Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heredia belen

Bad check in experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The Lady who is attending at this time,has a bad treat and a few information about services of the hotel,I personally recomend the hotel is a beautiful place to stay and rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great high class establishment

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great hotel with beautiful pools and ocean. Food at restaurants in westin was cheap and superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JAMESfrom USA

READ CAREFULLY

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is important to understand this facility has two separate entities on this property. The first is the WESTIN & the second is the condos. Pros Nice condo. We had a one bedroom and one bath with small sitting area in the bedroom and near the kitchen. Those staying at the condos had their own swimming pool. The surrounding scenery was superb but you are very far from the beach. All condos are far and I mean more than a half a mile far. The common beach for those staying in the condo area was ok. It was small but clean. Restaurants were average on the food and above average on the prices, if you can get into the restaurant. Cons You definitely need a car to get around. It is too big to walk and the shuttle service requires waiting and I am not into that. You must have reservations to eat in nearly all restaurants except the bottom tier restaurants you can walk in and wait and then eat. It is WESTIN that has this stupid policy that reservations can be made only from 8- noon each morning. It sucks. You call at 8 and they tell you to call back as they are too busy to deal with you now. You call back twenty minutes later and the reservations are all taken. It is a horrible system. This was the worst part of our trip to Guanacaste. No service what so ever on the beach for food or drinks. Again, who ever is in charge of the restaurant system should be fired. We called four times to make reservations for four wheeling and no one answered the phone. We never went. We ate off property multiple times because we were tired of the reservations scene and the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnafrom Gilbert AZ

Definitely a 5 Star Resort

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a 2 BR 2 BA condo for the first 3 nights of our stay in Costa Rica and just loved it there. Clean unit, clean complex. Great condos, very well laid out. Enjoyed the Beach Club food. Free breakfast every day was great The service in the Beach Club was excellent. Only complaints were the beds were horribly hard and one night when we were trying to get a shuttle, they just passed us by not once, but twice. Definitely need a rental car as it's not walking distance to the restaurants or the beach. We did have difficulty finding the resort initially, but we came in at night, in the rain having never been here before so those factors hindered us. Booking through hotels.com saved us a significant amount. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandi Vfrom New York, NY

Amazing room!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condo was way better then I even expected! The rooms are so nice and spaceous! The bed was comfortable and the room was extremely clean. It had the most gorgeous Ocean View! We stayed for 3 nights and I wish I had booked more of my trip at Reserva Conchal. The downside to the hotel was it is dead in the off season. I went in early June and most of the time there were more employees then guests around. Also the beach, pool and rest of the resort is a little far away. We had a car so it was no problem for us but maybe something to think about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

luxury

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: condo
Cons: concierge service is average at best
Location: a bit far from the volcanoes and other attractions
condos were very luxurious, better than home, a little far from all the action. Need better concierge service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patfrom CT

Great accommodations in the condominium

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: It was in a beautiful setting, the breakfast buffet was excellent, and the staff was very nice.
Cons: A snack bar or small shop where you could go for a quick bite, rather than just the restaurants, which opened at 6:00.
Location: There were plenty of tours available upon request. Many were full day with much travel time involved.
Beautiful grounds, pool, landscape, and room. However, the shuttle service was needed to go anywhere on the property - beach, restaurant, main pool. Tours were easily arranged through reception, and they were very responsive to any requests. If we stayed there again, we would rent a car, just to get around the property - rather than have to call and wait for the shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patel

Great beach and a very nice property

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Living accomodation and beach club and spa, nice clean condo
Cons: Transportation to the beach is via a shuttle and some time it takes quite a long time to wait for the shuttle. We rented a car instead
Location: Tamrindo, Flamingo and Brsalito beaches are close by. A variety of tour packages you can choose from for a day or two away from the beach
Really good time. Weather at this time is quite hot so just be prepared especially in the afternoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amyfrom Houston, TX

Wedding Crashers

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Great staff, beautiful view, good value.
Cons: Vending machines and benches would have been nice. Have to get beverages somewhere else before getting to hotel. No seating when waiting for shuttle.
Location: Playa Conchal beach and excursions through Reserva. Can also purchase excursions from beach vendors, we had a great experience with both.
My husband and I were traveling to Playa Conchal for a wedding that was being held at the Westin. The Westin was out of our budget but I found the Reserva was on the same property. I was very nervous about how everything would work out but it couldn't have been more perfect. We traveled the week after Christmas so it was pretty quiet. We had a pool and hot tub right off our room and an absolutely amazing view because the condos are higher up than the resort. We had lots of space as it was a condo not just a small hotel room and the decor and finishes were very nice. Included in our stay was breakfast at the beach club. Every morning they had an amazing spread and everything was delicious. We had access to pretty much everything guests of the Westin had access to we just had to pay. This wasn't a big deal though because most of our vacation was spent on excursions and all inclusive would have been a waste for us. Speaking of excursions you can easily book many trips through the Reserva. We booked several during our stay and felt they were definitely worth the money. Additionally, the Reserva has a shuttle bus to get from your room to the beach/beach club/Westin. We enjoy walking though so that's what we did most of the time. If you're an active person looking for a nice place to stay near the beach the Reserva is for you. If you are looking for more of a lounge around, eat drink and be merry type of stay you would be disappointed and would be better off at the Westin.