Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom costa rica

Nice hotel, everithing was great, clóset to the be

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice close to the beach, Quiet , it is a family hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This hotel is a great place to stay. It is right across the street from the beach(1 min walk) with a great central pool that isn't too rowdy. It is located on a street with many tourist shops and great restaurants that are walking distance. Our rooms were clean (and huge!) and had all the kitchen supplies we needed. Great place to stay if you want to cook!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neilfrom St. Philip's Canada

Sunrise Condos....loved the patio!

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent location in Tamarindo. The condo was extremely well equipped and we couldn't have chosen better. The facilities were great and we particularly enjoyed the outdoor patio in the evenings. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location
For the price I paid $$ this suite should have been better equipped with kitchen dishes and coffee cup plates knives and fork etc..also better sofa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Russellfrom Austin, TX

Tamarindo is beautiful, Sunrise is a good spot...

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had some issues with the room here and there but the staff was fairly good about accommodating. The beds were a little uncomfortable but overall I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHRISTIANfrom Rodez

Très très bien

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le condominium est très fleuri, très bien entretenu, avec une immense piscine avec une cascade. L'appartement 43 est très bien équipé, joliment meublé et décoré. C'est l'un des appartements jouissant de la meilleure vue sur la mer et la piscine. Un seul bémol : le bruit de la discothèque qui est en face, ouverte 3 soirs par semaine jusqu'à 2h du matin (bruit jusqu'à 3h, et qui a aussi une pompe très bruyante
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CANADA

Good location

Posted Nov 27, 2014
My three buddies and I stayed there Nov 2014. Although Tamarindo was on the sleepy side at that time of year, the surfing was solid and the location of the condo was great. Our pad was spacious, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patriciafrom Newport Beach

Sunrise Condo Tamarindo

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
great condo project across street from beach, nice pool, very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roslyn, NY

Very Close to the beach and priced well!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Having Security.
Cons: Condo Standards from Unit to Unit.
Location: Its a very small town. All the hotels in town are a great location. This is not better than any other Hotel or Condo Location in Tamarindo.
Ive stayed many times at the Sunrise Condos. I normally get Condo 45. This time they gave me Condo 33. Which was terrible. Only 1 TV for a 3 Bedroom. Smelly Towels Dirty Towels. Old Bed Linens and a Dish Washer that didn't work. They never came to clean once for an entire week and left us with no supplies. We had to buy Paper Towel. Windex. Garbage Bags. Clean Towels Ect. If I stay again it will only request Condo 45.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Quyen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com