Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Cleveland Ohio

Nice hotel right in the heart of Guanajuato

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, room size, cleanliness, character, location.
Cons: Rooms could be a bit brighter.
Location: Wonderful location, within walking distance of Don Quixote museum (wonderful), the Diego Rivera museum, many small shops, churches, restaurants,etc.
We spent two weekdays here, and enjoyed the room and the staff. First of all, the rooms (2 plus bath) were huge and quite clean, with plenty of bath towels and bedding as good as our any mid-priced chain in the states. Breakfasts were included, were hearty, and included lots of fresh tropical fruits, rolls, any a choice of egg dishes. Though we did not see a printed menu, I'm sure the staff would attempt whatever you asked for in the way of egg dishes. We had huevos rancheros, and ham and eggs.The coffee was exceptionally fresh and good. The room did not have air conditioning, but it was not needed. The weather (mid March) was in the 70's daytime and 60's and 50's at night, perfect for sleeping. Our only complaint was road noise. There was a manhole cover in the street in front of our room, and it clanked loudly every time a vehicle went over it. We quickly got used to it, but next time we will ask for a room off the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were very helpful

Posted Feb 26, 2014
I have difficulty with stairs, and most of the rooms are up stairs. I first got a ground floor room but it had no heat, so I had to move upstairs. Staff helped with luggage. Also were great booking a taxi to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Considering the Casona de Don Lucas is a 200 year old building, the hotel is just fine. The extremely positive benefit is the location, a block from the main plaza. If you stay at a more modern hotel you will usually be on the outskirts of town with terrible traffic jams to get back to where all the action is. And try a meal at a restaurant call Al Punto, about two blocks from the Casona de Don Lucas. The food and service is just great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Calgary Canada

Convenient, well appointed

Posted Feb 13, 2014
This is a lovely renovated home of one of the silver barons and is conveniently located to everything. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Everything worked to my satisfaction. The breakfast was very good. If you have some Spanish it will be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Calgary Canada

Convenient, well appointed

Posted Feb 13, 2014
This is a lovely renovated home of one of the silver barons and is conveniently located to everything. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Everything worked to my satisfaction. The breakfast was very good. If you have some Spanish it will be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING LOCATION

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Perfect location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walking distance from everything....
Amazing location.... right in the heart of everything........ Nobody speaks English so get ready to learn Spanish!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Cons: The breakfast was not very good at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mauricio from Aventura Fl.

In the right spot

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: The mid 18th century building
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Restaurants, museums, shops.
Right in the middle of downtown. Great for after lunch nap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arturo

Very good location, hotel OK

Posted Aug 19, 2013
- The hotel's location is excellent, everything in downtown is within 10 minutes walk - The staff is friendly and always trying to help - The room is ok, but noisy. - The bathroom is small and the shower is difficult to control, you get cold or hot water but difficult to get something in between. - Breakfast is good but nothing great. In a few words, you pay for the location not the Hotel itself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by beatriz from dallas

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Great location and room sizes!
Cons: Lobby could be more updated
Location: Around the corner from main square and across the street from main church.
Hotel was clean and every thing I expected! Very friendly and helpful staff! Price included buffet breakfast.