Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroll from Houston

Perfect Location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
cute, charming, colonial house. our room (301) was AWESOME! the hotel lacks every amenity imaginable (no pool, no food, no service) but it was a good price so I was okay with it, and considering we weren't in our rooms much, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fabian from Chicago

Charming hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a great price, location and such a great treat for my get away. Would definitely go back and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from california

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Nice location so close to main church and garden & restaurants n bars. Wonderful staff - Lillian, Daniella and Cesar. Rooms are very comfy, good linens, clean clean clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pati from Phoenix

Close to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The curtains never shut all the way, so we had to stapled them shut.
Location: good
Casa Quetzal was a bit dated but nice. There is no breakfast offered and the water was cold when trying to shower. We were right up against the loud street and asked to be moved. The staff was very accommodating and moved us to a nicer quieter room. The curtains never shut and anyone passing by can see everything going on in the room. I didn't feel comfortable with that situation, so a staff member stapled the curtains shut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darren from Seattle

The best hotel of my trip

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently visited this region, staying at 4 other hotels in this price range, and this was by far the best. I wish I could have stayed longer. Cute and clean room, nice amenities like TV and refrigerator, friendly and helpful staff, cool courtyard and roof deck, and overall an amazing value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bob from mill valley, ca.

excellent location

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed it and would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Veronica P. from Schererville, Indiana

authentic & comfortable

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful small hotel close to the Jardin. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, true to San Miguel's colonial style. I got lucky in that I was upgraded to a 2-floor suite. Would have been a nice romantic room (but I was with my cousin.) I recommend it for the price & authenticity. No special frills that I saw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Winter from St. Louis, MO

Loved it!

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our experience at Casa Quetzal and can't wait to go back next year.The location is perfect and the rooms are tastefully decorated. As soon as we stepped through the entry door we felt as if we had entered another world. I came home feeling completely relaxed from our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Frustrating experience

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, at the front desk, there were two young ladies. One spoke broken English and one didn't speak any English. It always baffles me as why the people who hire folks to work at the front desk, don't hire people who actually speak English! Anyhow, in short: Front desk doesn't speak English. Don't be fooled by the pictures, the rooms do not look like the pictures. There is no heater in the room. There is a small portable air conditioning unit. You run out of hot water literally if you stay in the shower more than five minutes. No telephones or any communication system in the room. All the rooms are far away from the front desk. If you are in your PJ, you have to redress and go to the front desk to ask your question. No vending machine. No ice machine. The hotel is over priced. There are other hotels with better amenities within the same price range. I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com