Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DF

Fin de semana

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Un hotel por debajo de las expectativas que genera. Sin el mantenimiento deseado (mi frigobar no servía y la alberca estaba fría); las habitaciones no son pequeñas pero tampoco son amplias; y se escucha la actividad de las recámaras contiguas. El hotel está segmentado, de manera que hay que salir a la calle para ir al restaurante o al spa o a la alberca. en fin, un hotel muy caro para lo que es en realidad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Colorful and great mountain view Really close to this beautiful park where the Mariachis play sweet songs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Elegant Hacienda Living!

Posted May 10, 2015
This hotel is like having a private mansion in San Miguel, where your familiar staff greets you as you arrive. And knows why you came. To relax. Poolside or rooftop lunches. Wood fireplaces. Perfectly brewed coffee delivered by your private butler in the morning. You get the idea...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erik from Houston, TX

nice 4-star

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
nice place and friendly staff; room's flooring needed some updating and views were decent, but not great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Octavio from Eastern MA

SIerra Nevada !!!!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Love San Miguel de Allende, the most beautiful colonial place in Mexico and Casa de Sierra Nevada is the best hotel in San Miguel, 2nd time we stay at this beautiful inn. Very quaint, great service, very clean, and the room maid even decorated our bathroom putting flowers in the shower curtain and making a swan sculpture with a towel and adding also flowers to it. The front desk people remembered and called us by our 1st names.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great location for walking to all of the city center sites.
Exceptional staff with their only goal the happiness of the guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Michigan

A Charmer in Old San Miguel

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Mexico for 3 weeks, and this was the nicest hotel. Old colonial charm, great service and food. Nellie and Ricardo did a great job in making our stay enjoyable, e.g. arranging car transportation, suggestions for dinner, etc. We will look into other Belmond properties for future travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Brooklyn

Gorgeous, DELUXE hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
When only the best will do, you must stay here! Absolutely top-notch in every way! Our waitress Bernice was amazing and so helpful. Want to go back NOW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Superb.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, beauty and quality of facilities, cleanliness, location.
I don't usually write reviews, but, this experience was so good that for the first time I am doing so. As you can see from my rankings, we were so impressed, from A to Z, that there literally is nothing we would have changed about our stay. We have stayed at prized hotels around the world, and this just has the right old world charm and beauty, location, and top notch staff to make it tops on our list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by German from Ocala Florida

Nice but overpriced... $300.00 a night...

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our only complaint is that the hotel is overpriced. Location is good but everything has a surcharge. I was surprised not to be billed by my last day wake up call..