Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tubac, AZ

Enchanting..

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: the way it was decorated, the courtyard, the rooftop terrace, the location....and most importantly the staff...just wonderful
Location: great location, great restaurants, shopping, soooooo much to see just walking the city.
loved, loved, loved San Miguel de Allende, Casa Shuck was a wonderful place to stay, absolutely beautiful...great location, far enough from the centro to avoid noise and close enough to walk to everything. The staff was warm, friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay fabulous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annettefrom Los Angeles

Memorable and beautiful B&B stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our memorable stay started with a warm greeting from the staff, a tour of the beautiful hotel interior garden and public areas, and then a margarita on the rooftop terrace as the sun set and the city lights came on. Our room was a design delight - beautiful interior, fireplace, furnishings, art prints and a great view of the road leading into town. And like the best B&Bs, the staff were the best: very personable and helpful with tourist suggestions, booking cars, and assistance. Breakfast was a treat to look forward to: delicious menu items to choose from, strong coffee, breads in an artful blue dining room. The courtyard gardens, bird's-eye terrace and pool here are eye candy. We'd love to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Hawaii

Great hotel choice

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Charming place in a charming town. A great place to stay in San Miguel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming Casa Shuck

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time, Casa Shuck it's a very charming boutique hotel with all that you possibly need to enjoy San Miguel de Allende. The location is great, the breakfast was excellent, served in a nice room with pertly of options. The hotel staff very helpful, they go out of they way to make you happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Brooklyn

Perfect little place

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
San Miguel is a perfect little town, and Casa Schuck is a perfect place to stay while you're there. Everything about the place is gorgeous, especially the terrace. I can't recommend it enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fernanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mafrom uk

characterful hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: character
Cons: traffic noise in first room
Location: reasonable walking distance of town square but not for infirm
original room had heavy traffic noise. Were moved to quiet room on second day with no extra charge. No restaurant except breakfast. Superb view from roof terrace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luzfrom Ciudad de México, D.F., México

Muy caro para lo que ofrece .

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: El estilo y la atención .
Cons: Esta lejos del centro , la amenidades de baño son malas , la alberca no tiene calefacción y no hay teléfono.
Un poco caro para los servicios que ofrece . Si te hospedas menos de tres noches esta bien por que entonces el desayuno no te aburrirá . La alberca no cuenta con calefacción , no tiene teléfono y las amenidades de baño son malisisiismas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy bien ubicado y comodo.

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Muy agradable todo su personal. Hotel muy bien ubicado !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edfrom Florida

Cheers to Casa Schuck and the extraordinary Staff

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Exceptionally Clean
Cons: nothing
Location: The Best
Casa Schuck Bed & Breakfast experience was beyond expectations in every way. On arrival in Leon, our experience with Euro Car, car rental was just terrible. It was a bait and switch experience. The car that was offered was a wreck with broken windows scratches and dents with no registration plates. They wanted a large daily insurance fee like $50. US to insure the car as well. Eventually they claimed they could upgrade the car with a mammoth fee increase. We refused and used a cab to Casa Schuck. It was on arrival that our luck changed. Casa Schuck was everything we expected in a bed and breakfast and more. Accommodations were superb, room fabulous and view of San Miguel incredible. The staff overcame our lack of transportation by arranging for a driver to get us around the area in air-condition comfort. Additionally breakfast was an event unto itself! We will remember our experience as one of the best in a small quaint family run establishment. - Ed