Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena California

Terrific location in the center of town.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We had a fantastic stay at Casa Sierra Nevada. Five colonial houses with a common reception in the center of town but very quiet. The staff including Ricardo was very helpful and pleasant. Awoke each morning to the sound of church bells and a blissful ambiance. The pool at Casa Limon was wonderful and the garden surrounding it was filled with citrus trees giving off a pleasing sent. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Satisfied Guests

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel and the location. We would definitely come back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Always amazing

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel , we stay when ever we are in San Migual. It has all the charm of the area. The staff are wonderful. The rooms are perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The Colonial facilities, the service, the food, the spa, the pool, the service AGAIN!!
Cons: Everything is very nice,
Location: Location is second to none. Very near the Plaza Principal
My wife and I stayed there for 4 incredible nights. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The service is the best I've had in my life. The food at the hotel is very very good. The facilities are nice, the pool area is beautiful and the rooms are big and pretty comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulinafrom Guadalajara

Muy acogedor

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pasamos un muy buen fin de semana. El servicio de todos los empleados del hotel fue excelente. Las habitaciones y los patios del hotel son muy acogedores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

AMAZING place to stay. Do it!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The Staff and the Pool/Hacienda side... the authenticity and elegant simplicity of the design in the rooms.
Cons: Some of the rooms in the newest wing, have fabriated (fake(wood floors and they are not good nor represent the quality of the hotel. Change the floor!
Location: Perfect location for pretty much everything in the City to see and walk to. A block from the main Cathedral Square area and all the great restaurants
We LOVED staying here and are looking forward to going back sooner than later. The Staff here is absolutely top-notch, which makes a big difference. I didn't like the first room they offered (in the newest 'wing', and they immediately offered another room which we really enjoyed. At the time of the room transfer, they also offered to upgrade us on Sunday to an even better room, which we chose to do simply because we love the hotel and wanted to see another room and area. They located us on the pool/hacienda side and we fell absolutely so in love with this hotel and the space, that we are planning to return here just to experience staying there again. Seriously, hats off to the staff and to the hotel for providing such a lovely environment for the guests. We highly recommend this to anyone considering staying here and be sure to ask for the pool side of the hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bonito y cerca del centro, demasiado caro

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Muy buena atención, cómodo y bonito, no me encanta que está por secciones y el precio es muy alto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

EXELENTE UBICACION PARA CAMINAR EN EL CENTRO

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: TODO Y QUE ESTA A UNA CUADRA DE LA IGLESIA Y LA PLAZA, SE MUEVE UNO CAMINANDO A TODOS LADOS DEL CENTRO
MUY BUEN HOTEL, BUENA COMIDA, LOS CUARTOS MUY AMPLIOS Y COMODOS AL IGUAL QUE LAS INSTALACIONES. LA ATENCION DE TODO EL PERSONAL EXELENTE, TE HACEN SENTIR MUY BIEN, ESTAN AL PENDIENTE DE TODO LO QUE SE TE OFREZCA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com