Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice time had at a beautiful resort. Well manicured grounds. Very comfortable and safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Not worth it!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Just the staffs....
This hotel is not worth it's rating. First, no reception but a wooden office desk with two chairs. We had to move room at 11pm when we arrived, tired, as the room smells. It has one small swimming pool so you can imagine people cramming. Been to many couples-only and this one doesn't feel like it. Very small lobby that when we wanted to sit after dinner, no place. Lots of broken beach bench and no umbrellas as what a 5-star establishment should be. The staffs are polite and cheerful. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Everything was great! First time in Costa Rica and it was awesome defenetly going back soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Hot and humid

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Ac not cold enough, refrigerator never got cold, useless. Resturaunts service was way too slow. Pool and grounds where dirty by mid day and left that way till next morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Best trip Ever!!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: NO Kids!!! Friendly atmosphere.
Cons: No complaints on the rooms but the showers were cool and not very warm. Not a big deal
Location: Our other excursions were Catamarin sunset cruise: snorkeling could have been better but had fun! ATV: was awesome!! So much fun!!
This was by far the best trip ever! The hotel was very clean, and the service was great. All of the staff were very friendly and were very accommodating. It was myself and my husband and planned to do a lot of excursions and weren't looking to be at the hotel to often. This wasn't a trip to be hanging at the beach and pool all day and this resort was great for that. Especially liked the Adults only. There is sooo much to do in Costa Rica. The beach at the hotel is not the greatest but we were expecting that from all the reviews we read. The snorkeling at the beach was good and so was the kayaking. They also do massages at the beach for 1/2 the price than hotel, which was Great. The food at the buffet, snack bar and restaurants were pretty good. No complaints. Diego was the one that booked our excursions through the hotel and he was awesome!! He gave us great prices and told us what was good and what was not. We also booked the best fishing excursion we ever had, through another private tour company from Larry, who sells his excursions on the beach of the Hotel. He is awesome!!! We caught Mahi Mahi, Baracuda, and Jackerell(about 300lbs of fish). The hotel cooked the fish we brought back. We did the Mega Combo excursion which was great until my husband fell off of a horse and hurt his back. The staff from the excursion and hotel was very helpful in accommodating his injury. Shopping should be done at markets. If you know the language it is better but Costa Rica Rocks!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Good staff, great food & nice ambience

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Gulf of papagayo beach was great and overall experience was memorable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review: Hotel from Hell

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: 1.Food, 2.AC, and 3. a professional service person at the front desk.
Location: Snokeling. message, other things were close by.
The AC system did not cool the rooms. The food was terrible. The front desk forgot our wake up call the last day almost causing us to miss our flight. At the time we gave our wake up request to the service desk attendant, she indicated she would write it down later, she was not busy at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good for couples

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great hotel but...since it was adults only I thought it would be a lot of singles..wrong! Although I did meet a good group of singles I hung out with and it was a great hotel, it was filled with honey mooners and couples celebrating anniversaries. Food was delicious. View was breathless. I didn't have problems with courtesy of staff but my friends did have a few rude encounters. Beach was nice but we traveled to other beaches which were nice. I recommend visiting shell beach. I recommend this great hotel but more for couples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not much to do

Posted Aug 2, 2014
There's not much to do or see at the hotel u got to travel to see and buy things cost to Much to travel around to see and do stuff and buy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Not the fanciest place but still lovely

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Positive Points: The hotel embraces the surrounding nature. It has an open layout spotted with many trees, wildlife, views, etc. There is a convenient buggy that will take you to and from your room if you don't like walking. The staff is incredibly friendly and lovely. They were very accommodating and welcoming. The food was phenomenal. It was fresh and delicious, and there was a lot of variety. Negative Points: The actual hotel itself feels a bit dated. Some of the buildings look worn down, and the decor is a bit drab and lacking. If you prefer luxury and decadence, you will most likely be disappointed with this hotel. There isn't much to do, especially at night. You can go to the beach, hangout by the pool, or eat and drink... that's about it. Definitely allocate some of your budget towards excursions. It's a very quiet hotel, definitely not a party spot. We were there for a week and were only allowed to dine at the "restaurants" two times. This was a bit disappointing but not the end of the world.