Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enrique

Be sure to check your bathroom at checkin

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Cons: PARKING LOT. Not enough spots and really difficult to parking in there.
The only issue while I was in Quinta Las Alondras was a cloaked toilet. After a pleasant and long day at Guanajuato's downtown, the only thing that I NEVER wanted to do was calling to frontdesk and ask for a clean-lady and hear that none was available to help me to unlock the toilet. Impressive since was just saturday 8pm. So, at least they provide me with a tool to solve my problem. Next morning I asked for a full clean of my room and bathroom specially. Al OK when I came back at night. The hotel is beautiful, nice pool and gardens. Open architecture. Nice weather. And, perhaps is located just at the freeway, there's no sounds from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Betty from California

Nice hotel but out of area

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice but far from town. Be careful,it states free breakfast but they claim that is not the case. Show them your receipt,also shows shuttle,but when you ask they say not operating it get taxi. It is close to bus terminal but far from town and impossible to cross the street!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gilberto from LA Calif.

very nice hotel away from city noice.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Overall this hotel is a good choice. The style is very atractive very impresive since the begining.
Cons: Really not too mach to improve, just keep the same way don;t let it go down.
Location: The location as I said is perfect, no complaints every thing is close via taxis or busses at at very afordable price.
this hotel is very clean and modern,it is away from too mach noice and close to public transportation like Bus Depot or central de autobuses, where you can go to diferent places like to San Miguel de Allende that is beatiful town or Leon in one day each place. The transportation is first clase at a very afordable price,I'm so glad I stayed at this good hotel the staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but far from downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2013
This is a nice hotel. The rooms are wide, clean and comfortable. However, breakfast lags far behind what's offered by many other hotels in Guanajuato. More importantly, google maps shows this hotel in the wrong location! The hotel is not close to Hotel Mision or the Convention Center. It is not close to downtown either. It is close to the bus station, on the south side of the city/
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ingrid from Nc

Very clean

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. Nice rooms. Not much to do in the neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

good for couples

Posted May 27, 2013
nice and clean hotel. good price for the exellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice Hotel with a Great Swiming pool and garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EH from Mexico, MO 65265

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Well located for travellers that have a car. This hotel is not located within walking distance from downown.
Friendly staff, very nice hotel, all areas are clean. A wonderful place to stay in Guanajuato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yeli from Baja California, Mexico

Very relax hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: The room was very comfortable, there are a lot of nice litte details.
Cons: the pool was very cool, it's no possible to swim there.
Location: It´s to 20 minutes for the downtown of Guanajuato, if you have car it's easy to get there.
This is a nice hotel, excellent for familiar trips. The breakfast was excellent as well and the staff, en general was very helpful and pleasant.