Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom León, Guanajuato.

Agradable, cómoda y limpia

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: El estilo típico de arquitectura, que hace sentir que se hospeda uno en Guanajuato.
Cons: Nos tocó cerca de un elevador que hacía mucho ruido al ser utilizado.
Location: El lugar donde se ubica el hotel es magnífico, cerca del Teatro Juárez, y el jardín Unión es un sitio hermoso que lo rodea.
Nuestra estancia en el hotel fue muy agradable, el servicio y la atención que recibimos fue muy cordial, y sobre todo, las habitaciones estaban muy limpias.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy padre, colonial y muy céntrico

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Su comodidad y estructura.
Location: Hay varias actividades como estar en el jardín, pasear por las calles, las callejoneadas etc.
Este hotel me encanto porque se encuentra en el mero centro de Guanajuato, muy colonial, la comida sabrosa y buena atención y servicio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrico y comodo

Posted Dec 7, 2014
La estancia fue de 3 días y 2 noches. Evidentemante al visitar Guanajuato el hotel solo tiene dos funciones: descanzo y aseo. En esté sentido posada santa fe supero las expectativas. Es un ligar en el corazón de la ciudad en una plaza muy bonita. El staff del hotel nos ofrecio un tour muy bueno por la cuidad a muy buen precio. En fin fue una experiencia agradable y todp lo que puedo decir es bueno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel en excelente ubicación.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: La ubicación y lo cómodo de las camas.
Cons: Las instalaciones en general deberían de mejorar.
Location: Estás a 10 pasos del Teatro Juárez....
Hotel ubicado en excelente ubicación, todo te queda cerca y caminando, por lo que no es necesario tomar el auto para salir a lugares de interés.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, California

Vintage Hotel on the Plaza

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location was outstanding, walking distance to museums, historic sights, restaurants, bars, convenience store, churches, Starbucks.
Cons: Hotel was quite clean but there was paint peeling in the bathroom, our shower was very small and it could use an updating on carpets, lamps.
Location: See above. Don't miss the Hacienda San Gabriel with its historic home and 15 gardens. Diego Rivera Museum, Museum of the Inquisition,
Spent a week at the hotel, arrived very late one night and was given a small room with no window. We were moved the next day and front desk staff were helpful and friendly. We loved the location and that there was a small parking garage, although we did not use our car at all while we were in Guanajuato. The lobby is beautiful with old paintings of the 19th century. The sidewalk cafe overlooks the garden/plaza and is especially festive at night with mariachis and other musical groups and Sundays there is a concert in the central kiosk of the plaza. There are rooms overlooking the plaza but they tend to be very noisy at night. We took two tours, visited museums, churches, historic sights, the old mines and had a wonderful time wandering the small winding streets and charming plazas and gardens at every turn in this colonial city. Took tour to San Miguel Allende as well. We only had one meal at the hotel and noticed that few people ate there. The hotel was pleasant enough and very clean although it could use an update in some of the furnishings and carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

観光スポットど真ん中にあるホテル

Posted Nov 29, 2014
部屋や廊下の内装のタイルが可愛くてお洒落なホテルです。 スタッフも感じよく素敵なホテルですが、 バスルームの排水が詰まりやすかったのか気になりました。 他の方のレビューでは面してる広場の騒がしさが部屋まで聞こえてくるとありましたが、私が泊まった部屋は奥側だったので外からの音はまったく聞こえませんでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Hotel muy bonito y en una localización inmejorable

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros:localización y decoración interior. Mejoras:limpieza (sábanas y toallas)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was really nice in the middle of all main St.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location and decorations with huge windows and balcony
Cons: Staff can improve and provide better directions to the Hotel. it was kind of hidden.
Location: Near by all the main areas you would like to see and attend
The Hotel was really nice and clean. It was in the middle of all main events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Great staff, great location. Bathroom smelled

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Great staff and perfect location. Right in the center of everything. However you could smell the sewage from am the drains in the bathroom. If you left the bathroom floor open the room started to smell like sewage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Muy buena experiencia

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Aunque es un hotel muy bonito mi única queja es que las habitaciones que dan al parque no tienen una vista de nada ya que solo puedes ver el montón de hojas de todos los arboles que están al rededor