Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Middle of everything

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Location, Location, Location, excellent service, excellent amenities, and friendly staff, will come again...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deben indicar el "como" es cada habitación (Lola)

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Ubicación, decoración, atención del personal
Cons: Si quieres tener un bar hasta las 2:00am, vigila o aisla las habitaciones que pueden sufrir ese ruido. O bien cierra el bar a las 12 de la noche
En la reserva viene como "deluxe" room, dos camas individuales. La realidad es que la habitación Lola es bonita, pero bastante pequeña. Y no se avisa de que se trata de una litera. Creo que es un asunto lo suficientemente importante para mencionarlo.Pedimos el cambio, pero ya no había habitaciones disponibles. El precio, a pesar de tener el 25% de descuento, me parece elevado (180 euros por noche), Por lo tanto, calidad/precio, lo considero caro. También el sábado por la noche se oyen en la habitación ruidos del bar de la azotea que esta abierto hasta las 2:00am. Si bien, se debe reconocer que es un hotel bonito, bien ubicado y el personal es muy amable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fantastic stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
We stayed in the Pilar Room, which opens up to Guanajuato's leafy central plaza of this lively gem of a town. The room was spacious with an attractive modern look. The staff is excellent and helped with all our needs. Hotel 1850 is the ideal place to stay when you're visiting Guanajuato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solana Beach, CA

In the historic center of Guanajuato

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: music, art, history, tequila, good food and vibrant life - and even shopping - you find everything in walking distance.
The best of this hotel is its location right in the heart of this vibrant city. We were lucky to get a room with a little balcony right onto the Jardín de la Union. We even left the window open to listen to the music of Mariachi and nostalgic songs of love and life that continued throughout the night. It was el Día de las Flores. the hotel is modern Mexican with a touch of retro. Lots of great original art pieces are decorating the walls and we loved the dogs climbing up the vertical space. They inspired us to climb up the steep calejons (narrow streets) that you can find everywhere in Guanajuato. The room was pretty nice and clean and the bed very comfortable. However, the design of the room was awkward and the choice of the wallpaper overbearing. Obviously, in such old buildings there are frequently limitations on what can be done architecturally, but the space could have been divided much more effectively. The bath room was a narrow corridor with a big shower at the end, but no space for towels, clothes or one's beauty case. The construction and the plumbing was not well done and so the water from the shower and the sink faucet was spilling out on the floor. Yes, perhaps this room needs a complete overhaul, but otherwise the hotel was great and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

One of the best

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Been there, there, and there too!!! This hotel has been to me one of the best in my entire traveling experience. Got there by coincidence! And got really impressed! Perfectly clean and the best service !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Duy from Los Angeles

Possibly best hotel in Guanajuato

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location smack in middle of all the action, and a beautifully designed hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gloria stepha from Monterrey

veladas guanajuato

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Fue de las mejores experiencias que hemos tenido en hoteles boutique. Muy romantico, exelente servicio y el restaurante para desayunar riquisimo. Seguro volveremos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa USA

A wonderful hotel will located. The staff is frien

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotels location is excellent, right on the Jardin. Everything you would want to see is within walking distance except the gene Baron museum and the Hacienda, which are highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Nos encanto!!!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Amabilidad, confort, ubicación, decoración.
Location: Todo está cerca, callejoneadas, museos, teatros, etc.
Hermoso lugar para hospedarse. Aunque es caro, bien vale su precio con una decoración muy exquisita. Cuando lleguen recomiendo les brinden un tour por las diferentes habitaciones que estén disponibles para que las conozcan. Lo mejor fue el personal que atiende, especialmente Betty quien te hace sentir personas especiales. La ubicación es la mejor en Guanajuato y la comida riquísima.