Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SJO, Costa Rica

Nice cozy place with a great view

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, on top of a small hill, with the greatest view and away from the noise.
Small place, with a great location away from the noise and great view, the beach is about half mile away. The owners are the nicest people you can met and their service is amazing. Definitely will come back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Amazing Views and Even Better Staff. Loved it!!!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Views, Clean, hosts, rooms, breakfast, assistance, friendliness, home away from home.
Cons: If it wasnt for the unpaved road on the way to the Mirador,i would say perfect, but..oh wait, even with a dirt road on its path this place is perfect!
Location: Its located about 4mins from the beach, 2 mins to the paved side of tamarindo where all the shops are.(by car) 10min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and great company!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful place to stay on your first trip to Costa Rica! We loved the owners and how clean they kept the B & B. Awesome all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from New York, NY

Beautiful home, wonderful hosts, great activities!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: - House is great! - Hosts are incredibly nice and welcoming. - Pool and great view - Proximity to activities (5 minute drive)
Cons: - Food was good but could have been better
My girlfriend and I visited the Mirador in early October and we could not have been happier with our choice! It was difficult to find at first as they do not advertise their exact location. Definitely call for help when you get into town. The couple running the place are the nicest guys you will ever meet. They were wonderful to talk to and made us feel right at home. The house is unbelievably beautiful and the rooms are extremely comfortable. Definitely not a beach front but it has a great view of the water from the balcony and pool area. They have a huge book of activities and have made friends with lots of the locals. All of their recommendations were spot on and we enjoyed everything. Definitely try to Stand Up Paddle boarding. The booze cruise was very enjoyable even though neither of us really drink. First time ever seeing a Whale! After an exhausting day of activities, we spent awhile talking and watching movies with the hosts. They made us feel extremely welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven Coren from Florida

Beautiful Panoramic Views

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, homelike setting with great sunset views. A slightly inconvenient access up a dusty dirt road off the main drag, but worth it for the views and cozy environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from Toronto, canada

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Nice view, quiet, free registration and daily sunset cocktails.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Surf town..lots of local restaurants. Stayed 4 nights and never ate in the same place twice. We never had a bad meal in Costa Rica .
New owners are Canadians but have operated a seafood restaurant in town for the past 2 years and know the area well. Excellent accommodations, breakfast, and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Atlanta, Georgia

You won't want to leave!!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Everything. Seriously, everything.
Cons: The walk up the hill at night could improved with a couple lamps & incentive for the local family to keep their (nice) dog inside a fence.
Location: Tamarindo is a great place to learn to surf. Don't be bashful about your lack of skill - you will learn & love it! Ask for Isaac at Witches Rock!
This is hands-down the best place I've ever stayed, and I've traveled a lot! You will feel like you've stepped into paradise. Its clean and modern, and yet incredibly comfortable. I opened my luggage at home after a week of water sports, afternoon rains, and beach water, and my clothes smelled of fruit and flowers --- just like the Mirador. The view from the balcony rooms is stunning, and the pool is your own oasis after a long day at the beach. The immediate surrounds are a little...intimidating, with a vacant lot nearby and an imposing hill to walk up, but a cab up or down the hill to town/beach is $5 or less, and well worth it if you don't feel like making the short hike. Stop in to any shop/restaurant at the bottom of the hill and say to any of the staff 'Llamas un taxi por favor?' and a cab will be there within minutes to take you home. Chris and Peter feel like family, with hearty welcomes and lots of great suggestions and tips for getting the most from your stay. If you are on the fence about visiting Costa Rica, go!!! It will change your life. The people are incredible - kind, patient, with their values in the right place - and countryside is awe-inspiring. And the Mirador will be your home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristobal from Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

Great for couples

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Sun deck and pool with great ocean view
Cons: A little hard to find, nine minute walk to the beach
Location: On top of a hill, away -but not far- from noisy downtown.
Located atop a hill overlooking the town of Tamarindo and offering their guests a stunning view of the ocean, Mirador makes justice to its name (lookout point in spanish), thanks to its cozy room with a private balcony, ideal for laying back and enjoy the best possible view of the costarican pacific sunset. Below our balcony, a wood sun deck and a small pool with direct access from our room allowed us to chill out and relax as much as we needed, thanks to its fully stocked bar. Great staff, very warm and worried about every detail that would make your stay a better one. Good home made breakfast, although not a buffet, enough to fill you up with energy for most of the day. I definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casa Mirador-

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: staff/owners
Location: a short walk to the beach with a fantastic view, far enough away from the action but close enough
Mirador was the perfect alternative to a non personal hotel experience. The owners were very friendly, helpful & I did not have to think about one thing. Everything was taken care of, very easy & convenient. Home away from home. I would stay there again and highly recommend you do the same :)