Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queretaro

Nice boutique hotel, near al most everything!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the location.
Location: Bars, restaurants, city downtown.
Nice hotel, only 16 suites, near ( walking distance) of nice bars, restaurants, and the most beautiful colonial part of the city. Does not have parking lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcela from Surrey, England

We had a wonderful time. We hope to return.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: it is so centrally located, very nicely decorated rooms, nice inner courtyard, nice roof terrace
Cons: ceiling fan in room 16 very noisy -- we had to move the self-standing fan from the lounge to get through the heat of the night.
Location: as it is so central, everything that San Miguel offers is near at hand.
Great time at the hotel, great view from the roof terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy Lou from Tulsa OK

What a beautiful hotel!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Everything!! The rooms are spacious and include full size kitchens and the courtyard was just beautiful! Very close to shops and restaurants.
Cons: I didn't feel there was much of anything to change about this wonderful place. It really gives you a warm and welcome feeling.
Location: Just a short walk to the Centro and many shops, restaurants, markets and the library/museum. You don't really need a car to get around.
I had the opportunity to fulfill a bucket list dream of traveling to San Miguel. From the moment I arrived at Casa Mia Suites, I felt very comfortable and at home during my stay. It is just a short walk from the Centro and many shops and restaurants. The staff at this hotel were very welcoming and always there to help. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe. The courtyard was just gorgeous and the room was very quiet and had a full kitchen. The view from the roof top was just beautiful and I spent many an evening with a glass of wine and watched the sunsets. There is something magical about San Miguel and Casa Mia Suites was very much a part of my memorable stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. I very much look forward to my return trip and will definitely book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from San Antonio, TX

Very nice and great location, but . . .

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and beauty.
Cons: There's at least one room . . .
Location: San Miguel de Allende and beyond!
our room was split level with a winding staircase that had 16 steps (I counted many times) both up and down from the bedroom. Problem is that the single bathroom was downstairs. Not for those that might be older and no stranger to the call of nature during sleeping hours. But the place was very nice and not all of the rooms were so strangely laid out. We should have requested another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana Maria from San Antonio, TX

Memorable experience

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Charming decor, comfortable, clean. The staff is super friendly, always ready to help. We felt so welcome. The patio is beautiful
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Restaurants and coffee shops all around; toy museum and store (2 blocks away), folk art market (within 4 blocks).
The suite had windows to the street which allowed me to observe San Miguel waking up to its routine of children running to school and delivery vans doing their routes. It had very comfortable beds, colorful carved-wood furniture and wrought-iron accent pieces. It had heavy "real" wood shutters to close out any noise and was roomy and with enough storage place to tempt you to move in for good. The staff was excellent and made us feel so welcome. The ringing of the bells at the nearby churches added to the charm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

Beautiful suite with full kitchen.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Quiet, comfortable and centrally located. We loved it :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to restaurants, bakery, the jardin and shopping, quiet, helpful staff, huge rooms with kitchens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike and Anna from Colorado

Good location if you have ear plugs...

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: locationi, views, well equiped kitchenette, plenty of hot water with good pressure
Cons: more heaters
Location: everything, if your legs are up for it.
this small, boutique condo is only 3 blocks from El Centro which is great for walkers. But...that means its also very close to about a dozen churches, many of which ring bells for mass from 6 AM until midnight; kind of charming at first, then annoying until you eventually get used to them. Like most, maybe all, dwellings in SM there is no central heat which means the rooms can get a little chilly when the weather is frio, as it was often last week. The hotel apparently only has one portable heater (gas- wiring won't handle electric units according to staff) so you have to sort of reserve it. Views from the terrace roof top and the windows in our 3rd floor unit (#16) were great. There is a really nice bakery 2 blks down the street (el Correo) toward el Centro and a cozy, good local cuisine restaurant almost next door (same name as the street). The staff were generally helpful (Pedro and Alberto especially) and tolerant of mangled attempts at Spanish. Be aware that the hotel is UPHILL from Centro and there are lots of hills in downtown SM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013