Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from NH

Nice staff, location and price

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: new shower head
Location: Rosewood hotel terrace for drinks, best view. Walk to town.
The walks to town weren't too long. The staff, pool and food was very good. The bed was kind of hard. Overall worked just great for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little oasis

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Low key
Cons: Nothing
Location: San Miguel
Very nice place to get out of the hustle of San Miguel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neff

Beautiful hotel on main street

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This hotel is nice, pool water is always warm, you can walk 15-20 min to downtown, rooms are always clean., staff very friendly
3 out of 5
by Horacio from Mexico City

Good if there is no other option available...

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was very kind.
I had to rooms and although one of the rooms was renovated, both of them had terrible mattresses. It was expensive and you do get your money's worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Oregon

San Miguel De Allende Vacation stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, pool, comfortable
Cons: Food
Location: Away from the main Le Jardin Square, but, within in walking distance.
We stayed here on our last night after staying in a villa. Very nice rooms, clean, comfortable. The food was very disappointing. if you eat there stay with a burger. The pool was nice , great rec room for kids. Hotel staff pleasant, limited english. In walking distance from Le Jardin, good local breakfast spots near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Horst from Miami, FL

The price is right

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The location, free parking, heated pool and the lobby bar.
Cons: Please do not go to the restaurant or order food at the pool from this restaurant. The food has no taste and it´s terrible.
Location: I do recommend to walk into the Allende Institute, beautiful inside, which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
The hotel was basically o.k., but you need to make sure to choose rooms not close to the lobby/restaurant area and on the backside of the hotel. Preferable are the room on floor 2 and 3. The pool area is perfect for kids and it´s heated. The towel service almost is a self service thing. It´s about a 15 minute walk to the main square or 5 minutes by taxi (40 Pesos). Taxi driver try to charge you almost double if you don´t know any rates. No car needed since the downtown area has not much parking available, especially on weekends.
3 out of 5
by Wanda from Calgary

Nice Grounds, Good Conference Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The set-up was very good and I loved being able to rest on a blanket with pillows on the breaks or eat outside. Staff were helpful and courteous.
Cons: The FOOD! I haven't had food that bad in a long time. Also pricing: a regular coffee was listed at 2.00 and they raised it while I was there!
Location: 10-15 minute walk to the centre. Near the Instituto.
I was at this hotel for a writers' conference. The room was fine until I had neighbours. I could hear them come in, every word they said, their shower, opening drawers, etc and it ruined a few night's sleep. I'd recommend the hotel do some sound proofing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Santa Cruz, CA

Nice venue for the San Miguel Writers Conference.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the layout: rooms were quiet, grounds were spacious and well landscaped.
Cons: The restaurant could use more variety in its menu, not just Mexican dishes. Food was not served hot. The wine was surprisingly delicious!
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the center of town and its attractions. Good restaurants are nearby.
The reception desk and lobby were inviting. Staff worked very hard to meet my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo from Lincoln, CA

Comfortable, pleasing environment.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, modern amenities, clean rooms and linens
Cons: Food equipment cleanliness and dirt parking lot, especially when raining
Location: A healthy walk, about 1 mile, to downtown. However, there are lots of antique and souvenir shops along the way to make the walk enjoyable
Convenient, clean and friendly. Need to improve on their food and the cleanliness of their cooking surfaces. Modern amenities in an old style setting. Reserve on-line or you'll end up paying an overpriced rate for this hotel.