Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Nice hotel, close to Plaza Mayor

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, clean room, nice neighborhood.
Cons: One of the two beds was very noisy. Furniture needs improvement
Location: Parque metropolitano and city zoo are also very close to hotel. plaza mayor and other nice shopping centers nearby
Hotel is well located right next to plaza mayor and other nice shopping centers with big retailers (Walmart/Sams') and lots of places to eat and drink! Parque metropolitano and city zoo are also very close to hotel. I only stay one night and had no issues whatsoever. Nice restaurant attached to hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Nice hotel and close to Metropolitano park :)

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff is great and good people. Rooms are clean. Location is great.
Location: Dancing, food, supermarket, huge mal just 2km away. Lake, park, cycling trail and hiking
This hotel is near everything I need. Restaurants, a huge supermarket and even some clubs to dance are just within 1 minute walking distance. It is a quiet place away from the city traffic and hassle. The nicest and biggest park in Leon is less than 1km away. Huge lake, with complete work out area and beautiful 7km cycling and walking trail. This hotel has suites with microwave oven and fridge, nice and clean gym next to a small but warm pool. I have been here one week, will stay another 2 :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Better than a Hotel Room for sure!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: That it was a suite, 2 beds, 1 sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, kitchen sink.
Cons: Could use some wall, bathroom finishing. New sofa bed or at least repaired. New pillows. WiFi connection.
Location: There are several restaurants, mall nearby. Restaurant Cien Tios is next door literally to the hotel and with music. The zoo is a few minutes away
We enjoyed our stay! Hotel needs some work due to wear. Double beds are full size beds, small for two adults. The sofa bed was broken, my son had to use the sofa cushions to hold up the bottom fold of it. Pillows were very lumpy. Very difficult to have cell phone/computer connection. This last one might be a town problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Winslow from florida

healtlh club and pool out of order

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The general condition and services of the hotel were fine and the location excellent, located in a shopping plaza with at least 6 different bar/restaurant options. On the negative side the gym is equipped with all broken down equipment that is for all practical purposes unuseable and the pool was completely covered and closed for use. If you need a decent place to sleep with nearby restaurants the hotel is fine but if you want to work out or go relax by the pool forget about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Dallas

Nothing fancy but clean and nice.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a week on business and really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's certainly nothing fancy but the accommodations were more than acceptable. The staff was friendly, the maids were very efficient and thorough, the neighborhood was safe and clean. There's a restaurant/brewery in the same building called Cien Tios...highly recommended! There's also a grocery store nearby. The hotel had free bottled water and good coffee, a microwave and a fridge, 3 sinks and 2 TV's. The bed was comfy, the shower was nice. The things I didn't like...on Friday and Saturday night it was very noisy outside. I would recommend a streetside room. Another worker travelling with us had a room on the plaza side and he said he couldn't sleep because of the noise. I'd normally let the a/c unit run to drown out noise like this but the a/c had only one loud setting. I just used the ceiling fan instead. The internet was spotty at times. Overall it was pretty good, but I think it's one of those systems that slows down with high traffic so there were times when it was frustratingly slow. The pool was small and cold so I didn't use it. They could also use some softer bath towels. Nothing major to complain about though. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by ss from Edmonton, AB, Canada

dont stay there

Posted Jul 12, 2013
My husband and I rented this hotel room for a day. We had to attend a meeting in Leon. We got there late because we got lost. First of all the staff did not know English and we couldn't speak in Spanish. Anyways, we were hungry and wanted to order some pizza. The guy who was working there (maybe a manager or worker) told us the pizza place was closed at that time and he can order our food from the hotel. We didn't care because we were really hungry. Unfortunately, my husband gave him 400 pesos before we even ordered our food because that was the money for the pizza. This guy took the money and i think he got our food from some street vendors and gave us receipt from the hotel saying it was for 367. We couldn't say anything to him. It was late and a foreign country. So if you want to stay there, stay but don't order anything from them.oh and their iron almost burnt my skirt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from Sydney NSW, Australia

fair

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: spacious
Cons: getting older
Location: Good location, right near all the restaurant and bars
Hotel is getting older but still not bad. Get what you pay fair and it is a fair price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mick from Atlanta

A little gem

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great place and fantastic location . Many great restaurants and bars . Hotel was very good with many English speaking people to help. A very safe area and I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FB

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is very good to do business in the north of the city. It is well kept and probably in one of the nicest areas of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

We had a great stay

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The pool was enjoyable