Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by beverly

Beautiful views. Close to many great restaurant

Posted Oct 11, 2013
The rooms look like they should be in a New York City apartment. The views are phenomenal. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The units are self sufficient. Great for a family. Plenty of living space There are tremendous balconies with a spectacular view of Tardio ocean. Pure vida--doesn't her any better than this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JG from L.A.

Great for Families

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Just returned from a week stay with my two children (ages 10 and 13), and was very pleased with my stay. The condominiums were spacious, clean and centrally located; my children and I like to surf and the beach was a 5 minute walk away. In-room washer/dryer and kitchen were great to have, especially with a supermarket next door. Staff was excellent and helpful, complex was secure and safe. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vinnie from California

Outstanding condo, with a great ocean view

Posted Aug 6, 2013
We recently stayed at the penthouse floor. Loved everything, especially the views- 180 degree ocean view from two patios and of the hills from the other win. Luxury fixtures. We had a washer/dryer in the unit - that helped a lot since we could pack really light. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The only negative was the loud music from couple of night clubs close by, on certain days of the week. It's tolerable though of you close the doors/windows and turn the AC on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bigbob from virginia

vaction stay was very pleasant condo supberb

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: peaceful modern fits my style to a t.
Cons: cleaan area on top near pool not a good view from balcony
Location: noguls seems to a hangout spot, u got some decent eating places nothing to write home about you horseback, ziplining,waverunners, surfing,
thought i had a two bedroom got a three with oceanview space for five more i love space and glass everywhere it was nice and quiet on thurs nite a little reggae but its a vaction town would go there again down the road and stay at pp condos for sure 506 is a wonderful unit to the bob will see again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condo..perfect location..

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Perfect location and the room was absolutely beautiful..View of the ocean and howler monkey's in the trees outside our window every morning.
Location: Perfect location close to town and beach. Restaurants close by.
We had a wonderful time. The condo was breathtaking..the staff was very friendly. I will stay at Pacific Park the next time I am in Costa Rica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from Washington, DC, USA

we would go back

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pacific park tamarindo is a lovely place. They upgraded our room so we had abeautiful view with a large balcony for watching the birds at breakfast and sunsets.the apartment was lovely and very conveniently located. Alex was very helpful. Because it's a condo you don, t have all the amenities of a hotel. That can be bad or good. We were the only guests taking advantage of the nice pool.it near restaurants, bars, and market. Housekeeping could have been a bit better. We would definitely go back. With the second bedroom it would be a great place to share with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom J from San Diego, CA, USA

Thanksgiving 2012 in Tamarindo

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pacific Park Tamarindo Nice, well maintained condo property less than quarter mile from most of the best restaurants in Tamarindo. We were on the fourth floor oceanside that put us right near the top of the canopy (trees). You should have oceanviews floor 5 and above. Unfortunately we could not see the ocean thru the trees. We had no problem with noise from local clubs.The property is about one block from the main street and 150 to 200 yards from the beach at the southern end of town. We were there seven night over Thanksgiving and it was dusty when making the transition to main street. Beaches are long, wide, flat and well maintained. Sunsets are fantastic.
5 out of 5
by cool al from CT

Great place, but won't stay here again

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Spacious rooms and kitchen
Cons: Noise from the street
Location: Perfect location - right in the center of Tamarindo
Excellent place, but very noisy. We couldn't sleep till 2 a.m. because of the noise from surrounding bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory,N.C.

A great place away from home

Posted Sep 10, 2012
My wife and I were more than pleased with every aspect of the complex. We would recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in Tamarindo. The staff were very helpful in answering any questions we had. We were there during the earthquake and the staff were more than helpful to make us as comfortable as possible.