complimentary breakfast with 4 different choices. Nice pool with a large communal balcony offering an ocean view