Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J&D from Calif.

Perfect location.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: More lights in room.
Location: Best. Anything you desire.
Best location in Guanajuato. Staff excellent. Rooms dark because of poor design. No restaurant, connected to a Starbuck's. Nice lounge on roof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Wonderful time

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Perfectly located right by Union de la Jardin. Very friendly staff. I was traveling alone, but everybody there made me feel welcome and at home. I stayed at Natalia, the room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the internet was fast!!
2 out of 5
by JEH from Chicago

great location but overpriced and underwhelming

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: see above.
Location: hotel is on the Jardin Union in historic section of the city. Charming area, with restaurants, museums, University of Guanajuato and theaters nearby.
hotel forgot to send car for airport pickup on arrival, despite prior email confirmation -- and initially hotel desk even tried to claim there had not been confirmation. Then they switched my first night from the "jr suite" I had booked to an "upgraded" room, that had a strong sewage smell. When called on it, the hotel staff acknowledged the presence of this strong unpleasant odor. Hardly an "upgrade". (The smelly room is called "Cynthia" and I believe it is, not surprisingly, frequently available.) It is offensive for the hotel to keep renting it without disclosure of the smell, and even worse, to clam that it is an "upgrade." The rom I booked was sold as a jr suite, but it was tiny, very dark with very small bathroom. Evidently the presence of a single chair and small coffee table qualified it as a "jr suite" at a cost of over $3000 MX per night. Front desk and concierge were very friendly, house keeping excellent and the location was unbeatable. However, overall, the hotel is greatly overpriced and was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bloody from Melbourne Australia

ONLY place to stay in Guanajuato..

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, rooms
Cons: Length of bed!
Location: Great taco place round the corner - El Trompo de san Javier. Just a very short walk to the funicular for great views
We loved our recent stay in this gorgeous boutique hotel. Booked 2 rooms for the family. Both beautifully appointed and lovely bathroom amenities. Comfortable beds if not a little short for my husband. Fantastic location - right in the Jardin de la union- beautiful area. Breakfast next door was superb and part of our deal through Expedia. A big shout out to Betty the concierge who warmly welcomed us and her english and knowledge of the area was very helpful. Don't bother with anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Everything about this hotel was spectacular!!
Location: Great tasting tacos nearby and funicular close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place to say in Guanajuato.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Everything: the location, the staff, the ambiance, the facilities, the....
Cons: If you get a room near back, just note that on weekend nights, there can be some music from the plaza. Can't beat location, so enjoy the music!
Location: Everything - you can walk pretty much to many of the major historic attractions, museums, restaurants. A quick 7 minute cab ride to Las Mercedes.
The location is unbeatable - you literally step right onto Jardin de Union, bustling with restaurants and shops, in the heart of the historic district. The facility is modern and elegant while being comfortable and unpretentious. Wifi is great. The staff is ridiculously kind - people you just want to hang out with - they make sure you are well taken care of. Can't imagine staying anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gustavo from San Luis

In the heart of it all!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great from beginning to end. Very friendly staff. Don't forget to reserve parking, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and modern hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfred from Mexico City

EXCELENT

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay and walk around Guanajuato city center, a bit expensive vs other options but the service, rooms and amenities worth the extra