Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Great location in the Historical District

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Only unfortunate part of the stay was an odd smell in the lobby/stairwells that didn't seem to go away throughout our few days there. Staff was extremely friendly (nobody that I encountered spoke English) and breakfast was good. The location is perfect and felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from texas

great hotel in Guanajuato,

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: walking distance to everything, restaurant next door: La tasca is great!
Cons: it is an old hotel so it does not have elevator or gym, but since you walk a lot here, you do not need it!
Location: centrally and convenient to everything
They were very helpful! food was delicious,breakfast has fresh fruit and eggs! the best coffee in GTO !!! l drove and helped me find parking, and took my suitcases there!!if you can, do not drive! it is very confusing! the owner is extremely nice! rooms very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee from Mexico City

Excellent location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our family stay at this hotel. I was a little confused on the room situation, since the note came back saying 1 king or 4 double beds, when the picture showed a king and two doubles in the lofted space. Fortunately the picture was correct. Great town to visit, perfect location just feet/meters away from the Iglesia. Parking is a bit of a challenge in Guanajuato, but coming in just find the official guides after you come through the tunnels (they have a shirt and badge) and they'll get you to the parking and help you with bags to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Cleveland Ohio

Nice hotel right in the heart of Guanajuato

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, room size, cleanliness, character, location.
Cons: Rooms could be a bit brighter.
Location: Wonderful location, within walking distance of Don Quixote museum (wonderful), the Diego Rivera museum, many small shops, churches, restaurants,etc.
We spent two weekdays here, and enjoyed the room and the staff. First of all, the rooms (2 plus bath) were huge and quite clean, with plenty of bath towels and bedding as good as our any mid-priced chain in the states. Breakfasts were included, were hearty, and included lots of fresh tropical fruits, rolls, any a choice of egg dishes. Though we did not see a printed menu, I'm sure the staff would attempt whatever you asked for in the way of egg dishes. We had huevos rancheros, and ham and eggs.The coffee was exceptionally fresh and good. The room did not have air conditioning, but it was not needed. The weather (mid March) was in the 70's daytime and 60's and 50's at night, perfect for sleeping. Our only complaint was road noise. There was a manhole cover in the street in front of our room, and it clanked loudly every time a vehicle went over it. We quickly got used to it, but next time we will ask for a room off the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by marti from brooklyn, ny

very close to all our must=see spots

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked the hotel and service. Comfort, cleanliness, location, quiet, breakfast. helpfulness of staff all superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were very helpful

Posted Feb 26, 2014
I have difficulty with stairs, and most of the rooms are up stairs. I first got a ground floor room but it had no heat, so I had to move upstairs. Staff helped with luggage. Also were great booking a taxi to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from San Clemente

ideal stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Considering the Casona de Don Lucas is a 200 year old building, the hotel is just fine. The extremely positive benefit is the location, a block from the main plaza. If you stay at a more modern hotel you will usually be on the outskirts of town with terrible traffic jams to get back to where all the action is. And try a meal at a restaurant call Al Punto, about two blocks from the Casona de Don Lucas. The food and service is just great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Calgary Canada

Convenient, well appointed

Posted Feb 13, 2014
This is a lovely renovated home of one of the silver barons and is conveniently located to everything. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Everything worked to my satisfaction. The breakfast was very good. If you have some Spanish it will be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Calgary Canada

Convenient, well appointed

Posted Feb 13, 2014
This is a lovely renovated home of one of the silver barons and is conveniently located to everything. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Everything worked to my satisfaction. The breakfast was very good. If you have some Spanish it will be helpful.