Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy ..poor facilities

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The hotel is located in the main arterial road of SMA and the noise of vehicle traffic is very disturbing. The breakfast was included in the plan but they did not tell us that it is served in another hotel (Casa Linda) which is quite a walk from Los Agaves. Staff were cordial but facilities and amenities were severely lacking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thieves

Posted Dec 2, 2013
They gave me a twin size bed and i pay for a king (they say that expedia make that mistake), and because they only have like 4 bedrooms they werent be able to fix that terrible mistake...terrible service actually i have to sleep in the sofa because me and my wife can not fit in the bed. They close the entrance doors and the pa4king gates during the night and take like 20 minutes to open it for me when i arrive like at 1 in the morning. Imagine knoking for 20 minutes outside with so much cold and very tired for walking all day. I just dont recomend you guys for nothing also dont have spece or restaurant ALSO I ASK EXPEDIA TO RESPOND FOR THAT TERRIBLE EXPERI3NCE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Guanajuato

Very practical location!

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful! 10 or less minutes walking from downtown. Nice restaurants around! Very good price-quality!the room very clean and nice. Wifi works perfect! There are not amenities but you wont miss them! There are many things to do in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from puerto vallarta mexico

very happy

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
the stay was pleasant enough centrally located thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay here was very brief but pleasant. The location of the hotel was great and the room very lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay and fell in love with the city. The hotel was close to the downtown square so we were able to walk to all the ammenities. The restaurants were excellent and we loved the atmosphere. We would like to return and do more sightseeing as we ran out of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very chick

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
very artistically designed, only some of the staff speak English, so depends which one is on duty at the time. Very large comfortable room and large bed. No fridge. long walk to downtown, but if you want to force yourself to exercise, this will be a good place. Right across the street from the Art Institute. Lots of good restaurants and markets within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Julio from Mexico D.F.

Nice small & quite

Posted Apr 7, 2012
Location: Bit far from central plaza but ok.
Great small quite Hotel, comfortable, nice location a bit far from the central plaza but not that far. If tired when willing to go back you can easily take a taxi for 30-35 pesos. Parking aside at alamos Hotel. 50 pesos per night.