Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chihuahua

cuarto NOGAL domo sobre la cama imposible dormir

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: tapar el domo y llevar el desayuno
Location: cerca hay hoteles restaurantes bares tienditas museos y esta justo atrás de la iglesia y plaza principal
La habitación nogal tiene un domo sobre la cama, por lo que en cuanto amanece es imposible dormir, el desayuno gratis, lo pides y solo te llevan cafe, nada mas, bien ubicado pero caro para lo q es
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, Ca

Great centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: This hotel is centrally located to the historic sites. Walking distance to the plaza, cathedral, churches, and markets.
Cons: They could update their curtains in the rooms, they looked worn out. Also, replace their towels as some did look old.
Location: Centrally located to historic sites. The hotel provides maps and brochures of places to visit in San Miguel de Allende.
We arrived to the hotel on a Monday afternoon. They had a little difficulty finding our reservation but was quickly taken care of. They gave us our room key within a matter of 15 minutes. By the time we got in our room, it had started raining heavy. We stepped out for a few minutes to get some dinner and by the time I returned to the room I noticed water running down the wall. I immediately went to inform the staff and we were quickly moved into a different room with a beautiful view of the Cathedral. Julio, Claudia, and Ana made our stay comfortable during our 4 day stay at Coqueta Boutique in San Miguel de Allende. Anytime we asked for pool towels, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, more drinks for our refrigerator, they were there to assist us. Julio also helped in making our reservations to go horseback riding. Highly recommend to anyone who goes to San Miguel de Allende to experience this. The only downside about being so close to the Cathedral is you can hear the church bells ring throughout the night. But if you ask, the staff will provide ear plugs for their guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

muy bueno lastima de cama

Posted Jun 9, 2015
el hotel muy bien lastima que el colchon de la cama sea tan duro y las sabanas raspan pero en general muy bien
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Gina, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios; esto nos va a ayudar mucho para satisfacer las necesidades de nuestros huéspedes. Los colchones son nuevos, por eso son un poco duros, y le agradecemos el comentario de las sabanas, ya que hablaremos con nuestro proveedor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Excellent location and awesome facilities

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities
Location: Just a few blocks from main square
This is a great boutique hotel in San Miguel de Allende, just a few blocks from main square. It has a great vibe, rooms are big and confortable, the staff is really nice and helpful. For sure I will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

buen hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Muy buen hotel, muy céntrico para ser hotel boutique falta un poco de cosas mas nuevas ejemplo toallas muy viejitas lo demás perfecto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Pool and garden area are fabulous.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
My husband and I stayed for 10 days. We loved being so close to the historic center. We could walk everywhere from the hotel. Coming back and relaxing at the pool area and garden was so nice it was hard to do other things. Visually very beautiful with a lovely breeze. We would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria Esther from cancun

Mejora de amenidades

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
en realidad bien pero si es necesario colocar mejor amenities en los cuartos, las toallas, los ganchos, etc.............. Y se tapa la regadera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location, the courtyard and room were all really nice.
Cons: We expected at least a continental breakfast, but only coffee was reliably provided. (Once in a while there were a few pastries.)
Location: Everything you would want to see and do in centro is close to the hotel. Taxis are plentiful and cheap so you can easily get to outlying sites.
We stayed for a week in late February. The hotel is just a block away from the main square and the gorgeous church. Close to restaurants, shopping, art galleries, and the main park. The property is beautiful and well kept. The central courtyard and pool are nice. Our room was quite large and had some really nice touches like a vaulted brick ceiling, and very large bathtub. It was nice and clean. Some reviewers complained about the bells, which are quite loud and frequent. However, most hotels within 3 or 4 blocks of the church would have the same issue. The window in our room was on a busy street (worse on weekends). The street is fairly steep, so vehicles are extra noisy when climbing the slope. I suggest you ask for a room that is not on street side. We had the large portable fan running all night. This really helped mask the street and bell noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglas from Agoura Hills

Find another place

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
we could hear the cars going by all day and night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bueno en general

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Esta lindo y tranquilo, lo único que le falta es el restaurante, muy buena atención.