Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for overnight stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The staff is very friendly. Close to airport. Perfect place to stay before hitting the beach in Tamarindo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheryl from ontario

Great condo location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Staff are really friendly. Will help you out with whatever you need. 24hr security is great. Beach, shops, whatever you need is all right there.
Cons: Unfortunately the noise at night is sometimes really loud. Not every night thru a week but about 3-4 out of 7.
Location: All trips and excursions are easily booked along the roadway. Restaurants are all really good. The river tour was great.
This was our second time staying at Pacific Park. The location to everything it great. Super market at side of building. The condo itself is amazing and are what the photos look like. First time we stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse, 7th floor. We stayed w another couple2 years ago. And this time had a 3 bedroom on the 5th floor, With our son and my parents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surfer town, very expensive

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Very spacious and clean. Music next door was loud.
The town is simple, limited activities, very expensive . Pacific Park was beautiful and staff was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by B from Atlanta, Georgia

Disappointed in Tamarindo

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I waited several weeks before writing this.( I got back to the US on 1-25-14 It's still frustrating to pay well over $300.00 a night and not have basics-like TP or items that are listed and should be in the condo.We arrived and were given a unit on the 5th floor. No black out drapes in the living room or family room where the TV was. This was a problem because the A/C did NOT work well, and those area's are where sun comes in and people gather. Made a report to the Manager and requested that the system be checked by a professional because it never, ever got cool. That did not happen. The bedrooms were hot as well.-made it very difficult to sleep on a hard mattress-previous reviews are totally correct (94 degrees outside) Upon arrival, the refrigerator had old milk and water in it. 1/2 a roll of paper towels for a stay for 7 days, no paper napkins, no blender, no kleenex, and no restock of toilet paper-the entire time! At the pool one afternoon a resident (some people live in the units, and others rent out their unit) arrived shortly thereafter. They had a small boy running around the pool naked, then playing in the pool-naked. A visitor with 2 kids got locked out-security had no key!! Most of the security team does not speak English. Nice view, but the lack of Customer Service and "standards" in this facility are something to consider before booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Calgary, AB

one the best hotels I have ever stayed in,

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: D├ęcor, space and view a proximity to the beach.
Cons: The gym is incomplete.
Location: Ocean, restaurants, supermarket, clubs and shopping
Stayed for 6 nights on the top floor. It was a very spacious with a full kitchen and a great ocean view. Very central to the beach, clubs and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by beverly

Beautiful views. Close to many great restaurant

Posted Oct 11, 2013
The rooms look like they should be in a New York City apartment. The views are phenomenal. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The units are self sufficient. Great for a family. Plenty of living space There are tremendous balconies with a spectacular view of Tardio ocean. Pure vida--doesn't her any better than this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JG from L.A.

Great for Families

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Just returned from a week stay with my two children (ages 10 and 13), and was very pleased with my stay. The condominiums were spacious, clean and centrally located; my children and I like to surf and the beach was a 5 minute walk away. In-room washer/dryer and kitchen were great to have, especially with a supermarket next door. Staff was excellent and helpful, complex was secure and safe. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vinnie from California

Outstanding condo, with a great ocean view

Posted Aug 6, 2013
We recently stayed at the penthouse floor. Loved everything, especially the views- 180 degree ocean view from two patios and of the hills from the other win. Luxury fixtures. We had a washer/dryer in the unit - that helped a lot since we could pack really light. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The only negative was the loud music from couple of night clubs close by, on certain days of the week. It's tolerable though of you close the doors/windows and turn the AC on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bigbob from virginia

vaction stay was very pleasant condo supberb

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: peaceful modern fits my style to a t.
Cons: cleaan area on top near pool not a good view from balcony
Location: noguls seems to a hangout spot, u got some decent eating places nothing to write home about you horseback, ziplining,waverunners, surfing,
thought i had a two bedroom got a three with oceanview space for five more i love space and glass everywhere it was nice and quiet on thurs nite a little reggae but its a vaction town would go there again down the road and stay at pp condos for sure 506 is a wonderful unit to the bob will see again.