Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queretaro

merely satisfactory

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: the room
Cons: the help and cooperation of the girls at the front desk
I stayed at another City Express hotel before and this stay was somewhat disappointing. The girls at the front desk could not help with the slightest information about directions, arrangement with hotel tours, etc. Overall, I would rate it medium satisfaction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DC from USA

Wouldnt stay more than one night

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel installations seem pretty cheap, room is small and bed was not very comfortable. It was nice of them to provide a shuttle to the nearby silao bus station for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cucaracha

Posted Mar 10, 2014
All ok. found a cucaracha in bathroom the only problem. Fast check in and check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by travel pro from Illinois

Utilitarian

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms were very small and utilitarian. Very few "creature comforts". Very boxy, small rooms with limited furniture. Beds very low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel perfectly satisfied my needs: 1. clean, functional, quiet (despite passing trains), nice furniture and decor, reasonable size: 2. fantastic breakfast (I'm a vegan, and usually complain about breakfasts); 3. free ride to the airport (but not from); 4. extremely nice staff (there was always someone speaking English); 5. wired internet (if I remember correctly). The only drawback of this hotel is the lack of internet encryption: wifi is good but not encrypted, and the booking site of the hotel is not encrypted despite their claim that it is. Summarizing, I strongly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

City Express Silao Aeropuerto Bajio

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The ladies and gentleman in housekeeping did an awesome job. I have no complaints there. The hotel was clean and well maintained as well as the grounds of the hotel. Free wi-fi which was great and cable. The hotel did provide transportation to the city if I gave them 24 hour notice which was great and I was taken to the airport when I checked out. I would definitely stay there again, I was treated with respect and the staff was very kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad Juarez

charged me again

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel charged me again, they did not accept the receipt that you sent me via email.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Basic Lodging

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
This place is clean and boxy. There is nowhere interesting to walk to nearby, and the amenities are few - but if you need a cheap, clean place close to the airport, the CityExpress fits the bill!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chicago il

very nice

Posted Apr 14, 2010
everything was great..