Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all inclusive

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The grounds are clean and well manicured. The staff are very nice and welcoming. The food is great so are the drinks but very watered down. Overall great stay. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elsie from New York, NY

Excellent stay beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Cons: The hotel would do well, if they could provide transportation from the airport in Liberia to the hotel. The trip was pricy, not what we expected.
Location: The hotel offers tour packages and things to do like ziplining, jet sking and other water activities.
The hotel and entire facilities were what I expected and more. I would have to rate the hotel, restaurants, the pools and the hotel staff outstanding. Enjoyed my stay very much. Also, the access to the beach was so convenient, right off the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E from Chicago

Great all-inclusive

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We were a family of 4 including 2 teen age daughters. For the most part, the hotel is great. The food and drinks are very good for an all-inclusive. The pool and beach areas have plenty of seating and are very pretty. The grounds are beautiful. Everything is new and very clean. We were able to make dinner reservations fairly easily. And, there are plenty of activities during the day. The rooms are a good size and well-decorated. Our only complaints were: 1. There was no door for privacy to the bathroom area even in the family suite. 2. There is very little activity at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice surroundings with great pool area

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: accommodation was excellent!! food good be a little better but still better than most inclusive resorts
Cons: did not re-replenish bar with water and soft drinks
Location: stayed at pool and went horse back riding but lots of things near by
was a great get away for us since we live in san jose well priced and decent all inclusive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

We'll be back!

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Excellent resort. We were in the Royal Beach Club with it's included amenities; our own restaurant for breakfast and lunch and own pool. Staff was most accommodating, the bartenders in the pool area were outstanding. Food was great in all restaurants. A few minor recommendations: 1. Dinner reservations were quite exasperating. We were told on several occasions that restaurants were full yet every one we attended has several open tables all the while we were there. Recommend you set up reservations for all nights immediately upon arrival. 2. An alternative to the all-inclusive arm bands were be desirable since it made us feel uncomfortable when away from the resort. Perhaps a tie to room keys?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daria from colorado

Paradise in Costa Rica!!

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Beach, rooms size, food, drinks, service, fitness center!
Cons: Shuttle service to lobby and free wifi
Location: Horseback riding, ATV, zip lining,other excursions that require more travel is volcanoes, hot springs
We spent our tenth anniversary at the Westin! It was absolutely beautiful and immaculately clean. The rooms are generous in size, modern and noise free. The restaurants are amazing - having organic and gluten free options. The beach is amazing - room service is wonderful! Would definitely pricey - but would revisit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly resort

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: We loved the layout of the resort. It is quite large, but easy to get around. We loved the special perks of the Royal Beach Club.
Cons: We ate at all the restaurants, and the food was just average everywhere.
This resort is lovely. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The beach was beautiful and easily accessible. We stayed at the Royal Beach Club area and enjoyed the large adult pool. It was very quiet and relaxing. We also loved the evening cocktails and appetizers served at the Royal Beach Club. We were impressed by how clean and well maintained all areas were kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Its a nice hotel, you will not be regret staying.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: The overal hotel is great.
Cons: The one thing, that I didn't enjoy, it was a food in a place which is close to the beach. It should be improved. But the rest dining was great.
Location: I love the beach, clear warm water, you can enjoying kayaking, horse riding, biking, many things to do.
I had a nice time, nice beach, even its not a private beach, it gives you the opportunity to walk along the beach far away from a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013