Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Service

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights. Travelled with family. We had Room 1 and Room 9. Room 1 can get alittle noise as it is closet to the registration desk and main stairs. Not a problem. Great service and great free breakfest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Great location in the Historical District

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Only unfortunate part of the stay was an odd smell in the lobby/stairwells that didn't seem to go away throughout our few days there. Staff was extremely friendly (nobody that I encountered spoke English) and breakfast was good. The location is perfect and felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent serviice in great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can't go wrong with this convenient location, amazing service, delicious breakfast and modern rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianafrom texas

great hotel in Guanajuato,

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: walking distance to everything, restaurant next door: La tasca is great!
Cons: it is an old hotel so it does not have elevator or gym, but since you walk a lot here, you do not need it!
Location: centrally and convenient to everything
They were very helpful! food was delicious,breakfast has fresh fruit and eggs! the best coffee in GTO !!! l drove and helped me find parking, and took my suitcases there!!if you can, do not drive! it is very confusing! the owner is extremely nice! rooms very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leefrom Mexico City

Excellent location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our family stay at this hotel. I was a little confused on the room situation, since the note came back saying 1 king or 4 double beds, when the picture showed a king and two doubles in the lofted space. Fortunately the picture was correct. Great town to visit, perfect location just feet/meters away from the Iglesia. Parking is a bit of a challenge in Guanajuato, but coming in just find the official guides after you come through the tunnels (they have a shirt and badge) and they'll get you to the parking and help you with bags to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Cleveland Ohio

Nice hotel right in the heart of Guanajuato

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, room size, cleanliness, character, location.
Cons: Rooms could be a bit brighter.
Location: Wonderful location, within walking distance of Don Quixote museum (wonderful), the Diego Rivera museum, many small shops, churches, restaurants,etc.
We spent two weekdays here, and enjoyed the room and the staff. First of all, the rooms (2 plus bath) were huge and quite clean, with plenty of bath towels and bedding as good as our any mid-priced chain in the states. Breakfasts were included, were hearty, and included lots of fresh tropical fruits, rolls, any a choice of egg dishes. Though we did not see a printed menu, I'm sure the staff would attempt whatever you asked for in the way of egg dishes. We had huevos rancheros, and ham and eggs.The coffee was exceptionally fresh and good. The room did not have air conditioning, but it was not needed. The weather (mid March) was in the 70's daytime and 60's and 50's at night, perfect for sleeping. Our only complaint was road noise. There was a manhole cover in the street in front of our room, and it clanked loudly every time a vehicle went over it. We quickly got used to it, but next time we will ask for a room off the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by martifrom brooklyn, ny

very close to all our must=see spots

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked the hotel and service. Comfort, cleanliness, location, quiet, breakfast. helpfulness of staff all superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were very helpful

Posted Feb 26, 2014
I have difficulty with stairs, and most of the rooms are up stairs. I first got a ground floor room but it had no heat, so I had to move upstairs. Staff helped with luggage. Also were great booking a taxi to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom San Clemente

ideal stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Considering the Casona de Don Lucas is a 200 year old building, the hotel is just fine. The extremely positive benefit is the location, a block from the main plaza. If you stay at a more modern hotel you will usually be on the outskirts of town with terrible traffic jams to get back to where all the action is. And try a meal at a restaurant call Al Punto, about two blocks from the Casona de Don Lucas. The food and service is just great.