Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

luxury

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: condo
Cons: concierge service is average at best
Location: a bit far from the volcanoes and other attractions
condos were very luxurious, better than home, a little far from all the action. Need better concierge service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from CT

Great accommodations in the condominium

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: It was in a beautiful setting, the breakfast buffet was excellent, and the staff was very nice.
Cons: A snack bar or small shop where you could go for a quick bite, rather than just the restaurants, which opened at 6:00.
Location: There were plenty of tours available upon request. Many were full day with much travel time involved.
Beautiful grounds, pool, landscape, and room. However, the shuttle service was needed to go anywhere on the property - beach, restaurant, main pool. Tours were easily arranged through reception, and they were very responsive to any requests. If we stayed there again, we would rent a car, just to get around the property - rather than have to call and wait for the shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patel

Great beach and a very nice property

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Living accomodation and beach club and spa, nice clean condo
Cons: Transportation to the beach is via a shuttle and some time it takes quite a long time to wait for the shuttle. We rented a car instead
Location: Tamrindo, Flamingo and Brsalito beaches are close by. A variety of tour packages you can choose from for a day or two away from the beach
Really good time. Weather at this time is quite hot so just be prepared especially in the afternoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Houston, TX

Wedding Crashers

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Great staff, beautiful view, good value.
Cons: Vending machines and benches would have been nice. Have to get beverages somewhere else before getting to hotel. No seating when waiting for shuttle.
Location: Playa Conchal beach and excursions through Reserva. Can also purchase excursions from beach vendors, we had a great experience with both.
My husband and I were traveling to Playa Conchal for a wedding that was being held at the Westin. The Westin was out of our budget but I found the Reserva was on the same property. I was very nervous about how everything would work out but it couldn't have been more perfect. We traveled the week after Christmas so it was pretty quiet. We had a pool and hot tub right off our room and an absolutely amazing view because the condos are higher up than the resort. We had lots of space as it was a condo not just a small hotel room and the decor and finishes were very nice. Included in our stay was breakfast at the beach club. Every morning they had an amazing spread and everything was delicious. We had access to pretty much everything guests of the Westin had access to we just had to pay. This wasn't a big deal though because most of our vacation was spent on excursions and all inclusive would have been a waste for us. Speaking of excursions you can easily book many trips through the Reserva. We booked several during our stay and felt they were definitely worth the money. Additionally, the Reserva has a shuttle bus to get from your room to the beach/beach club/Westin. We enjoy walking though so that's what we did most of the time. If you're an active person looking for a nice place to stay near the beach the Reserva is for you. If you are looking for more of a lounge around, eat drink and be merry type of stay you would be disappointed and would be better off at the Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from Canada

Nice condo, resort and beach.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The resort is beautiful (and clean) and the staff is very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: There should be one casual restaurant, no place to just grab a sandwich, a snack at night (there is a pizza place during lunch time only)...
All the family enjoyed the vacation. If you book a condo, there are shuttles but having a car makes it easier since there is a few km to get to the Beach Club for breakfast, gym, pools and beach. Parking always available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Condo with beautiful view

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Completely high end, gorgeous four bedroom condo with spectacular ocean views. NOTE: Ocean view, while lovely, does NOT mean OCEAN FRONT. The condo was in fact, FOUR kilometers from the beach club/pool/gym and the ocean itself. We had a car so it was no problem commuting to the beach club daily for access to the beach. However, reliance upon the shuttle system would have been very frustrating, as the one time we did use it, we waited over 30 minutes for the shuttle. Walking the four km was incredible exercise--VERY hilly and very hot--but would not have been possible for young children, making a car a necessity. Also, it is misleading to say that guests who stay in the condominiums have reliable access to the restaurants at the Weston resort property. Priority is given to the Westin all-inclusive guests and although we called for reservations each day, before noon as advised, we were only able to obtain a reservation one of the four nights we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Phoenix

Nice property, beautiful beach

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Accommodations, staff, beach, beautiful surroundings. Secluded - this was both good and bad.
Cons: Long wait for transportation buses. No place to buy incidentals, snacks, drinks, etc.
Great property adjoining to the Westin resort. The beach was fantastic. Accommodations and staff were very good. Condos were 1-3 miles away from the Beach Club so transportation was needed. This was the worse part of the trip, at times there was an hour wait to be picked up. Food was average, but the price was above average. Great place, but can find better value elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dirk from Santa Ana

Excellent Condo - great pools (condo/beach club)

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We staid at a nice 1 bedroom condo in Malinche with great views. Everything was fine. There was a DVD player missing but they got us one from another condo. The only think too complain would be that it is kind of far to the beach club. Car is suggested even they have regular shuttle service running down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Just ok

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We had reservations for ocean view room. Upon arrival we were told there were no rooms with that description in the property. After a few calls they shifted us to a different complex with that room description. Just the hassle of doing that was a turn off. The bed was very uncomfortable and the faucet in the bathroom was broken. I will not be going back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condo rental

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Beautiful, clean condo. Great breakfast. Beach was clean and not crowded.