Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay by the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and up to date. The restaurant served excellent food and the staff was great.
Cons: The kitchen was a little sparse. A microwave and more dishes and utensils would have been nice.
Location: It's only about a 50 yard walk to a great beach. There isn't a lot of shopping in the area but this is a great place to enjoy the sun and relax.
We stayed here for a few days while on a family vacation. The bungalow was nice and clean but the sleeping arrangements were a little tighter than we expected (the room slept 5 but barely). We all loved the nearby beach. The kids took surfing lessons from a surf shop in town and had a blast. Next time we're going to do it too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass

Surfer's paradise

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Low key, great staff. Quiet area, away from tourist nonsense of tamarindo. Great food, yoga is amazing. will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

This hotel is not for those wanting structure.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Not Noisy
Cons: Information regarding tours, options, restaurants etc. If you don't inquire NOTHING is said
Location: Termarindo , the little town and the beach are great! (Apx. 30 minute drive)
The 'standard' room booked through Expedia did not have a TV (this was not listed) at the time I booked the hotel. I asked for another room ($30) more and that room was very much to my liking. However the place shuts down very early, so if you desire more activity don't stay at this otel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London Ont.

Staff, excursions

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything. Don't have to be exposed to media/electronics if one doesn't want to .Staff do wake up calls by tapping on sliding glass door. Very clean.
Cons: We have no complaints. This hotel gave us the Costa Rica experience we were looking for. We got away from all the electronics/media.
Location: 2 minute walk to Pacific Ocean with the best surfs every morning and evening. Ziplining, water slides, horseback riding, rafting...
Hotel is culture sensitive but make English a second language to help with any questions one might have. Staff and locals are all a happy, helpful people. The bull riding in the nearby town was a great experience, nothing compared to what you would experience here. This was suggested by hotel staff as the event moves from area to area. Excursions are all about a half hour drive. Well worth it to get to "natural settings". Staff told us of the "must see places". Guides were always on time and responsible drivers. Never disappointed. Weather was beautiful everyday. Howler monkeys woke us in the morning-neat!!. Iguanas roam freely. Easy paced lifestyle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Feb 7, 2015
First time in costa and I had the best hotel in Playa. Friends were so jealous staying in nearby hotels. Great hotel for my first time in Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel, Great Restautant and Fabulous loc

Posted Jan 29, 2015
We stayed in both the delux and family suites during our stay and got to peek in at their standard rooms too - all three were absolutely fantastic! The restaurant has a fabulous menu to choose from and some selections that cater to kids tastes too!! Everything about our stay here was great - nicely maintained grounds and 2 pools to choose from when not playing at the beach which is just steps away and by far the cleanest beach we found during our stay in Costa Rica! Highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Playa Grande!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vanessafrom Sao Paulo

Perfect place

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
This place is amazing. Right on the beach, great food, awesome service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CR

Good times

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great place right by the beach to surf as much as you want, very friendly employees, good vibes