Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Noisy

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: If you can tolerate the noise, the location could not be better.
Cons: It's Mexico. Plumbing and electric are typical Mexico. One morning the shower choices were hot and hotter. Another morning the hot water had run out.
Location: Location is perfect for tourists.
The best feature of this hotel is its location. It is in the center of El Centro. The worst feature of this hotel is its location. Very noisy day and night. If you can tolerate the outside noise consider this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Construction and indifference

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This hotel has seen better days. The rooms are large enough and clean but there is a lack of attention to detail. For example, the pipe for the shower head was so long it had the water stream hitting you right in the face and forcing one to stand against the opposite wall. The biggest annoyance while we were there was that the very worn carpet was being replaced with fake wood. We spent three days with major noise and dust, and having to squeeze around work. The staff ignores people. One telling illustration was the hotels restaurant, which has a lovely terrace setting right on the Jardin Union. Friday night while every other restaurant was packed this one was completely empty. People were waiting to get in next store while 20 plus tables sit empty at the Posada Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Stayed in this hotel with some family members and we had 3 beautiful rooms. Beautiful antique and rustic hotel and very traditional. Very clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful and eager to please. Fantastic location - right in the town centre where it's all happening. One of the nicest hotels I've stated in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monterrey NL

Un excelente hotel para descansar y conocer Puebla

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: La estructura y la decoracion en un ambiente de tranquilidad
Cons: Los precios del restaurante son muy elevados para un desayuno de homelets, mejor recurrir a otros restaurantes cercanos, hay muchisimas opciones
Location: Muy bonito hotel, atencion personalizada, el personal muy atento y cuidadoso del servicio a los huespedes. La ubicacion inmejorable si deseas conocer
El edificio una belleza arquitectonica, decorado con muy buen gusto y un mobiliario de epoca bellisimo que contrasta con la modernidad del mobiliario en las habitaciones. A dos cuadrS del portal, de la catedral, el zocalo y la casa de la cultura, con muchas opciones para salir a divertirse y un placentero descanso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom León, Guanajuato.

Agradable, cómoda y limpia

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: El estilo típico de arquitectura, que hace sentir que se hospeda uno en Guanajuato.
Cons: Nos tocó cerca de un elevador que hacía mucho ruido al ser utilizado.
Location: El lugar donde se ubica el hotel es magnífico, cerca del Teatro Juárez, y el jardín Unión es un sitio hermoso que lo rodea.
Nuestra estancia en el hotel fue muy agradable, el servicio y la atención que recibimos fue muy cordial, y sobre todo, las habitaciones estaban muy limpias.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy padre, colonial y muy céntrico

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Su comodidad y estructura.
Location: Hay varias actividades como estar en el jardín, pasear por las calles, las callejoneadas etc.
Este hotel me encanto porque se encuentra en el mero centro de Guanajuato, muy colonial, la comida sabrosa y buena atención y servicio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrico y comodo

Posted Dec 7, 2014
La estancia fue de 3 días y 2 noches. Evidentemante al visitar Guanajuato el hotel solo tiene dos funciones: descanzo y aseo. En esté sentido posada santa fe supero las expectativas. Es un ligar en el corazón de la ciudad en una plaza muy bonita. El staff del hotel nos ofrecio un tour muy bueno por la cuidad a muy buen precio. En fin fue una experiencia agradable y todp lo que puedo decir es bueno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel en excelente ubicación.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: La ubicación y lo cómodo de las camas.
Cons: Las instalaciones en general deberían de mejorar.
Location: Estás a 10 pasos del Teatro Juárez....
Hotel ubicado en excelente ubicación, todo te queda cerca y caminando, por lo que no es necesario tomar el auto para salir a lugares de interés.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, California

Vintage Hotel on the Plaza

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location was outstanding, walking distance to museums, historic sights, restaurants, bars, convenience store, churches, Starbucks.
Cons: Hotel was quite clean but there was paint peeling in the bathroom, our shower was very small and it could use an updating on carpets, lamps.
Location: See above. Don't miss the Hacienda San Gabriel with its historic home and 15 gardens. Diego Rivera Museum, Museum of the Inquisition,
Spent a week at the hotel, arrived very late one night and was given a small room with no window. We were moved the next day and front desk staff were helpful and friendly. We loved the location and that there was a small parking garage, although we did not use our car at all while we were in Guanajuato. The lobby is beautiful with old paintings of the 19th century. The sidewalk cafe overlooks the garden/plaza and is especially festive at night with mariachis and other musical groups and Sundays there is a concert in the central kiosk of the plaza. There are rooms overlooking the plaza but they tend to be very noisy at night. We took two tours, visited museums, churches, historic sights, the old mines and had a wonderful time wandering the small winding streets and charming plazas and gardens at every turn in this colonial city. Took tour to San Miguel Allende as well. We only had one meal at the hotel and noticed that few people ate there. The hotel was pleasant enough and very clean although it could use an update in some of the furnishings and carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

観光スポットど真ん中にあるホテル

Posted Nov 29, 2014
部屋や廊下の内装のタイルが可愛くてお洒落なホテルです。 スタッフも感じよく素敵なホテルですが、 バスルームの排水が詰まりやすかったのか気になりました。 他の方のレビューでは面してる広場の騒がしさが部屋まで聞こえてくるとありましたが、私が泊まった部屋は奥側だったので外からの音はまったく聞こえませんでした。