Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Amazing quality of food.. Great service

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was our first time in Costa Roca.. A travel agency refered us this spectacular hotel.. Since theomebt we arrived we had a great service.. Everyone that we got in contact with was very nice, pleasant and helpful..very impressed with the quality of food and restaurants.. Excellent costumer service!! Can't wait to go back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Resort, ok food and drinks

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Above....I said "yes" to recommending this place to a friend but depends on the friend....The food was just O.K, I could usually find something I like by ordering multiple things (I am not a picky eater). I am a foodie and love good wine/cocktails. It was more the quality of the meats and not the way they were prepared that made the difference. Very fatty chicken and beef and a lot of breading on certain things and too much rice/very little "meat" inside sushi rolls. The wine was less than ok. The grounds, room and staff were excellent. Workout room was clean and nice--although TV's on workout equipment are not user friendly. The room is advertised as two QUEEEN beds. They were FULL size....so the 3 of us slept in separate beds (sleeper sofa for my son). --annoying! Would not visit here again for the price...but was still a fun vacation with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Wonderful stay at the westin playa conchal

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Our party of 3, mom with 2 teenagers had a most enjoyable stay here at the westin. The facility is great, most of the restaurants were really nice but what made it special is the staff. They always greeted and talked with us. I hope we will return soon, thank you everyone we came across in cr!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very large resort with lots to do! The pool is beautiful and the swim up bar is fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Excellent resort. Beautiful beaches. Delicious dinners. Huge pool. Couldn't have asked for better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Wonderful experience. It was just beautiful. Staff was so friendly. Resort was very clean and made everything as easy as possible. Will be returning in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time still perfect

Posted Jun 4, 2014
we love the westin...we came here first on our honeymoon in November 2013, and then loved it so much we returned in May 2014. It's a great all inclusive with great activities, AMAZING pools and the food is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pipes from London, ON, Canada

Everything we hoped for and more

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Beach, location, service, food, activities, a la carte restaurant options. Resort was very quiet when we were there.
Cons: Wifi could be free. Birds were flying around the buffet restaurant and would swoop down and steal food off your plate if you left it unattended.
Location: Beautiful beach. Walk to Brasilito. $10 return shuttle to Tamarindo each day.
This was our first trip to Costa Rica and our first experience at an all inclusive resort. We were not disappointed. Travelling mid-May, the resort was very quiet. As a result, we had no difficultly arranging for dinner reservations upon arrival and there were always plenty of loungers around the pool. Even though the resort was quiet, no services appeared to have been cut back. We ate at all of the a la carte restaurants. Food in each restaurant was very good with a variety of seafood, meat and vegetarian options. Our favourites were Cauri (lobby bar/restaurant) and Faisanella (Italian). For lunch, we ate at both restaurants located around the pool - Spirula (pizza/pasta) and Caracola (burgers etc.). Food at both locations was excellent. We also tried room service, which was average. Staff at the Westin were wonderful from the front desk staff to hostesses/waiters and even the maintenance crews. Playa Conchal beach is gorgeous and quiet. The water was a constant 90C. We walked to Brasilito (approx 1km north) which is a small Costa Rican town with a soccer pitch and some souvenir shops. Worth the walk. One thing that the Westin could improve upon is their Wifi service. We did not stay in the Beach Club area so we chose to purchase Wifi in our room which was approx $15/day. We travel quite frequently and most hotels offer free Wifi nowadays. All of the general areas in the resort had free Wifi (restaurants, lobby, pool area etc.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veverita from Ohio

Nice hotel !

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very well maintained, the rooms look great and clean and the staff is just amazing, willing to do anything to have a pleasant stay...
Location: Things to do: Massage - outside the resort , on the beach you can get a full body massage 1h= 20$ ( ask for Diana and Sonia ), zip-lining, ATVs
Wow!!! We were so amazed! The hotel looks impeccable , the food is excellent and the staff is very friendly and courteous. Amazing! We will definitely go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing !!!

Posted May 21, 2014
You have to stay at this resort! Beyond our expectations which were already high from reading the rave reviews. You will be spoiled especially with their top notch restaurants. Everyone who was done their stay was genuinely so sad to leave!