Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Great staff, great location. Bathroom smelled

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Great staff and perfect location. Right in the center of everything. However you could smell the sewage from am the drains in the bathroom. If you left the bathroom floor open the room started to smell like sewage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central, yet mediocre.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Standard. Staff was zombie-ish. Noisy environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RodrigoMfrom GUA

Best location,

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unbeatable location, ideal for visiting attractions in the city. Hotel was OK, but it seems that it needs a little renovation. Bed and towels were immaculate. Room carpet not so. The level of service provided is acceptable, but they will not go over the board to make you feel a valuable customer. Seems that they need a little training on this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Manuel aguirrefrom Ontario ,ca

very well centralized

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
very satisfied ,would reccomend to friends and family ,althought the hotel staff at counter could be more knowledgeable, and need more help when attending larger groups checking in one person at counter does not really work well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by raul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Center of the accion.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Front balcony, noisy but you don't go to guanajuato to sleep , do you?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Blanca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Right in the centre, close to everything.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Lovely old hotel frontage. Rooms were comfortable and relatively quiet. Parking included and price was very reasonable. Plenty food options nearby.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly.
Location: Plenty to do!
This hotel was very convenient to the centre of Guanajuato making for a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronfrom Tucson

A faded Grandam

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nineteenth or perhaps even eighteenth century hotel right on the Jardin or central square. It is somewhat pretentious with well costumed staff. Its restauant however is quite good and not outragiously expensive. We had an excellent large room with a king sized bed and sitting area with a balcony overlooking the Jardin, but in looking around most roomes were small and dark. The two benefits of the hotel are the fact that they have free parking, and it is right on the square. Parking is limited and the cheapest lot is 25/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M Nunezfrom Arizona

Great Location

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked our hotel, the staff was very helpful with getting us set up with tours, and I room were very clean, but I think that they can update the carpets in the rooms... the hotel is close to everything.... I would stay there again..... :)