Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solana Beach, CA

In the historic center of Guanajuato

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: music, art, history, tequila, good food and vibrant life - and even shopping - you find everything in walking distance.
The best of this hotel is its location right in the heart of this vibrant city. We were lucky to get a room with a little balcony right onto the Jardín de la Union. We even left the window open to listen to the music of Mariachi and nostalgic songs of love and life that continued throughout the night. It was el Día de las Flores. the hotel is modern Mexican with a touch of retro. Lots of great original art pieces are decorating the walls and we loved the dogs climbing up the vertical space. They inspired us to climb up the steep calejons (narrow streets) that you can find everywhere in Guanajuato. The room was pretty nice and clean and the bed very comfortable. However, the design of the room was awkward and the choice of the wallpaper overbearing. Obviously, in such old buildings there are frequently limitations on what can be done architecturally, but the space could have been divided much more effectively. The bath room was a narrow corridor with a big shower at the end, but no space for towels, clothes or one's beauty case. The construction and the plumbing was not well done and so the water from the shower and the sink faucet was spilling out on the floor. Yes, perhaps this room needs a complete overhaul, but otherwise the hotel was great and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

One of the best

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Been there, there, and there too!!! This hotel has been to me one of the best in my entire traveling experience. Got there by coincidence! And got really impressed! Perfectly clean and the best service !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa USA

A wonderful hotel will located. The staff is frien

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotels location is excellent, right on the Jardin. Everything you would want to see is within walking distance except the gene Baron museum and the Hacienda, which are highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guadalajara

Nos encanto!!!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Amabilidad, confort, ubicación, decoración.
Location: Todo está cerca, callejoneadas, museos, teatros, etc.
Hermoso lugar para hospedarse. Aunque es caro, bien vale su precio con una decoración muy exquisita. Cuando lleguen recomiendo les brinden un tour por las diferentes habitaciones que estén disponibles para que las conozcan. Lo mejor fue el personal que atiende, especialmente Betty quien te hace sentir personas especiales. La ubicación es la mejor en Guanajuato y la comida riquísima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Best hotel stay experience ever

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great staff, rooms were very unique and modern and to top it off excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helenafrom Portland, OR

. Wonderful Hotel - Felt Like Home!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were treated like royalty from our arrival. We spent 3 nights here and really enjoyed the decor and comfy beds. The entire staff were so helpful. I scheduled a manicure one day then a facial & massage the next. The esthetician was wonderful! On the 2nd night we had a disturbance early in the morning with noises. The next morning we ran into the manager and she apologized profusely and moved us to a much nicer room overlooking the Jardin. Our previous room was in the inner atrium but next to the elevator. We slept like babies our last night. Had a recommendation for a delightful dinner from the staff. They called our shuttle service coming to take us back to San Miguel and explained exactly where we would be to pick us up. It is tricky to get a car or taxi since it is 2 blocks from a road. The porter waited with us and loaded our bags into the car. We got a hug from both the manager Barbara and the concierge Betty. Excellent! We'll be returning for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by robertfrom Austin, Texas

Great hotel with a new style for an historic city.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was at a great location, the staff was very helpful with where to eat and where sights were in the city. Th hotel rooms were great though mine was a bit too modern for me and lacked a desk to use, but I should have looked closer at what each room had to offer as they are all different. i would recommend this hotel to all, it was quiet yet located deep in the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Creme de la creme

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Best hotel in Guanajuato hands down!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Great hotel excellent position

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Position character and staff of this extremely well positioned hotel
Cons: The first room didn't ave an outside window and with low ceilings and dark decor felt a little claustrophobic.
Location: Central Guanajuato perfect
We stayed at 1850 for 3 nights and loved it. The majority of the rooms are internal and face into a central covered courtyard. We were fortunate to be upgraded to Teresa (101) from Aranza (104) which was quite dark and pokey. The position is fantastic in the centre of the old centre of Guanajuato which is beautiful in its own right. The hotel has a wonderful bar on the roof with lovely views and very friendly staff. The bed was comfortable with modern bathroom and hot water which has not always been our experience in 3 other expensive boutique hotels in Mexico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LUIS ANGELfrom mexico df

excellent

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent