Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Exceptional property with attentive staff and beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadja from San Francisco, CA

LOCATION SERVICE BEAUTY

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Location: 3 blocks from La Parroquia & El Jardin. Excellent location. The Restaurant, Lavanda & other great restaurants nearby. Walk to Suarez Park.
Centrally located in historic area. Easy walking distance to countless restaurants, bars, sites & about 3 blocks from El Jardin. Stellar staff...very amicable, eager to please, go out of their way to provide excellent service & experience. Room was very comfortable. Great mattress. A dozen pillow options! Plenty of towels. Nespresso machine in room. Bottled water each day. Great shower & tub. Twice-daily housekeeping. We had a lovely heated mini-pool on our balcony. Regular pool was pretty but water was cold! Restaurant: delicious in-house-made pastries, breads & jams. Servers were fantastic. Menu was a little odd & food was good but not great. Only had breakfast. Beautiful property, well-kept grounds. Birds chirping, hummingbirds, bells from nearby churches. My only complaint: lighting was dim in the rooms & the clothes storage area was especially poorly lit. Other than that, an oasis in the midst of an action-packed town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaby from Atlanta, US

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Jan 5, 2014
we stayed for 3 nights in this lovely Spanish style hotel. The service was very good. The bar and dining room are very enjoyable. We had a dinner with just our family in a private room off the main dining room with a fireplace and it was a very special evening. the hotel is in a very convenient location. We walked to the main square every evening to enjoy the local flavor. The town itself is what I always thought a Mexican town should look like but never found until now. I would definitely stay at casa sierra again if I were in San Miguel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Bolt from St. Thomas, Vi

Wonderful Home in San Miguel de Allende

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Twice we have stayed at Casa Sierra Nevada. What service! Great location! We look forward to returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely San Miguel

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel, lovely people. Charming, clean and excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GGL from Dallas

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff went out of their way to accommodate us every step of the way. We felt very welcomed and comfortable in our stay. Quality of service and food was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DJ from Dallas

Great Location, Great Service, Great Ambience

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, charming, peaceful, historic, gracious, engaging, and fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gypsygirl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy from Colorado

Great location!

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a great location, large suites, very friendly staff. The hotel was an expensive place to eat. We ate breakfast only once as the price was 4 times the rate in other popular restaurant. I would however go back to the same hotel.