Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Es un lugar agradable, buena comida y buena atención
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabrielafrom LEON

FALTO UN POQUITO PARA SER MAGNIFICO

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
MUY BIEN, EN GENERAL EXCELENTE. LO QUE NO FUE DEL NIVEL, CREEMOS, FUE LA CENA DE DEGUSTACION. SE NOS HIZO CARA Y DE PORCIONES MUY PEQUEÑAS. NOS QUEDAMOS CON HAMBRE.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel, cuartos muy reducidos

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
A la hora que hize la reservacion, decia que era una habitacion con patio y sofa cama.. Cuando lleguamos nos dimos cuenta q no tenia la habitacion estas caraceteristicas , estaba muy chica y con la puerta dando al restaurante lo cual quitaba toda la privacidad...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mex

Very nice small hotel, awesome food and staff

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The spa and restaurant are outstanding! Breakfast like king, and lunch and dinner also! Rooms are very nice and hotel design is truly nice. Returning customer each time I visit San Miguel! The congierge, Gustavo makes the diference!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Regina,Canada

Experience at Matilda

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent experience
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Some disappointed for the price paid

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Location: Less than one block away, there is a good park for children
Nice hotel with excellent architecture (not colonial) and nice ornamental plants and lobby. However, the small rooms and reduced common areas, as well as the price paid, make it an expensive hotel. The price paid for the hotel is not proportional to any differentiation received. Restaurant and service were good but not great as expected. Additional charges usually are for the use of certain common areas, but the hotel only has a pool (cold water) as amenities, therefore, I did not find a good reason to pay for it. Very well located, but the same than most of other good hotels in San Miguel. Next time I will visit other hotel. My evaluation is based on the proportion of what we received for the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hector

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico, DF

Una fortuna la noche y no pueden dejar agua

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Vale la pena rescatar el desayuno incluido que no está mal, en sí, el restaurante fue lo mejor y lo rescatable
Un hotel en el que cuesta una fortuna la noche y que no puedan tener la cortesía de dejarte una botella con agua en la habitación lo dice todo. El hotel es excesivo, no paran los cobros por diversos "servicios" como el 10% extra por noche que te ensartan al final de la estancia aunque ya lleves tu reservación pagada. Un fin de semana ahí salió como un fin de semana en NY y ni por la mitad del gusto. Las "suites" son pequeñas y sin amenidades que ameriten lo que se paga por la habitación. Jamás regresaría.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

overrated

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
En general bien, sin embargo no respetaron las condiciones de mi reserva, el precio es alto VS lo que recibes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bien