Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Best beaches and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Sofa bed comfort for sure!
Location: Great beaches, and nature surrounding resort. The was kayaking, swimming, fabulous pool area, swim up bar, atv rides, fishing excursion/pay, hiking.
Friendly, accommodating staff. Beautiful beach! The food was amazing without one bad meal out of our 7 day stay. Shuttle service was prompt and ran 24 hours a day. Room was very clean and what we expected, however the sofa bed could have been little more comfortable! Bars were great with great tenders, fix you anything you wanted and always serving with a smile. room service offered a large variety of foods, unlike other resorts, where your choices are limit to only few items. The grounds were full of flowers and well kept. Nature at its finest is what you will experience at the Westin! Lots of inclusive activities to enjoy and pay for excursions offered. This was the best vacation we've had in many years. Can't wait to return next summer! Would recommend Expedia and The Westin to everyone that wanted a family friendly all inclusive experience full of nature and fun! Don't forget animals and monkeys on the property as well, but we're not a nuisance at all, and never bothered anyone. Just a fabulous place to visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best Resort experienced of my life

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Amazing. My first review every. But people should know. When we arrived we were greated by name and treated like royalty. We meet the most amazing people who did their best to make our Honeymoon amazing. From Oliver waiting to be the first to greet us by name, to Dixon our Driver, to Joselinne our amazing hostess, to Danny smiling our server. These people transformed our stay to the best experience ever. The customer service made the difference. Not to mention the 5star grounds. The food was Top Notch, OMG every restaurant, drinks were forever flowing and wildlife around every turn. Free kayaking snorkeling bike riding scuba lessons sushi making and so much more. Our room was great, the AC worked perfectly, we needed it. There were locals looking for tourist going to the best but who cares. Just say "No thank you" and move on if you don't want cheaper services than the hotel haha. I want to go back now. I just have to work for a long time. That's the only down side the price but it was worth the money to me!!! I hope all the great people we met will be there the next time we go back maybe 3/4 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Great place, the staff is the best I have ever experience, drinks food and service a top notch My favorite restaurant the French don't miss it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. augustine, fl

Excellence in Guanacaste Costa Rica

Posted Jul 11, 2015
This was our second stay at the Westin Playa Conchal and would highly recommend it in all ways. The activities are many and varied from one of the best golf courses in the country to a wide variety of tours, both on site and available to many off site destinations in Costa Rica. Room service is available 24 hours, the dining options are excellent and the staff is attentive and available at a moments notice. If you are looking for a pacific coast experience we would highly recommend this property as your all-inclusive destination. There are less expensive options available, but few that better meet your every need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great resort

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very nice resort. The villas are a nice touch and spread out a but for privacy, but there are constant shuttles driving around if you don't feel like walking. The staff was exceptional. The food was better than expected for an all inclusive and the drinks were much better than expected. The pool area is fabulous and so relaxing. I would recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: See above
Disappointed in the quality of the format the buffet! It was disappointing that only one restaurant in close proximity to main pool was open. While the food was good we didn't want to eat pizza or salad everyday and considering the food in the buffet was not appealing that left us with no choice. We also found it ridicules that we couldn't use the pool closest to our room. For what we paid ($619.00) to stay at the Westin everything should have been open to us. Wine should have also been available. The food in the Asian fusion and Italian restaurants was good. Overall we felt the hotel was far better when it was the Pariddisus hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ideal location . Beautiful views.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The people.
Cons: Cleaning and some painting.
Location: Fishing surfing
Could not of had a better time. The staff is first class. Some of the sidewalks and public areas need cleaned. Beautiful location , located to great fishing and surfing destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

We had a great experience

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The grounds, wonderful look and choice of restaurants. Our couples massage at the Spa was great.
Cons: The shuttle system could be improved. It should run every few minutes instead of having to call for it.
Location: It's on a beautiful beach in an interesting part of the country.
We really enjoyed having a room near the pool with a glass enclosed sunroom. The pool and beach were great. We enjoyed all the restaurants. The service was friendly and helpful. The excursions we picked were enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Trip to Costa Rica

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Very clean with many flowers and plants on the grounds. Well kept and beautiful
Cons: The resort is large enough to require shuttles, on occasion this resulted in a 3-5 minute wait.
Location: Fishing, Zip lines, Snorkeling, ATV tours, Jet Skis....
The facilities were clean and the staff were very helpful, professional and friendly. I would certainly return or suggest this location to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful hotel grounds, friendly staff, good food

Posted May 12, 2015
Only complaint is the 1 hour drive from the airport. Bumpy