Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by guillermo chavez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TigerKhanLV

decent hotel, needs better tv's

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: cable and tv's
Location: good location in the center plaza
One bad thing about the hotel are the televisions are old tube 27" models. And the cable was weak so the signal would come and go a lot. but the rooms are not bad for the price you pay. and it is in the center of town which is could if you want somewhere to mingle with the crowd during the day or night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bert

The Historical Plaza

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
i decided to stay in the Howard Johnson for location, it delivered; right outside your hotel you will be in the heart of the historic centre. you will congrigate as the people of Leon have done for hundreds of years. Leon is known for being a tranquil and friendly place, you will be able to walk to landmarks such as the Arch of the city. the hotel unfortunately needs minor renovations, the beds are extremely hard and the linens are not very desirable. the interior of the hotel is lovely and the staff are beyond accomedating, hot water was never an issue and where i was located it was quiet. maybe it was a good thing that the bed was not it's best asset, i might not have never left!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Armando from Prescott, AZ, USA

Great hotel and walking distance to many sights.

Posted Jan 27, 2013
The hotel and staff were very courteous. Waiters went above and beyond to make sure you had everything you needed.I have stayed at this hotel eveytime I go to Leon and would recommend it highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for family and shopping...nothing special

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Hotel is outdated. The king size bed came up short. ??? Hotel staff is very courteous and helpful. Parking garage on site with valet for no charge. This hotel is in a commercial district right in the town square. Lots of shops and daytime activity. For fun and nightlife, choose a hotel in northern part of Leon, GTO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Price was right!

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: Love Mexico, and the people
Cons: Hard beds,
Location: Location was perfect
I stay in Leon on business about 2 weeks a month. I thought I would move to the plaza for the weekend. Friday night was great, visited the local bars had a blast. Saturday I was beat thought to crash around 1am, umm I was in a plaza side room that I demanded (and really enjoyed during the day) so I could sit on the balcony and watch people. Well the band went on at some bar until 3 and you can hear as if your there. Hey not a problem I'l sleep in watch some TV. Forgot about church, ya churchs the other reason I wanted to visit the plaza, I love old churchs, daa mass starts at 7am, oh ya those towers have bells! So bottom line is lots to see but bring ear plugs and pesos to give to the really needy, not the ones with the "props' ie kids, babys, fake walks and sad faces. And the beds were very very hard. No ice amchines but you can get it if you ask. wireless was a problem too but you can connect via the plaza so search. over all it was a good time, kids hmmm, during the day only entertain the in the room at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberto from Chicago, IL, USA

Hotel La Condesa -A Howard Johnson Franchise-

Posted Apr 15, 2012
I was very pleasantly surprised and impressed with the the professionalism, cooperation of the entire hotel staff. Furthermore, the installations of the Hotel are TOP NOTCH! This Hotel has nothing to be ashamed or embarrased about and it can be said that it is up to par with Top Notch US Hotels such as any of the Howard Johnson Hotels and Conrad Hilton Hotels. I wish them continued Success!.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Citi central

Posted Oct 30, 2010
For the price that you pay, it is a good place. It is right at the city central and plenty things to do. A lots of restaurants and music going on. I had great fun! It is kind of far to stay for Guanajato though that is where I was intended to go but I found plenty things to do in Leon itself. Beautiful churches. Loved the billard game! Will definitely go back to visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erika from Arlington, Tx

its an ok hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2010
The hotel looks pretty old in the inside. Great location, everything is within walking distance. The only thing i didn't like was the staff was not very helpful. requessted certain things to my rm. they never came to bring me what i needed. i called them 4 times all they said was "I will check on it" and never did.