Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The bedding was very comfortable with great sheets. Nice gardens.
Cons: Lighting and faucet placement.
Location: Great location and we liked a nearby cafe for both breakfast and lunch called Media Narajara with a fabulous employee called Cecelia.
The hotel was in a good location. Our junior suite was spacious however the electric lighting was extremely poor. The tv for such a large room was too small. The faucet installation in both the living area bar and bathroom were poorly placed. Frequently there was flooding onto the counter in the bathroom. We had breakfast at the hotel the first morning and never returned. Choices were too limited and several listed items were not available. Although our Expedia confirmation indicated we had the European Plan ( which we assumed meant Continental breakfast ) we were advised that in Mexico it apparently means NO breakfast is included in the room rate! Another reason not to eat in the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near centro

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast is a little boring. It could be more creative.
Location: 2 blocks from city center. Be sure to allow yourself enough time to familiarize yourself with the streets. This location was not easy to find.
The rooms are very large with high ceilings and tastefully decorated. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was AMAZING! The location was AMAZING! The price was great! I would not consider another hotel if I get back to San Miguel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christian Torres from Dallas, TX

peaceful

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place! Very peaceful place when you enter the premises. People that go out at night and stay in the hotel need to be told to keep quiet through the halls when they come back at 2am since most of the hotel is sleeping. So be mindful of others in this beautiful and peaceful hotel and don't be rude. Wifi could be better, but there are places in the city you can use wifi when you exploring. I would go back! *****:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MONICA from QUERETARO, MEXICO

GOOD HOTEL, GOOD LOCATION

Posted Mar 10, 2014
ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, PARKING REALLY GOOD, STAFF OK, A COMPLAIN ABOUT THE ROOM IS THAT THE CURTAINS ARE NOT EASY TO HANDLE AND SOME LIGHTS IN THE ROOM DIDNT WORK SO ROOM WAS TO DARK, ANOTHER THING IS THAT I RESERVED 1 JUNIOR SUITE WITH 1 KING BED AND THEY GAVE ME A ROOM WITH TWO DOUBLE BEDS I MADE A COMPLAIN AT THE FRONT DESK AND THEY DIDNT DO ANYTHING ALTHOUGH I SHOWED MY BOOKING, IT UPSET ME BECAUSE THE ROOM WASNT CHEAP AND THEY GAVE ME WHATEVER THEY WANT TELLING ME THAT THE FAULT WAS FROM EXPEDIA, I DONT KNOW WHO'S FAULT WAS IT BUT IT WASNT FAIR THAT THEY RUIN MY TRIP WITH MY HUSBAND, ANYWAY LOCATION AND FACILITIES WERE OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013
The only issue was the noise at night outside of the room, stay on the second floor better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gina from San Diego

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious suite, nicely decorated. The hotel had a half dozen roses in the room when we arrived! A very nice detail. The rooms were clean with fresh clean towels daily. There was a kitchenette innthe toom withbplenty of drawers , sink and a mini refrigerator, but no microwave. the bathroom was bery nice but the tub was too high and hard to get into. We Couldn't connect to the wifi for most of our stay. The staff was attentive and very friendly. Overall We had a nice stay at this hotel and would reccommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: A/C was not that good
Cons: A/C
This was a Good Hotel, San miguel de allende is a Place to Walk and have fun out side, so this hotel just to sleep was the perfect choice for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mariel from mexico df

friends

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel great service