Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brief stop

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Food
The room itself was decent but the pool was absolutely gross, I guess because it's low season but it was dirty...food was so gross and the wifi or tv did not work and this was something that was advertised so that was disappointing. Heading back to Liberia to catch a flight and thought we would rebook but we definitely won't be coming back. I have to say the driver that picked us up at the airport was fantastic and efficient but was the only positive thing I can say of this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Kelowna, BC

Feel the Real Costa Rica

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The eagerness of staff.
Cons: Room decor is sparse.
We felt like we were true guests experiencing Costa Rican hospitality. Staff went out of their way to respond to our wishes and make us feel comfortable. We chose the hotel for its proximity to the airport and it was an excellent conclusion to our vacation. Accommodations in the hotel are up hill from the restaurant, lounge and beach which was unexpected and disappointing for us, but the friendliness and eagerness of staff to enhance our stay gave us a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Our room it was large and comfortable. The view was excellent, we could see the bay and beach. We liked the food.
Cons: Problems: One, there was never enough towels and no face cloths. Two, the condition of the lounges at the pool, they need to be replaced.
Location: This resort is remote unless you have a vehicle. Taxis are too expensive to take frequent trips. Otherwise, we liked being away from busy areas.
We stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed our stay in this quiet place. We are a couple in our sixties, we are both still in good shape so we were able to walk the hills around the resort. Each day we walked on the beach and around the surrounding area. We swam in the ocean and cooled off in the pool. The staff were friendly and polite; they tried to help us with whatever we needed. From our deck we had a view of the bay and beach. We were high enough to see into the tree tops. We saw lots of birds and iguanas. One night just before dark we observed some howler monkeys eating and then settling down for the night. On one of our walks we saw a tree full of howler monkeys. As we stood watching them we realized they were watching us but they didn't come down to us. For those looking for a quiet place to unwind and who don't need a fancy hotel this is an excellent place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from Long Island, NY

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The setting is really beautiful, the restaurant was very good, rooms were great.
Cons: The pool was cloudy, not so clean, I think maybe the equiptment was not working very well.
Location: It's a perfect location for a last day in Costa Rica before flying home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from San José, CR.

Great hotel, terrible restaurant

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Cons: The restaurant
Location: Lots of fun and adventure
The general experience was great, nice place, close access to the beach, comfortable, kind staff. The restaurant not quite. Scarce in options. Rather eat out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely not stay here again

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Not much. I would not stay there again.
Cons: Check that all equipment and water is working properly before guests arrive. Have printed maps; put outdoor lighting to light up the pathways.
We arrived around 8 PM in November; it was dark and there was not any light so it was very difficult to find our unit. Second, the front desk did not have any printed maps available. It took us about 15 min to find our unit. Second issue: we did not have any hot water. The maintenance person could not fix it that evening. They came the next morning at 6 AM to address the issue; the repairs lasted for 1.5 hours, and it required the electricty to be turned off. With it being hot and humid, it was a bit uncomfortable with the air off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The resort is extremely peaceful, especially the private beach, but there's not much going on in the area. I recommend renting a car, otherwise the taxi rides to/from town will add up, quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leah from Costa Rica

Lovely Quiet Place

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Big, clean and private room. We LOVED snorkeling the small beach out front!