Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Excellent B&B!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
My husband and I stayed 6 days in February 2015 and were very pleased with the cleanliness of this B&B, the wonderful breakfasts, and especially the helpfulness of Rick, the owner. We even could do laundry. I like warm milk with my morning coffee, and this was provided each breakfast. Our room (the Maxito, I think it was called) was bright, had an amazing view and its own balcony. We really liked Guanajuato, and taking the funicular was fun (option: walking up or down many steps). I would highly recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island BC

The place to stay.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
All your dreams of Guanajuato can be realized here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Great experience!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
I booked this place because of all the good reviews, and it did turn out to be a great experience. The owner Rick is funny and energetic, and has practially built a mini museum of Guanajuato right in his B&B. I originally wanted to come to Guanajuato because of the beautiful city view, but I ended up knowing much more about the city and Mexico. The place itself is well built and the room is clean and comfortable. The only thing was that I booked the Ariadna room, which is closer to the street, and it's easier to be woken up by dogs nearby in the morning. This room is for physically challenged, so if you are healthy, maybe it's better to book some other room, which may have a view of the city too. The B&B is on a hill just below statue of Pipila , but it's right across from the funicular going down to Teatro Juarez, which makes it still convenient to go down to the center of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PEDRO Gfrom Cerca de Morelia Mich.

Como si estuvieras en tu casa y no en un hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
De escapada romantica en la bella ciudad de Guanajuato, un hotel propio para la ocación. Aunque no cuenta con estacionamiento propio dejas tu auto en el estacionamiento del monumento al Pipila sin costo y esta a unos cuantos pasos. El desayuno incluido muy basto y sabroso. Hay que decir que que no es un hotel para personas que tengan algun problema de locomoción ya que aunque no muchos peroa para llegar hay que caminar algunos escalones. No hay televisor en la habitacion. No hay aire acondicionado, aunque cada habitación cuenta con calentador y con ventilador, las habitaciones son grandes. Nosotros nos la pasamos muy bien, claro que volveriamos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

部屋から街が一望できる!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
ピピラの丘、ケーブルカーを降りてすぐのところにあるホテル。場所が気に入って予約しましたが、泊まってみると予想以上に素敵なお宿でした。私達の部屋の窓から、グァナファトの街が一望でき、部屋も広くてとても快適でした。また、オーナーはとても気さくな人懐っこい人で、朝食時にいろいろ話しかけてくれて、私達がグァナファトを出る日の荷物やタクシーを手配してくれました。朝食のタコスもとっても美味しかったです。他のスタッフもとても親切で素晴らしい滞在ができました。またグァナファトに来る時は必ずここに泊まります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sedona AZ

Great B&B at the top of the funicular!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This large home with a small number of rooms that are for the B&B is excellent. We had the Margarita room--a huge room with glass windows/walls on 3 sides so that we had an amazing view of Guanajuato--day or night! Ricky and Carmen are great hosts and Carmen and her staff serve an amazing breakfast (included) each morning. You have complimentary tics for the funicular so the location just can't be beat. Close to the action but, since you are up high, plenty of peace and quiet. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ciudad de México

Estancia muy agradable para visitar la ciudad

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: La vista y la amabilidad de su personal
Cons: Esta bastante bien en general, solo le haría falta TV en las habitaciones
Location: Es muy buen lugar para ir en pareja, la ciudad muy bella y sobre todo la historia...
Hotel muy agradable para visitar la ciudad y pasar la noche, el desayuno bueno, la amabilidad y la atención del personal excelente, muy recomendable para ir en pareja o con amigos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

excelente hotel con la calides de un hogar

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: la vista del hotel y la atencion
Cons: tv en los cuartos
Location: esta muy bien hubicado a tan solo 5 minutos del centro tomando el funicular la vista de toda la ciudad
excelente atencion te hacen sentir como si estuvieras en casa, excelente vista al igual que las charlas en el desayuno, 100% recomendable gracias por tu atencion Ricky...
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DF

Hotel céntrico y confortable

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Deben dar referencias para llegar y para el estacionamiento. La habitación muy bien, pero le falta televisión, no tiene sentido no ponerla, hoy son muy baratas. La atención del personal de primera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enorme casa junto al Pípila

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Habitaciones amplias, limpias y agradables. Desayuno muy rico y buena convivencia con los dueños y los otros huéspedes