Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Activities

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Adriana who is in charge of the activities is the best. She mad everything fun and enjoyable. She would go out of her way to make sure every guest is having the best time possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Decent place...all inclusive is nice

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Staff is wonderful and very generous with amenities and a regular supply of alcohol. However, the food is rather poor and wifi is nearly useless...slow and terrible coverage. Housekeeping is not great...frequently items were not replenished, even after calling and asking. All that being said, we would go back! The price was great so it's just a matter of managing the your expectations while you are there. As an aside, some people were being asked to sit through a vacation club presentation. We were not, so I don't know if they agreed to it as part of a better price, but our price was already really great so I don't know. I'd recommend keeping an eye on what you're agreeing to before you go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nrw Jersey

Nice hotel.Beautiful grounds.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Most beautiful people I have ever met, so kind,out going always a smile on their face. Most wonderful expierience ever! The Nicaragua. Tour is a Must! Tour guy Harry is full of info,Super Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice time had at a beautiful resort. Well manicured grounds. Very comfortable and safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Not worth it!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Just the staffs....
This hotel is not worth it's rating. First, no reception but a wooden office desk with two chairs. We had to move room at 11pm when we arrived, tired, as the room smells. It has one small swimming pool so you can imagine people cramming. Been to many couples-only and this one doesn't feel like it. Very small lobby that when we wanted to sit after dinner, no place. Lots of broken beach bench and no umbrellas as what a 5-star establishment should be. The staffs are polite and cheerful. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Everything was great! First time in Costa Rica and it was awesome defenetly going back soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Hot and humid

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Ac not cold enough, refrigerator never got cold, useless. Resturaunts service was way too slow. Pool and grounds where dirty by mid day and left that way till next morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Best trip Ever!!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: NO Kids!!! Friendly atmosphere.
Cons: No complaints on the rooms but the showers were cool and not very warm. Not a big deal
Location: Our other excursions were Catamarin sunset cruise: snorkeling could have been better but had fun! ATV: was awesome!! So much fun!!
This was by far the best trip ever! The hotel was very clean, and the service was great. All of the staff were very friendly and were very accommodating. It was myself and my husband and planned to do a lot of excursions and weren't looking to be at the hotel to often. This wasn't a trip to be hanging at the beach and pool all day and this resort was great for that. Especially liked the Adults only. There is sooo much to do in Costa Rica. The beach at the hotel is not the greatest but we were expecting that from all the reviews we read. The snorkeling at the beach was good and so was the kayaking. They also do massages at the beach for 1/2 the price than hotel, which was Great. The food at the buffet, snack bar and restaurants were pretty good. No complaints. Diego was the one that booked our excursions through the hotel and he was awesome!! He gave us great prices and told us what was good and what was not. We also booked the best fishing excursion we ever had, through another private tour company from Larry, who sells his excursions on the beach of the Hotel. He is awesome!!! We caught Mahi Mahi, Baracuda, and Jackerell(about 300lbs of fish). The hotel cooked the fish we brought back. We did the Mega Combo excursion which was great until my husband fell off of a horse and hurt his back. The staff from the excursion and hotel was very helpful in accommodating his injury. Shopping should be done at markets. If you know the language it is better but Costa Rica Rocks!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Good staff, great food & nice ambience

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Gulf of papagayo beach was great and overall experience was memorable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review: Hotel from Hell

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: 1.Food, 2.AC, and 3. a professional service person at the front desk.
Location: Snokeling. message, other things were close by.
The AC system did not cool the rooms. The food was terrible. The front desk forgot our wake up call the last day almost causing us to miss our flight. At the time we gave our wake up request to the service desk attendant, she indicated she would write it down later, she was not busy at the time.