Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CANADA

Good location

Posted Nov 27, 2014
My three buddies and I stayed there Nov 2014. Although Tamarindo was on the sleepy side at that time of year, the surfing was solid and the location of the condo was great. Our pad was spacious, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roslyn, NY

Very Close to the beach and priced well!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Having Security.
Cons: Condo Standards from Unit to Unit.
Location: Its a very small town. All the hotels in town are a great location. This is not better than any other Hotel or Condo Location in Tamarindo.
Ive stayed many times at the Sunrise Condos. I normally get Condo 45. This time they gave me Condo 33. Which was terrible. Only 1 TV for a 3 Bedroom. Smelly Towels Dirty Towels. Old Bed Linens and a Dish Washer that didn't work. They never came to clean once for an entire week and left us with no supplies. We had to buy Paper Towel. Windex. Garbage Bags. Clean Towels Ect. If I stay again it will only request Condo 45.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Sverige

BIlderna gör inte rättvisa åt underbart hotell

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hade en jättefin tid på detta hotell(lägenheter). Nya, fräscha stora rum med all tänkbar utrustning. Mycket bättre än bilderna visade. Stor fin pool. Ligger på andra sidan gatan från stranden, promenadavstånd till alla restauranger. Man städar själv annars all service mycket bra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martijnfrom Den haag

Geweldige luxe appartementen

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Appartementen zijn erg comfortabel zeker als je een kind hebt. Prachtig dichtbij t strand. Tamarindo was alleen te toeristisch voor ons. Volop faciliteiten om te koken en wassen. Zeker goede afwisseling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sunrisefrom Tamarindo Costa Rica

Tamarindo condo stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent! only negative was lousy Internet access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MikeCfrom NC

Great value in Tamarindo

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We put family in 2 condos for a destination wedding and it was perfect. Plenty of room, clean and the location was tough to beat. The price was a good value given the 3 bedrooms. The pool was very nice, clean as was the condo. I would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diannafrom Canada

Loved it!

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect place right in downtown Tamarindo to spend with family. Lots of room in the 2 bedroom condo for our family of 4. Location great right across from the beach and kids loved the pool. Condo very clean and well maintained and our patio area had a lovely view of the pool and ocean. Great times - would definately stay here again. Stayed in condo #22.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kjerstifrom Midt i smørøyet

Kjempeflotte leiligheter.

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Leilighetene var langt over våre forventninger. Rene og flotte leiligheter. Beliggenhet og service var fantastisk. Reiser gjerne tilbake til dette stedet :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was convenient for the purpose of our trip. It was not very clean, and there was damage already to the room prior to getting there. Check-in was really confusing and was not known to us before we got there. Look for the vacation rental office in front of the building. Overall, it was OK.