Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing. It was perfect
Excelent. Everything was very good. From the service to the staff we received excellent service. It was definetly a great find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

This hotel was perfect. Stunning views and except

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We stayed here at the recommendation of our neighbors who have visited a few times before. We stayed in the La Jacaranda room which had an incredibly beautiful Terrace off of the room with spectacular views of the city . We were comfortable and delighted with the hotel. The staff was exceptionally accommodating. Everything was perfect, and we will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria Elena from Houston, tx

A

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel, service was great and I love having breakfast there every morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tubac, AZ

Enchanting..

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: the way it was decorated, the courtyard, the rooftop terrace, the location....and most importantly the staff...just wonderful
Location: great location, great restaurants, shopping, soooooo much to see just walking the city.
loved, loved, loved San Miguel de Allende, Casa Shuck was a wonderful place to stay, absolutely beautiful...great location, far enough from the centro to avoid noise and close enough to walk to everything. The staff was warm, friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay fabulous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annette from Los Angeles

Memorable and beautiful B&B stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our memorable stay started with a warm greeting from the staff, a tour of the beautiful hotel interior garden and public areas, and then a margarita on the rooftop terrace as the sun set and the city lights came on. Our room was a design delight - beautiful interior, fireplace, furnishings, art prints and a great view of the road leading into town. And like the best B&Bs, the staff were the best: very personable and helpful with tourist suggestions, booking cars, and assistance. Breakfast was a treat to look forward to: delicious menu items to choose from, strong coffee, breads in an artful blue dining room. The courtyard gardens, bird's-eye terrace and pool here are eye candy. We'd love to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Hawaii

Great hotel choice

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Charming place in a charming town. A great place to stay in San Miguel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming Casa Shuck

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time, Casa Shuck it's a very charming boutique hotel with all that you possibly need to enjoy San Miguel de Allende. The location is great, the breakfast was excellent, served in a nice room with pertly of options. The hotel staff very helpful, they go out of they way to make you happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Brooklyn

Perfect little place

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
San Miguel is a perfect little town, and Casa Schuck is a perfect place to stay while you're there. Everything about the place is gorgeous, especially the terrace. I can't recommend it enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fernanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ma from uk

characterful hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: character
Cons: traffic noise in first room
Location: reasonable walking distance of town square but not for infirm
original room had heavy traffic noise. Were moved to quiet room on second day with no extra charge. No restaurant except breakfast. Superb view from roof terrace.