Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from California

Great hotel if you are looking for quiet.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, ambiance
Location: There is a little park across the street and a reservoir nearby. Nice spot for a short walk.
Very quiet, lovely neighborhood, friendly staff. Pleas note, hotel if far from the center town, making the experience quiet and relaxing but not in the center of things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nani

Old charm style in quiet area

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This boutique hotel is located in an old Mansion about a 10 minute taxi or bus drive to downtown Guanajuato. Our room was located in the old part of the house. We liked our room that was decorated with antique style furniture and that offered the comfort of 2 queen size beds. The only thing is that when we made our reservations we had gotten a confirmation that stated that we were booking a room with "plasma TV" and with "sofa bed". We got neither. The TV set was old and small and there was no sofa bed. We asked about this and were told that the description was an "error" being corrected. The food was delicious and very gourmet and we were thankful for delicious breakfasts served in their charming old fashioned dining room that were included in the price. The only bad thing is that on our third night we did get a lot of noise coming from the room located above us. It started around 8 pm and continued for over one hour until the guests left to go to town. Then, at 2:00 am the noise resumed and we assumed that the guests had returned. We had to call the reception both times and complained. You just do not expect this type of noise in a first class hotel that otherwise would have been perfect. Other than that we found the service very nice, the atmosphere pleasant and the decoration in good taste. It is a little out of the way, but there is a bus line that goes right downtown and the bus stop is very close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2013
I will choose this hotel for next trip. Super!!! Naxt time, I will try the Presidential suite, Frida Kahlo. Mine was Master Suite. It was great but the Presidential suite is looks great too!! Nice food, nice staffs, nice decorations(very very Mexican Style with luxuy condition) Only take 3~ 5min to downtown by texi. Great location too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Felix

Nice hotel in quiet neighbourhood

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VIVA Guanajuato

Posted Apr 11, 2012
My wife and I love the hotel and Guanajuato!!!!! Great location, food, people of Guanajuato
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2009
Beautiful hotel, rich in history, wonderful breakfasts. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
We so much enjoyed our visit to this hotel. Rather than being just a hotel, it feels like visiting a 19th century, but modern services, Victorian mansion, with adjoining buildings alongside fantastic traditional mexican artwork and crafts. The staff here work very hard to maintain this hotel and it shows. The staff were very, very courteaous and always helpful. The pool is nice with an incredible view of mountain, above the pool is a huge garden with lemon trees and a fantastic view of the area. The morning breakfast was well done with excellent food choices that included a plate of fresh fruit/yogurt, egg or cereal, juices/coffee. One evening we decided to stay in and just play chess in the parlor. We ordered appetizers and drinks..the staff even provided a side table for us enjoy our snacks while playing well into the evening in a room with chandeliers, historic prints, etc. It was a wonderful stay..and I've stayed in many a hotel in Latin America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gloria from Altadena CA

-

Posted Feb 4, 2009
-
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel, Outstanding services.

Posted Mar 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Very nice, like a European classic. Room large and comfortable. Food in restuarant generally quite good. Personnel friendly and very professional. Pool is completely inadequate, too small to be swimmable and cold.