Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Great hotel excellent position

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Position character and staff of this extremely well positioned hotel
Cons: The first room didn't ave an outside window and with low ceilings and dark decor felt a little claustrophobic.
Location: Central Guanajuato perfect
We stayed at 1850 for 3 nights and loved it. The majority of the rooms are internal and face into a central covered courtyard. We were fortunate to be upgraded to Teresa (101) from Aranza (104) which was quite dark and pokey. The position is fantastic in the centre of the old centre of Guanajuato which is beautiful in its own right. The hotel has a wonderful bar on the roof with lovely views and very friendly staff. The bed was comfortable with modern bathroom and hot water which has not always been our experience in 3 other expensive boutique hotels in Mexico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

evrything is fantastic

Posted Dec 25, 2014
modern deco room and loby,nice staff,nice welcome gift,good location just next to the center zone. only 5 mins to Mt. Pipila
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great location. Helpful staff.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Pretty and eccentric decorating of public areas. Clean. Helpful and friendly concierge (Beatriz "Betty") and attentive staff (Marianne,desk)
Cons: Rooms would benefit from more strategic lighting for reading, etc. A little dim (particularly our first room "Blanca").
Location: Can't beat location.
If you are a relatively inexperienced traveler to Mexico (as are my wife and I), this is a very good choice for location, comfort, and helpful English-speaking staff. Sits right on the park Jardin de la Union which is the center of activity: sunny and quiet in the early day; busy and entertaining in the evenings; great relaxing and people watching here, and it is a real bonus to this hotel's location. Plenty of outdoor dining opportunities around the park. Most tourist sights are in walking distance. Good breakfast included in rate at the hotel restaurant; though, oddly, their coffee is the worst we had while in Guanajuato (and there is a Starbucks right next door!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Location!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
If you like to be in the center of all the action, this hotel is for you! It's right on the Jardin de la Union. My husband and I loved this hotel! The staff was so friendly and helpful. Betty, the concierge, was amazing! The hotel itself is lovely and we adored our room--Isabel on the 2nd floor. And while our room faced the Jardin, when the balcony door was closed the room was quiet. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful and central to everything!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel and the staff are all wonderful. We got wonderful advice from the concierge. In addition, the comped breakfast was to die for.
Cons: Everything was perfect. No improvement needed.
Location: The location was centered around everything in Guanajuato across from the Theatro Juarez. It's the perfect location.
Wonderful experience. We are definitely coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

スタッフとレストランが秀逸

Posted Nov 20, 2014
立地の良さは言うまでもなく、全員女性のフロントスタッフが優秀でコンシェルジュも兼ねており、頼めば何でも良い具合にはからってくれる。 客室は欧米のブティックホテル風。バスタブは無し、バスローブとスリッパは有り。今回は4泊したが、収納スペースが狭いのは残念だった。メキシコらしい佇まいを求める人にはつまらなく感じられる内装かもしれないが、良い意味でのメキシコらしさに溢れているスタッフの対応で十分にカバーされている。 特筆すべきはレストラン(隣のCasa Valadez)で、朝食とルームサービスはここを利用することになるが、何を食べても美味しかった。メキシコ料理は外国人向けにマイルドになっていて食べやすいし、ハンバーガーのようなアメリカ風洋食のレベルがかなり高いと思う。宿泊せずとも食事だけでも利用する価値あり。ただし地元の富裕層に常連が多いようなので、チップの金額と服装に気を付けた方が良いサービスを受けられ快適に過ごせた。 客室にいて外の音が気になる場合は、バスルームの換気用窓を閉めると良い。けれども、広場から聞こえてくる音楽まで含めて、グアナファト滞在の魅力ではないだろうか。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Extremely satisfied

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The hotel is not only beautiful, it is in a great location. I felt very safe. The entire hotel staff was very professional and so genuinely nice. We had a room with a window. The view of the jardin was charming. The noise from the hustle and bustle of the people did not bother us one bit. For those sensitive to noise might want to choose a room towards the back of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DF

Sorprendente

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: La decoración, el lujo y el servicio.
Cons: Nada
Location: Está en el corazón de Guanajuato. Frente al teatro Juárez, rodeado de restaurantes y actividad turística.
No esperaba que hubiera un hotel tan bueno en Guanajuato. Realmente superó todas mis expectativas de calidad y de ubicación. Excelente decoración, comodidad y servicio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Great location , wonderful breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: location, interior, staff
Cons: rooftop bar
Location: great location, la boheme restaurant on the corner highly recommended just lots of thinks in walking distance
Friendly and helpful staff at all times - very impressed with the comfort and quiet of the rooms, didn't care for the second bed with the big wood bed frame but the bathroom was fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantástico hotel, con excelente servicio y una ubicación insuperable.