Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AaI from Ottawa

Nice hotel in the middle of town

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Nice decoration in the room
Very nice hotel in the middle of SMA. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAR from California

San Miguel Del Allene

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are large and great spot for a family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gaby from mexico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Ana from San Diego

The hotel is very old and charming but it lacked

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Charming old building close to everything
Cons: Maintenance and cleanliness.
Location: .Very central, close to everything.
Loud church bells every hour on the hour. You should warn people about this. It makes it hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gustavo Morcillo from Austin,TX

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location and very nice city
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jim from Atlanta

La Morado Hotel Fails

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The toilets
Location: Located in the City Centro at the Plaza Square.
The La Morado Hotel in San Miguel, Mexico was a big disappointment. The only positive thing I can say is it's location is right on the plaza square. Even then the drawback are the church bells ringing 24 hours a day. The toilets did not work properly. The bedroom did not have a window. One evening at 10:30pm the city began tearing up the street just below our window. The staff had trouble with English and it was difficult to get questions answered. There is no lift, so if you have much luggage be prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick & Michelle

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Awesome place with a great staff. The free breakfast is awesome. They actually give you vouchers to a restaurant right next door. Everything is great. Location, Location, Location!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Mexico City

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is in the town center. Everything is within easy walking distance. The one surprise is the church bells going off on the hour all night long from the several churchs in the center of town. Breakfast was very good although not in the hotel but down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by silvia

Nice little hotel in downtown. Very romantic

Posted Aug 20, 2013
I didn't mind the noice from the bells at church. I really enjoyed a lot. You can go walking to all interisting place in town.