Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent Service

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Service, clean, very pretty
Cons: the room service, more variaty of the food. and room service Bar. i dont see any menu for beverages.
Location: yes very near. excelent service
the room service, more variaty of the food. and room service Bar. i dont see any menu for beverages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guy from Quebec

Nicely renovated hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
The hotel is quite well maintained. I was surprised at how nice the bedroom and the bathroom were. The only irritant was the service people who knocked at the door often. There is also not much around the hotel but it seems to be the case for all the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Savannah GA USA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are really great. This hotel gets better and better. The restaurant is excellent, the staff very accommodating. They speak English very well. I really like the hotel and stay there whenever I come to Leon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Connie from La Jolla, CA

Nothing exceptional. One night for sleep over.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Located with other facilities and a bank exchange was a plus.
Cons: Service
Location: Location far from other stores. Not much to do near by.
Could not find reservation at first. Then, price increase. Could have done better at that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Conveniently located near Guanajuato business

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable and clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cliff from USA

Business traveller in Leon

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Good location and great, friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable. Shopping on ground floor. I will stay there again when visiting Leon.
2 out of 5
by Eugenia from Pasadena, CA, USA

Disappointing! and the name so unappealing!

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Concierge Fernando was nice.
Cons: I did not feel welcome.
Location: Good
First of all, we arrived at 6am and requested an early check-in but were told was impossible since the hotel was 100% (?) we had to wait unitl 3pm for our room!! At a good location but overall disappointing. We were given a room with a patio (?) with a 7 ft wall! no patio furniture! perfect for families with kids for safey reasons, was never cleaned while our stay. After the first day, we never got all set of towels! there was usually one or two missing! Wi-fi coverage was by lobby area only! One morning, we wanted to seat at the bar and watch a soccer game but couldnt because the tv remote control was locked by bartender!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalie

Close to outlets

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, it was a little odd to see about half of the rooms boarded off, I'm assuming there was constuction going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Visiting Leon

Posted Jan 3, 2013
The Hottson Hotel is a great option when visiting Leon. It is just 2 blocks from the Zona Piel and a 5 minute walk to the Centro Historico. It's a nice, higher end business hotel with a friendly staff (and quite bilingual for english speaking guests)