Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from california

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Nice location so close to main church and garden & restaurants n bars. Wonderful staff - Lillian, Daniella and Cesar. Rooms are very comfy, good linens, clean clean clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pati from Phoenix

Close to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The curtains never shut all the way, so we had to stapled them shut.
Location: good
Casa Quetzal was a bit dated but nice. There is no breakfast offered and the water was cold when trying to shower. We were right up against the loud street and asked to be moved. The staff was very accommodating and moved us to a nicer quieter room. The curtains never shut and anyone passing by can see everything going on in the room. I didn't feel comfortable with that situation, so a staff member stapled the curtains shut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Gwen from outf mwzuxi

Tiny, tiny room, location a bit too far from the

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Nice comfortable bed!!
Cons: service was not good, our basic needs were not met. They should have room service and a phone in the rooms. Breakfast and coffee would have been nice
Location: About 10 minute walk downhill from town, it's not easy getting back up. Nice restaurant across the street.
We had high hopes for this little hotel, but then they showed us to a room so small, we could barely move around,,....Then we opened up a little coffee bar and refrig., the smell was so overwhelmingly bad and of mildew, we had to air it out. They seemed to only have one person working in the whole hotel. There was no telephone in the room, so when we discovered there were no towels, no blankets ( and it gets cold in San Mihuel), I had to get dressed and walk to the one staff member to ask for them. I think a Motel Six would at least have some towels and blankets. The location was a few blocks downhill to the plaza, but the walk back after a dinner and wine wasn't too fun!! The bed was comfortable, but the room was not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay, very nice place

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Amarillo, TX

Beautiful Hotel in San Miguel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Great location, lovely atmosphere, pleasant rooms, and helpful staff.
Cons: Noticed people complain about the loud church bells, but I can't imagine a place in San Miguel where you wouldn't hear them. I wasn't bothered.
Location: Easy walking distance to the main square, many shops and restaurants. There are several churches that are worth visiting near by.
A college roommate and I stayed at Casa Quetzal the weekend of September 6th while I was visiting him in Mexico. I had heard wonderful things about San Miguel, and they were all true. It was a quaint and very colorful city. They were also decorated for the up coming Mexico Independence Day which added to the flare. There are many lovely shops, restaurants, and cantinas. This hotel is far enough from the central square to give some peace, but it is an easy walk to all attractions. The hotel has beautiful sitting areas. Our room was clean, well decorated, and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to provide for us. Supplying wine glasses and cork screw after walking us to the nearest wine market. They helped book a bus trip for us back to Mexico City and printed all our tickets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel excellent location

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Felt more like a house than a hotel, very nice
Cons: air conditioning units in rooms
Location: excellently located three blocks from main square, with museums and restaurants at walking distance
we were three couples with a room each, and found that every room has a different distribution and decoration, very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mimi from Houston, Texas

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: It was very clean. It has a great location for the price and I always felt very safe.
Cons: I really can not think of anything.
Location: You are in walking distance to everything in Centro. Thurs night hamburger night at The Restaurant on Sollero is a must.
This hotel has a great location, just a few downhill blocks to the main square. It is very clean and safe but both neither of the rooms I reserved had air conditioning. The staff was very nice but none of them spoke much English. I was very delight to find that their cable provider had several English speaking station including all three major networks news reports. Other hotel in San Miguel have a very limited number of English stations. My room was off a small courtyard that was just lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caleb from San Antonio, Texas

Lovely place to stay, 3 blocks from the main plaza

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everybody was very attentive to our needs. We stayed there with our 2 boys 2 1/2 and 1 1/2 years old (they provided pack and play). The room was good, not tiny, but not spacious (we got the the deluxe room). The hotel is quaint with a lot of plants and terraces which you can get to no matter which room you order. They have a view of a the city. Very nice. They DO NOT have any king size bed (hotels.com is wrong), only Queen. Also, Hotels.com says it includes breakfast, they said it doesn't, but they gave us the voucher anyways. The breakfast was very lovely in a covered patio with lots of plants and LIVE, BEAUTIFUL, TRANQUILE guitar music (the musician arrives around 8:30-9am). For $66, this place is a steal. They charge $120 if you do not order through hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by miguel from monterrey

Amazing and cozy room

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: The staff, the room, the terrace
Cons: There is not a lot of privacy in the bathroom... Not the best doors used.
Location: Definitely have brunch at "el muro" and "San Agustin". Relax and let the time pass over a coffee at the main square in front of the San Miguel church
This beautifully designed hotel is very well located (2 blocks from the main square); and the room is amazing: it has three levels! A nice foyer, a good sized room and access to the terrace. I just didn't like that the noise from the bells (at 7 am) woke me every day... It does make for an early start