Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Center of the accion.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Front balcony, noisy but you don't go to guanajuato to sleep , do you?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Right in the centre, close to everything.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Lovely old hotel frontage. Rooms were comfortable and relatively quiet. Parking included and price was very reasonable. Plenty food options nearby.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly.
Location: Plenty to do!
This hotel was very convenient to the centre of Guanajuato making for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel, loved it

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: the colors, you can't understand unless your there
Location: near downtown
best trip ever, great food , grey people . thats it it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from San Diego, Calif.

Family Vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Excellent service as we arrived. All reservations were printed ahead of time by them. , Staff did not hesitate in making slight adjustments in rooms as they accommodated 17 travelers. Hotel is centerly located and walking distance to many museums. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Good size room. A second ceiling fan would have been nice since no a/c. Over all nice hotel prime location. Restaurant was just OK and a little overpriced
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rolf from Puerto Vallarta

In the heart of the city

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is superbly located in the main plaza of Guanajuato. Overall the rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. My only criticism relates to the carpeting throughout the hallways and rooms which has a very dated appearance and is in dire need of replacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Tony from California

Good location, BUT

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect. Step out of the hotel and the Jardin de la Union is right in your face.
Cons: This old hotel needs to be renovated for the current century.
Location: Perfect location just next to the jardin, San Diego church, Teatro Juarez, etc... Super great location, and one can't ask for anything more.
Our room 27 had issues with furnishings, but after mentioning them to the front desk employee Cesar, he apologized and immediately resolved the problems. He even gave us a fruit tray - a very nice gesture. Thank you Cesar for your efforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge from San Diego

Very good hotel, amazing customer service.

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in downtown, making it very convenient because it's within walking distance from many restaurants & other points of interest. The service is very good, the staff is very attentive and willing to help in any way they can. The rooms are very clean, and most of them have a little balcony with a view of the surrounding streets, which is a plus. The only complaint I had is that rooms Do Not have A/C. Weather was fairly good when we went (late March), but I can definitively can see it being a problem during summer time. The overall stay was great, and I definitively recommend looking at this hotel for your next stay in Guanajuato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from San Antonio, TX

En pleno Jardin

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and music from the Jardin.
Location: Guanajuato!
I'd visited lovely Guanajuato many times over the past 30+ years but this was my first time to stay on the Jardin (the touristic center of town). It was a lot of fun but you must like the sound of round the clock music. We did and enjoyed our stay.