Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice botique style hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2012
Pros: rustic decor
Very nice botique style hotel. Extremely friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marianne from Seattle, WA, USA

Perfect little place for couples

Posted Dec 24, 2011
Pros: The view from the city and the helpful staff.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: It's a bit hard to find the first time.. but it's a great location for the view of the city. Only about 15min walk to downtown.
Casa Maria is a small boutique hotel, lovely colonial architecture and nicely decorated rooms. It's quiet and comfortable, you can pretty much do whatever you want, stay in your room, relax in the garden, hang out in the terrace with an amazing view of the city... The staff is extremely nice and helpful. The hotel is about a 15min walk from downtown San Miguel, easy to get to once you know how to get there. Breakfast and WiFi included... great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NP from Gdl, jal

well for the rush..

Posted Sep 1, 2011
ice little hotel, very friendly staff, new facilities and very clean, but we had hot weather and no air conditioning in the room and leave the window open and a dog barked all night. besides is not so close to the center to move on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quite enjoy it

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ankara, Turkey

Room was very good. It was very hard to find place. Surrounding neighborhood was not so impressive.

Posted Jun 26, 2011
This is very nice hotel at an awkward location. If I had not met an American living in the neighborhood, I could not found the hotel. My GPS could not find the address. It is a little far from the center. Otherwise the room was good and me and my wife had a very nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good for rest!!

Posted Jun 20, 2011
The place is really nice and the Massage service is EXCELLENT!!! all the people very kind. One of the inconvinients is the location because is a little far away but in a nice area to walk. The Massage service (you can programm it and the girls set everything wherever you want it: terrace with a very nice view or in the room) was the best!!! Thanks!! for your attentions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to perfection

Posted Apr 22, 2011
A lovely place to stay. It's a little ways from the town center, but well worth that inconvience to avoid the noise and traffic. The staff is excellent,from breakfast in the garden to coming in after a late night on the town they are always there to help. If you get tired of walking around town, come back and spend the afternoon on the rooftop terrace. A deck of cards,some chips and guacamole, a couple of beers,and a view of town and beyond that's beyond description. Close to perfection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Casa Maria

Posted Mar 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great little place near the city center. Very clean rooms, but the beds were a little hard. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great deal

Posted Sep 30, 2009 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel. The beds have hard mattresses, tough on the back!! The hotel is located in the outsides of the city next to some vacant lots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

One of the best places I have ever stayed in a foreign country

Posted Aug 26, 2009
The staff were most efficient and cordial. They met us, though we arrived late in the evening and even provided us refreshment. Our breakfasts were outstanding and ready very quickly after ordering. Every staff member went out of the way to make our stay most pleasant and enjoyable. They each helped us, in their own way, to make reservations and call taxis for us. Our time with them could not have been any better.