Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally unexpected

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Was hard to find, and from the outside looked disappointing. Walked In to find it open up into a lovely courtyard with plants, and a fountain. Our room was delightful. A separate room with a table and chairs, and a closet where there was a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Bedroom downstairs was small, but comfortable with stairs leading upstairs to a loft with another bed. Off first room was a private courtyard with a table and chairs and a couch sitting next to a large jacuzzi tub. It's situated within blocks of the old town square and there are great restaurants lining every street. We loved it and wished we could have stayed longer to explore more of this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy cómodo

Posted Nov 17, 2014
La ubicación del hotel es muy buena aunque no cuenta con estacionamiento cercano, las instalaciones y los cuartos muy agradables y buen servicio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

San Miguel Charmer…Great Bang for your Buck!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Price. Location. Cleanliness.
Cons: Front-desk did not speak English at all
Location: Very centrally located
Casa Quetzal is cute, clean, and very well priced. I arrived at Casa Quetzal late in the evening and was surprised by the lush greens that greeted me when I walked through the large, regal wood entry doors. The hotel is constructed in an outdoor/indoor fashion so it's a bit chilly, but beautiful. My room, and most others, face the center courtyard. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They aren't as 'fancy' as some of the other Casa's in the San Miguel area, but the price is also a fraction of the cost of these others. All-and-all, the hotel was perfect for a clean, central place to stay, and the town of San Miguel is unbelievably beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Facility shows some lack of maintenance. Staff pleasant and helpful. Service is less attentive than other hotels in area that we stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J. Floresfrom Excelente. Muy centrico

Estancia de un día

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buena relación calidad/precio. Excelente ubicación. Servicio limitado pero el personal muy amable y atento. Yo mejoraría el confort de las almohadas y revisaría la fontanería (plomeria) ya que la cal del agua hace que los grifos no fluyan correctamente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Enrique Gfrom Leon

Muy buena opción para SMA

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nos gusto mucho el hotel, es una antigua casa-vecindad cumple perfectamente con la calidad esperada, la zona es ideal para poder pasear y caminar por San Miguel. La pasamos muy bien y el servicio que nos ofrecieron fue estupendo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mr. Bagelfrom México

Vale por su tarifa

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
El personal del hotel amable. Ya necesita una mano de gato para modernizarlo un poco. Están oscuros los cuartos que nos tocaron. Cama muy incomoda; falta de ventilación. Su ubicación es muy buena. Estuvo bien por el dinero.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos Hernández

Muy buena ubicación

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
En general fue muy muy buena experiencia. Si acaso deben mejorar cobertura de WiFi, plancha permanente, extensión Telefónica.