Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chell from Missouri, U.S.

Location, attend wedding

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location a mile or two from city center, cab 50 pesos, about $4 anywhere. Room size food, sink with vanity cabinet, shower good. Clean, bed comfortable. Ask for ground floor walk out to garden. Rates reasonable. Limited english, Victor was usually available to translate. Arranged a great tour of silver mines, etc. etc. with English guide, who was very knowledgeable history, about $20 each 11 of us. Great brunch daily, American and Mexican food, fresh fruit, baked goods. Service excellent. Wedding reception held at hotel, wonderful, service exc. Great pool for kids. Believe it would be quieter than downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Farrah from Missouri

Good service

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and accommodations were nice. Unfortunately, during our stay they were constructing 50 additional rooms and when outside our room or at the pool, construction noise ruled every day but Sunday. The plus side included the great water pressure in the shower and helpful bilingual staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne from Indiana

Very good location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our third time there always good pool and area nice they are adding on so some of the grassy area and previous view are not there . The only minus was they first were going to put us in higher location with many steps - not good for us as we are in the 70s so they gave us first level with patio also was better for year and half granddaughter traveling with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PMGsound from Vancouver

Hotel far from the city

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Quite expensive. For the price at least they should offer full breakfast. Installations were good but the room where we stayed in had noises at night and internet was hit or miss The staff was quite helpful but sometimes they can make you wait. They have all the customer service talk but sometimes they don't do it
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Germany

Poor Service

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in and Check out was a nightmare. Room was not ready and when we checked out they were not able to issue an invoice. In the end after the times I got an invoice with a wrong address ( I guess a previous guests address but my name) I gave up then. The front desk was a complete mess with papers and receipts and photocopies everywhere and 4 ladies working behind the reception giving me the impression I was the first guest they ever checked out in their life. The place wasnt busy though so they were not overworked! The room was good if they wouldn´t play music at the pool (whom nobody attended) all day long in a sound level that you couldn´t relax in your room. The Concierge Service was very good and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. Could be the nicest of the city. Good service and the rooms are well equiped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thomas from switzerland

Clean, near the city center, good food. Beautiful

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: All
Location: City center, and San miguela Allende
Perfect vacations. Love come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overrated hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness, customer service, services available . food prices.
Location: great location on the outside boarders of old town with easy access via taxi.
made reservations with good time in advance and only provided us with two separate rooms. one with had 92 stairs to get to. had requested two individual beds and instead they gave us one bed and a couch with a bed. rooms were dirty and stuffy. staff was not very helpful except for the bell boys. I would never come back to this place. terrible experience