Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rafael from California

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Would go back without hesitation. Restaurant was great as well. 15 minute walk to town was actually enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from San Diego, CA, USA

Excellent hotel in Guanajuato

Posted Oct 27, 2012
The hotel is magnificent, the General Manager greeted us upon arrival, and was at the door when we left. The food in the restaurant in excellent as well as the service. I would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

May 2012

Posted May 9, 2012
Everything was excellent, the staff was so helpful and nice, conveniently located within walking distance of center of city and yet away from the noise of the city and the many church bells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wilmette, IL

Prepare to be Pampered at the Villa Maria Cristina

Posted Jul 11, 2010 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with the hotel. The accommodations were fantastic. Some included: Nightly turn down service with slippers, robes and chocolates, 24 room service, built in steamer in the shower and a Jacuzzi overlooking the mountains. You are also within walking distance to all the famous locations. You are only a 15 min walk to the heart of the city and all the museums. If you don't feel like walking, a quick 5 min cab ride will get you there too. We would recommend the Villa Maria Cristina to all couples looking for a nice relaxing vacation in the heart of Guanajuato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Weekend in Guanajuato

Posted Jun 16, 2009
The hotel Maria Cristina is one of the best solutions to stay in the marvelous city of Guanajuato. Very confortable and close to city center we spent a couple of day there and we'll go back without any doubt. Price of the rooms are a little excessive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Its a small and nice hotel, the service is excelent, but is not a hotel for kids

Posted Jun 10, 2009
Its a small and nice hotel, the service is excelent, but is not a hotel for kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2009
It's a beautiful building, very clean and has lots of open space to sit and read. It's only a 10 minute walk to the center. The staff were very helpful to recommend restaurants and what to do in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very Impressive

Posted Mar 30, 2009
We loved Guanajuato, and loved it even more because we stayed at the VMC. The rooms are huge and elegant, the service top notch, the breakfast excellent. My wife had her "best facial ever" for $60. It's important to note that VMC isn't near the center. It's about a 15 minute walk, or a $2 cab ride. But being just out of the center made it more relaxing and comfortable. We would definately go back.