Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great resort

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very nice resort. The villas are a nice touch and spread out a but for privacy, but there are constant shuttles driving around if you don't feel like walking. The staff was exceptional. The food was better than expected for an all inclusive and the drinks were much better than expected. The pool area is fabulous and so relaxing. I would recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: See above
Disappointed in the quality of the format the buffet! It was disappointing that only one restaurant in close proximity to main pool was open. While the food was good we didn't want to eat pizza or salad everyday and considering the food in the buffet was not appealing that left us with no choice. We also found it ridicules that we couldn't use the pool closest to our room. For what we paid ($619.00) to stay at the Westin everything should have been open to us. Wine should have also been available. The food in the Asian fusion and Italian restaurants was good. Overall we felt the hotel was far better when it was the Pariddisus hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ideal location . Beautiful views.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The people.
Cons: Cleaning and some painting.
Location: Fishing surfing
Could not of had a better time. The staff is first class. Some of the sidewalks and public areas need cleaned. Beautiful location , located to great fishing and surfing destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

We had a great experience

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The grounds, wonderful look and choice of restaurants. Our couples massage at the Spa was great.
Cons: The shuttle system could be improved. It should run every few minutes instead of having to call for it.
Location: It's on a beautiful beach in an interesting part of the country.
We really enjoyed having a room near the pool with a glass enclosed sunroom. The pool and beach were great. We enjoyed all the restaurants. The service was friendly and helpful. The excursions we picked were enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Trip to Costa Rica

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Very clean with many flowers and plants on the grounds. Well kept and beautiful
Cons: The resort is large enough to require shuttles, on occasion this resulted in a 3-5 minute wait.
Location: Fishing, Zip lines, Snorkeling, ATV tours, Jet Skis....
The facilities were clean and the staff were very helpful, professional and friendly. I would certainly return or suggest this location to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful hotel grounds, friendly staff, good food

Posted May 12, 2015
Only complaint is the 1 hour drive from the airport. Bumpy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great Vacation

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: staff and service
Cons: maintenance and manager follow up
Location: Absolutely anything you want... it is there! The greatest variety of activities at any resort we have visited.
One of the best vacations we have experienced in recent years. Incredible staff... polite, helpful and genuine. The only item from keeping all 5 on my review is they could not fix the fan over the bed. Not a complex issue but could not seem to get it done!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Yasil , Hotel Management
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and delighted with your praise of our staff at The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal! And hope that you will give us the opportunity to be of your service in the near future at su casa en Guanacaste!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, amenities and staff

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Good food options. Spa was nice. Very accommodating staff.
Cons: Customer service tip noted above.
We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. Unfortunately, there is a drought so the grounds were not as green and lush as we had hoped but a nice property. The pool is great as is the staff. Love the shuttle service. The Kids Club is excellent. Our daughter loved the teachers/care givers and the variety of activities. Something that would be great customer service would be that when guests arrive and are asked if this is their first time to Costa Rice (which the front desk did ask me) that they inform the guest about the departure tax. This would have been great information to have and I know other guests would appreciate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
My wife and I would definitely go back to the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great vacation

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The hotel and staff were wonderful. The food was fantastic. The beach beautiful and the pool huge! I loved all the activities offered and the animals were so cool to see. I only have minor complaints and those would be knit picking and not worth mentioning because nothing is absolutely perfect! I will say one thing. Bring bug spray and plenty of sunscreen. You do not want to buy it there. Trust me!