Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tijuana ,Baja California

Beautiful!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Rooms super clean and beautiful. The staff very friendly and the owners treat you as family. The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Amazing views, beautiful property.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Title says it all. And the owners were awesome, also spoke english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, Ca.

We had the time of our life!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Everything was perfect. There are plenty of places to stay but none cleaner, super comfortable king size bed, big shower/tub, plenty of clean hot water , and a delicious breakfast. Outside in the atrium were beautiful flowers and hummingbirds. Need I say more?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon from Austin, TX.

Beautiful - and spotlessly clean!

Posted May 13, 2014
This was an absolutely lovely and romantic spot. The property is just gorgeous! Beautifully and tastefully decorated. We have stayed at some lovely hotels and b&b’s, but this was simply the CLEANEST, most spotless place we have ever stayed! The breakfasts each day began with the most beautiful fresh local fruits before the meal itself, usually an omelet or huevos rancheros. We enjoyed taking our coffees up on the rooftop to begin each day. The view from the rooftop is totally stunning! The owners, Francisco and Antonieta, are friendly, accommodating and personable, but give guests their privacy, e.g. if you’d like a beer or a bottle of wine, simply take one and mark it on the refrigerator’s whiteboard. It is an easy walk into centro and the markets. We cannot recommend this b&b strongly enough. We loved everything about it and we will go stay with Francisco and Antonieta again, absolutely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie and Madeleine from California

Retreat with a view

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I spent four nights at this lovely retreat. Some of the highlights were sipping the host's personally brewed ales from the roof top at sunset each evening and the delicious fruit with homemade granola and yogurt at our leisure in the mornings, the trickle of the fountain in the courtyard from our open windows and the great movies programmed on to the TV. All good. If you are looking for a beautiful, friendly, peaceful and spotlessly clean retreat, this is it. The walk back from town is strenuous - uphill for about 6 blocks but we considered this a good thing since it was the only exercise we had while there - the neighborhood felt safe even late at night. Taxis are plentiful and cheap if you prefer to ride. Thanks again Antonieta and Francisco, we will remember our stay with you very fondly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Oakland CA

Best stay ever

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It was an amazing hotel, beautifully decorated, and with EVERY amenity - was shocked it was a B&B, this was like a full service hotel.
Location: Amazing restaurants, trips to Guanajuato and Dolores Hidalgo were great, exploring extensively around town. Drinks rooftop at sunset at the Roosevelt
My wife and I took our 20th anniversary vacation to San Miguel and my wife found Antigua Capilla - what a perfect find. The hotel owners were two of the nicest people we have ever met, the hotel was stunning, really unbelievable, the breakfasts were amazing - fresh fruit, homemade mango yogurt and granola and a main dish with fresh squeezed OJ and coffee - I am really missing the breakfasts. Also, the rooms had every amenity you could imagine - apple TV with a ton of movies (all recent academy award movies and more), free ability to call US if you wanted, wifi all over, stunning view from the roof of the city. Cant really say enough about our stay there - and that is without even saying how amazing the city and surrounding areas were and the amazing food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruno S from Dallas, TX

Local Jewel. Almost want to keep it a secret!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property is not easy to get to, however it is a jewel of San Miguel. The location provides a majestic view of the city from the terrace while close enough to walk down town. The service is fantastic (the owner's will greet you and make sure you have a wonderful experience), the rooms and all areas are beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable. We will go back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by active seniors from Ohio

pampered in magnificent surrouondings

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: everythilng
Location: convenient location with many restaurants and shops nearby
The home's decor was phenomenal. The common areas were inviting and beautiful. The room was spacious and equipped with everything imaginable to make our stay comfortable and convenient; Gorgeous furnishings and comfy beds, even free long distance phone to U.S. as well as music, TV, DVD's. Incredible! The host and hostess made everyone feel like this was a home away from home. The breakfasts were wonderful. It is impossible to say enough good about this placwe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B, authentic touches, delightful owner

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, classy with delightful interior and exterior courtyard. Rooftop view special. Honor fridge with beer, soft drinks, snacks and wine. Rooms large, comfortable beds, Mexican styling with tiled bathrooms. Cute saying that the walk to town is 20 minutes, and the ride back is 20 pesos because of the fairly stepp climb up the hill. The walk is more like 10-12 minutes and enjoyable, and the taxi back (recommended) from the town center is 35 pesos ($3).