Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Genie or Jeanne from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Heaven on earth

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: We loved everything--the gourmet breakfast included. The prompt efficient service. All the waiters and cooks who were happy to be there.
Cons: We hope everyone comes here and we want to come back.
Location: I Atotonilco a historic site, natural springs hot water springs, a famous folkloric gallery almost next store. San Miguel de Allende a busride near.
From the minute we stepped on the grounds, we knew this was the place to be. The the beautiful landscaped grounds, the warm swimming pool at perfect temperature, gourmet food and excellent service. Everyone wants you feeling comfortable and satisfied. Within walking distance is the historic site of Antotonilco, where vendors sell folkloric art at reasonable prices and yummy gorditas. Also close are the natural hotspings, horseback riding--all needs fulfilled. May I suggest the Amor suite. We called it the honeymoon suite. A place where honey drips all night. If you want to experience extraordinary--come here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

Great facilities

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only 10 minutes by car from the heart of San Miguel de Allende and minutes away from surrounding hot springs such as La Gruta. Excellent menu and service. Lovely grounds with naturally-heated swimming pool. Friendly ownership and staff. Excellent get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcela

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great service, location and landscaping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Romantic getaway...

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: The location - very quiet (except for dogs in the night near the less expensive rooms!) and peaceful place.
My single biggest complaint was the uncomfortable rock hard boxspring-like mattress. Overall it was and is a nice place that I recommend all the time, but little things like a totally worn out shower head that sprayed everywhere but down, no creamer for my coffee in the morning, an uncomfortable bed and a terrible creosote smell from the window sill takes away from the overall good experience at Nirvana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro from Mexico & Spain

Pleasing

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: nature , music & wine .
Cons: 25 mins from san miguel and a few signs on how to get there.
Location: 25 minutes from san miguel de allende .
Great music, contact with nature , great food & service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

UNIQUE

Posted May 3, 2012
I don’t write reviews often, not at all. I believe most things and services are average if not poor. Therefore, I don’t bother. But Nirvana deserves a proper review. It deserves some time to write about it. The landscape, the service, the owners, the food, everything was perfect; they try hard to make your stay comfortable, I felt really relaxed and had the most romantic days with the one. This is the chosen place for a romantic getaway, a quiet place. There are only 9 “rooms” cabin style, I stayed on the one called “Love”, it is spacious, it has a great Jacuzzi and a great bed. I recommend this for anyone who wants to get of out of the noise of the big cities, enjoy great international food & drinks. This is not a fancy place with marble finishes, but a place to be close to nature and yourself with your love one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Relaxing

Posted Aug 2, 2011
Personal attention, laid back personnel, excelent food made by chef-owner