Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

One of the best

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Been there, there, and there too!!! This hotel has been to me one of the best in my entire traveling experience. Got there by coincidence! And got really impressed! Perfectly clean and the best service !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa USA

A wonderful hotel will located. The staff is frien

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotels location is excellent, right on the Jardin. Everything you would want to see is within walking distance except the gene Baron museum and the Hacienda, which are highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guadalajara

Nos encanto!!!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Amabilidad, confort, ubicación, decoración.
Location: Todo está cerca, callejoneadas, museos, teatros, etc.
Hermoso lugar para hospedarse. Aunque es caro, bien vale su precio con una decoración muy exquisita. Cuando lleguen recomiendo les brinden un tour por las diferentes habitaciones que estén disponibles para que las conozcan. Lo mejor fue el personal que atiende, especialmente Betty quien te hace sentir personas especiales. La ubicación es la mejor en Guanajuato y la comida riquísima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Best hotel stay experience ever

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great staff, rooms were very unique and modern and to top it off excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Great hotel excellent position

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Position character and staff of this extremely well positioned hotel
Cons: The first room didn't ave an outside window and with low ceilings and dark decor felt a little claustrophobic.
Location: Central Guanajuato perfect
We stayed at 1850 for 3 nights and loved it. The majority of the rooms are internal and face into a central covered courtyard. We were fortunate to be upgraded to Teresa (101) from Aranza (104) which was quite dark and pokey. The position is fantastic in the centre of the old centre of Guanajuato which is beautiful in its own right. The hotel has a wonderful bar on the roof with lovely views and very friendly staff. The bed was comfortable with modern bathroom and hot water which has not always been our experience in 3 other expensive boutique hotels in Mexico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

evrything is fantastic

Posted Dec 25, 2014
modern deco room and loby,nice staff,nice welcome gift,good location just next to the center zone. only 5 mins to Mt. Pipila
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great location. Helpful staff.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Pretty and eccentric decorating of public areas. Clean. Helpful and friendly concierge (Beatriz "Betty") and attentive staff (Marianne,desk)
Cons: Rooms would benefit from more strategic lighting for reading, etc. A little dim (particularly our first room "Blanca").
Location: Can't beat location.
If you are a relatively inexperienced traveler to Mexico (as are my wife and I), this is a very good choice for location, comfort, and helpful English-speaking staff. Sits right on the park Jardin de la Union which is the center of activity: sunny and quiet in the early day; busy and entertaining in the evenings; great relaxing and people watching here, and it is a real bonus to this hotel's location. Plenty of outdoor dining opportunities around the park. Most tourist sights are in walking distance. Good breakfast included in rate at the hotel restaurant; though, oddly, their coffee is the worst we had while in Guanajuato (and there is a Starbucks right next door!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Location!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
If you like to be in the center of all the action, this hotel is for you! It's right on the Jardin de la Union. My husband and I loved this hotel! The staff was so friendly and helpful. Betty, the concierge, was amazing! The hotel itself is lovely and we adored our room--Isabel on the 2nd floor. And while our room faced the Jardin, when the balcony door was closed the room was quiet. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful and central to everything!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel and the staff are all wonderful. We got wonderful advice from the concierge. In addition, the comped breakfast was to die for.
Cons: Everything was perfect. No improvement needed.
Location: The location was centered around everything in Guanajuato across from the Theatro Juarez. It's the perfect location.
Wonderful experience. We are definitely coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

スタッフとレストランが秀逸

Posted Nov 20, 2014
立地の良さは言うまでもなく、全員女性のフロントスタッフが優秀でコンシェルジュも兼ねており、頼めば何でも良い具合にはからってくれる。 客室は欧米のブティックホテル風。バスタブは無し、バスローブとスリッパは有り。今回は4泊したが、収納スペースが狭いのは残念だった。メキシコらしい佇まいを求める人にはつまらなく感じられる内装かもしれないが、良い意味でのメキシコらしさに溢れているスタッフの対応で十分にカバーされている。 特筆すべきはレストラン(隣のCasa Valadez)で、朝食とルームサービスはここを利用することになるが、何を食べても美味しかった。メキシコ料理は外国人向けにマイルドになっていて食べやすいし、ハンバーガーのようなアメリカ風洋食のレベルがかなり高いと思う。宿泊せずとも食事だけでも利用する価値あり。ただし地元の富裕層に常連が多いようなので、チップの金額と服装に気を付けた方が良いサービスを受けられ快適に過ごせた。 客室にいて外の音が気になる場合は、バスルームの換気用窓を閉めると良い。けれども、広場から聞こえてくる音楽まで含めて、グアナファト滞在の魅力ではないだろうか。