Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis Guerrerofrom Fort Mill, SC

Had to fight to get what I paid for

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked 3 rooms for business travel. I was assigned a very small room while the other two people traveling with me were given the type of room I booked for. I complained right after arriving to my room and was told that a large group had arrived and there were no other rooms available, no apologies were offered. Went our for dinner and stooped at the front desk to complain again. A different crew was in. I was told the same story, I told them I was very dusapointed and was probably never again to chose a Camino Real, that said all of the sudden they found not one but three rooms that were available of comparable quality to what I had paid for. I was finally moved to one of this rooms and was happy about it but, had I not fight as hard as I did to get what I had already paid for I woukd had been left in an inferior quality room, and when I mean inferior I really mean it! The room was so small that I was hard to move my suitcase around!! Heat it when people (companies) of supposed high quality such as Hoteles Camino Real try to pull something so low line this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chellfrom Missouri, U.S.

Location, attend wedding

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location a mile or two from city center, cab 50 pesos, about $4 anywhere. Room size food, sink with vanity cabinet, shower good. Clean, bed comfortable. Ask for ground floor walk out to garden. Rates reasonable. Limited english, Victor was usually available to translate. Arranged a great tour of silver mines, etc. etc. with English guide, who was very knowledgeable history, about $20 each 11 of us. Great brunch daily, American and Mexican food, fresh fruit, baked goods. Service excellent. Wedding reception held at hotel, wonderful, service exc. Great pool for kids. Believe it would be quieter than downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Farrahfrom Missouri

Good service

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and accommodations were nice. Unfortunately, during our stay they were constructing 50 additional rooms and when outside our room or at the pool, construction noise ruled every day but Sunday. The plus side included the great water pressure in the shower and helpful bilingual staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzannefrom Indiana

Very good location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our third time there always good pool and area nice they are adding on so some of the grassy area and previous view are not there . The only minus was they first were going to put us in higher location with many steps - not good for us as we are in the 70s so they gave us first level with patio also was better for year and half granddaughter traveling with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PMGsoundfrom Vancouver

Hotel far from the city

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Quite expensive. For the price at least they should offer full breakfast. Installations were good but the room where we stayed in had noises at night and internet was hit or miss The staff was quite helpful but sometimes they can make you wait. They have all the customer service talk but sometimes they don't do it
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Germany

Poor Service

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in and Check out was a nightmare. Room was not ready and when we checked out they were not able to issue an invoice. In the end after the times I got an invoice with a wrong address ( I guess a previous guests address but my name) I gave up then. The front desk was a complete mess with papers and receipts and photocopies everywhere and 4 ladies working behind the reception giving me the impression I was the first guest they ever checked out in their life. The place wasnt busy though so they were not overworked! The room was good if they wouldn´t play music at the pool (whom nobody attended) all day long in a sound level that you couldn´t relax in your room. The Concierge Service was very good and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. Could be the nicest of the city. Good service and the rooms are well equiped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thomasfrom switzerland

Clean, near the city center, good food. Beautiful

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: All
Location: City center, and San miguela Allende
Perfect vacations. Love come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013