Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Very pleasant. Helpful and friendly staff. Easy and interesting 15 minute walk to the Cento Historico. Would happily recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom downey, california

Excellent hotel with great customer service.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The grounds of the hotel are extremely clean. The decor is very nice.
Location: The hotel is situated on a hill that is about a 20 minute walk to the center of the historic part of guanajuato. The walk is safe both day/night.
The hotel is extremely nice, clean, and with great customer service. The bedroom was spacious and the bed was comfortable. It has an indoor and outdoor pool and everything appears to be clean at all times. We had an amazing view of the hills. The hotel is located on a hill and is about a 20 minute walk to the center of the historic part of town. One can also take a bus about a block away from the entrance of the hotel to downtown. The bus charges 50 cents per person each way. Overall, the hotel is an excellent place to stay and the customer service was incredible. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone and it is very nice place for a couple to stay. I also liked the fact that parking is included in the price. We left our car at the beginning of our stay and picked it up when we were left. In addition, the attention to details was superb. For example, the staff had placed a water bottle in the car for each of us when it was brought to us at the time of departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Nice ambience but totally disappointing service!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: the architecture of the building
Location: Guanajuato city
When we checked in at about 10 pm, the staff was almost sleping, everything in the hotel (bar, restaurant, room service, pool...) was closed. Even rooms were not ready! The aircond was very noisy!! Butler said than we could you outdoor Jucuzzi, but when we asked to turn it on, he couldn't arrange that...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

perfect hotel with everyone one totally nice.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Everyting
Cons: maybe the prices for the restaurant.
Location: you are really close to downtown, you get there walkking (15/20 mins)
Excellent service, bed totally comfortable, best i have ever been.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service.. Nice staff.. But structure is beautiful but noisey if your underneath another bedroom And showers could be cold if unlucky
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rafaelfrom California

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Would go back without hesitation. Restaurant was great as well. 15 minute walk to town was actually enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlosfrom San Diego, CA, USA

Excellent hotel in Guanajuato

Posted Oct 27, 2012
The hotel is magnificent, the General Manager greeted us upon arrival, and was at the door when we left. The food in the restaurant in excellent as well as the service. I would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

May 2012

Posted May 9, 2012
Everything was excellent, the staff was so helpful and nice, conveniently located within walking distance of center of city and yet away from the noise of the city and the many church bells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2011 on Hotels.com