Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central, yet mediocre.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Standard. Staff was zombie-ish. Noisy environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Center of the accion.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Front balcony, noisy but you don't go to guanajuato to sleep , do you?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Right in the centre, close to everything.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Lovely old hotel frontage. Rooms were comfortable and relatively quiet. Parking included and price was very reasonable. Plenty food options nearby.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly.
Location: Plenty to do!
This hotel was very convenient to the centre of Guanajuato making for a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Tucson

A faded Grandam

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nineteenth or perhaps even eighteenth century hotel right on the Jardin or central square. It is somewhat pretentious with well costumed staff. Its restauant however is quite good and not outragiously expensive. We had an excellent large room with a king sized bed and sitting area with a balcony overlooking the Jardin, but in looking around most roomes were small and dark. The two benefits of the hotel are the fact that they have free parking, and it is right on the square. Parking is limited and the cheapest lot is 25/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M Nunez from Arizona

Great Location

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked our hotel, the staff was very helpful with getting us set up with tours, and I room were very clean, but I think that they can update the carpets in the rooms... the hotel is close to everything.... I would stay there again..... :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel, loved it

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: the colors, you can't understand unless your there
Location: near downtown
best trip ever, great food , grey people . thats it it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from San Diego, Calif.

Family Vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Excellent service as we arrived. All reservations were printed ahead of time by them. , Staff did not hesitate in making slight adjustments in rooms as they accommodated 17 travelers. Hotel is centerly located and walking distance to many museums. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Good size room. A second ceiling fan would have been nice since no a/c. Over all nice hotel prime location. Restaurant was just OK and a little overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
by janice from port Elizabeth

Terrific ambiance and accomidation!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay! Location and condition of the hotel all top notch. We had a front room which had obviously been redone recently well appointed and nicely done flooring (no ugly carpets in room)! Tea/ coffee in room would be the only recommendation I would ask. There will always be plenty of music in the square so be prepared to enjoy it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com