Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EL Chapo from Coachella, CA

Nice quaint hotel in the center of town.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of the major attractions around El Centro. The backs up to the main cathedral but we did not have a problem with the ringing bells as others have commented. The courtyards and terrasas are well maintained and have great views of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old bulding very well integrated with new buldings

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location. The hostory of the place. An old sanatory and later the hoese of Guadalupe Rivera daugther of Diego Rivera the famous maexican paiter.
Nice. You know I like the sound of bells from the church.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Perfect location, beautiful indoor patio for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Dallas

San Miguel Allende

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Great restaurant. Nice breakfast and large rooms. Very clean.
Cons: Yes, the showers!! Nice pluming but you feel you have a sprinkler above your head. they should get nice showersheads-
Location: Everything is so close from the Hotel. Nice location. Walking distance from almost everything you need to see in San Miguel.
Excellent location and affordable for what you get. Nice staff and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M.E. Isensee

Church bells and convenience

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is an ex-convent and is in the shadow of the cathedral, so the bells should come as no surprise. I happen to love church bells, but fair warning--they can be heard all hours of the day and night. The grounds of this hotel, and the building, itself, are beautiful, and a person could stay in this sanctuary all day long; however, just a few steps away is all the action of the central Jardin (park), the church, shops, and galleries. In my opinion, this is a gem of a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jorge from monterrey

casa rosada

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good location, not very well maintain the facilities for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really well kept Hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The patios, Great staff, Location.
The only reason I am giving the hotel 4 out of 5 points is because the rooms are little dated. Other than that, the staff was very accommodating and helpful. The Hotel location is excellent, close to nightlife and restaurants. The patios in the Hotel were very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eric M

Great small hotel in the center of town.

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I found this to be a wonderful hotel. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered a mix of options. We were not bothered by the sound of the bells even at night with the window open. Not all rooms have air conditioning and you may not have an option once you get there. We went in April and the cool nights were fine with the fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Mexico

Good hotel, with a few flaws

Posted Jan 25, 2012
Pros: Location and the house
Cons: The rugs
Location: GREAT GREAT GREAT
The hotel is quite nice and cozy, I would only recommend a little "make-over" in the rooms, like changing the rugs, which are not so clean. Also, there is no AC, which was not necessary, but I'm sure it's appreciated in the summertime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

San Miguel's finest

Posted Jul 14, 2010
Our trips to San Miguel de Allende are always awesome, but Casa Rosada made it incredible!! This is an elite accommodation site that offers excellent location, terrific service, and a wonderful environment to enjoy! We will definitely return to soak up this atmosphere again and again! Make sure to note that it is kid friendly, large, and steps away from the iglesia! When unpredicted rain began to fall, we were presented with umbrellas to use as we made our way around town! OUTSTANDING to the core!