Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Veggiebond from Vancouver, Canada

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little dated and the finishing are a little worn. Roma are scattered all over the place and it can be a maze to find your room. With all the stairs it is not the most accessible for seniors or people with wheelchairs or difficulty walking/climbing. The pool is nicely heated and the restaurant has good food. If visiting during winter be prepared for a cold room and be sure to ask for an extra blanket. Overall, it is a good hotel and provides everything we needed. Do note that you will need to either drive or take a cab to the downtown core as walking there is not an option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by FGoyeneche, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, we will keep working in our opportunity areas. Regards Claudio Ponce Director Misión Guanajuato
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lg from long beach ca

I do not recommend.

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I arrived I requested a room on bottom level as i am disabled (wheelchair), per clerk they didnt have any. They only had rooms on third floor. (this location is not handicap friendly). The bell boy requested that they give me a room at the bottom level the clerk wasn't happy but "just happen to find one". Wifi didnt work in the rooms. Rooms had a sewer smell. Restaurant was overpriced. But that wasn't it, we left behind two shirts and two pair of pants, when we called to see if they were found and how we could go about retrieving them the person admitted they had them and asked to call back to speak to the person in charge of housekeeping. When we called back no one knew anything about it and denied having the garments. After tons of calls and speaking to the chef(exactly?) and seriously getting on them they agreed to forward the clothing at a cost to a closer hotel. I absolutely do not recommend this hotel for their rudeness, dishonesty, and just simply bad all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OUTSIDE THE BUSTLE OF THE CITY

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
MISION IS A VERY NICE HOTEL LOCATED SLIGHTLY OUTSIDE OF THE BUSY INNER CENTER. TAXI'S TO CENTRO WERE NEVER A PROBLEM. THE HOTEL RESTAURANT WAS DOING A BUFFET THING THE ENTIRE TIME WE WERE THERE, BUT IT WAS SEMANA SANTA. BE SURE TO TRY THE RESTAURANT AT THE MUSEUM/HACIENDA/GARDENS 50 FEET DOWNHILL FROM THE HOTEL ENTRANCE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2013 by FGoyeneche, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to know that you had a great time. Regards from Misión Guanajuato. Claudio Ponce Director Misión Guanajuato
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cachi from Zamora, Michoacán, Mexico

good for weddings close to there

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: colonial
Cons: leaking on the sink
Location: well located for weddings.
It´s good if you have to be closed this area. For my opinion a little bit old, eventhough it got plasma tv.
2 out of 5
by Victor from Guadalajara, Mx

Noisy rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: The restaurant, in front of Hacienda de la Barrera
Location: Is confused to get there...Far from Downtown
The Hotel is clean and the staff at the restaurant are great and the food is excellent, don´t forget to get the breakfast plan. The really bad thing is that you can hear all I mean ALL the noises outside your door, even someone knocking 10 rooms away.... every step they make, prepare to be aeake all nigth. Very confused to get to your room. across the street there is a Beautifull Hacienda !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Israel

Family stay

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel very nice, service they did their best but we report no phone and bathroom bad small and never came to repair/fix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok, but

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice all around hotel, but need to work on the cleaning of rooms. Beds get done and things put in place but doesn't look like room gets clean. Specially mirror in bathroom :(
3 out of 5
by Traveller from Mexico City

A hotel with good and very bad features

Posted May 10, 2011
The staff was always very kind and helpful and the breakfast buffet very good, but... they gave us a very noisy room (people checking out at 4 AM carrying their luggage, children yelling at 11 PM just outside our room, etc.). The publicity about very nice gardens is false; they are across the street and they charge US$2.00 per person just to enter. The bathroom had a terrible smell, and the swimming pool was always crowded, because it looks more like a large bath tub. The hotel is located far from downtown, taking a taxi was easy but expensive for Mexican standards. It was cheaper to pay for parking in downtown. But anyway, Guanajuato is a marvelous and safe city, much better now than ten years ago, so it was worth "suffering" during our stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevators

Posted Sep 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
Nice but would rather stay somewhere else. The hotel was under construction. They did not have an elevator and staying on the fifth floor with kids and strollers was hard.