Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel comodo y atractivo cerca del centro.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Nos gustó nuestra visita a San Miguel y el Quetzal ayudó mucho que estuviéramos tranquilos a gusto ahí. No hubo ningún problema con la habitación ni el servicio. No ofrecieron desayuno pero nos dirigieron a buenos restaurantes. Esperamos poder regresar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Tranquilidad total

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Las habitaciones.
Cons: Si ofrecieran café por la mañana sería fantástico.
Location: Esta muy cerca del centro de San Miguel y a todos lados se puede ir caminando.
El hotel es muy silencioso y es lo que buscábamos. La habitación es amplia y muy cálida. El agua de la regadera es fantástica pues tiene mucha fuerza y temperatura.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally unexpected

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Was hard to find, and from the outside looked disappointing. Walked In to find it open up into a lovely courtyard with plants, and a fountain. Our room was delightful. A separate room with a table and chairs, and a closet where there was a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Bedroom downstairs was small, but comfortable with stairs leading upstairs to a loft with another bed. Off first room was a private courtyard with a table and chairs and a couch sitting next to a large jacuzzi tub. It's situated within blocks of the old town square and there are great restaurants lining every street. We loved it and wished we could have stayed longer to explore more of this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy cómodo

Posted Nov 17, 2014
La ubicación del hotel es muy buena aunque no cuenta con estacionamiento cercano, las instalaciones y los cuartos muy agradables y buen servicio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

San Miguel Charmer…Great Bang for your Buck!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Price. Location. Cleanliness.
Cons: Front-desk did not speak English at all
Location: Very centrally located
Casa Quetzal is cute, clean, and very well priced. I arrived at Casa Quetzal late in the evening and was surprised by the lush greens that greeted me when I walked through the large, regal wood entry doors. The hotel is constructed in an outdoor/indoor fashion so it's a bit chilly, but beautiful. My room, and most others, face the center courtyard. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They aren't as 'fancy' as some of the other Casa's in the San Miguel area, but the price is also a fraction of the cost of these others. All-and-all, the hotel was perfect for a clean, central place to stay, and the town of San Miguel is unbelievably beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luisfrom Mexico

Muy burna opcion en el centro de SMA

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel se encuentra practicamente en el centro de San Miguel, me ofrecieron una habitacion mejor a la que habia reservado, el internet muy bueno, instalaciones de la habitacion en buen estado y funcionando, todo fue agradable, solo si planean salir en su carro deben de avisar a recepcion antes para que lo traigan ya que el estacionamiento esta a 15 cuadras del hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Facility shows some lack of maintenance. Staff pleasant and helpful. Service is less attentive than other hotels in area that we stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com