Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
2 out of 5
by rajkumar from mumbai india

isolated hotel away from taxi,shopping,fun

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: loneliness
Cons: first they should keep limousine service for all the guest to take them around near by areas 24 hours,they are not professional .
Location: nothing
i booked my room through expedia ,front desk ask me why you booked from expedia why dont you approach us directly,you mail us we give you good rates.my rates were inclusive of two breakfast which front desk say through expedia you get one breakfast only second we are doing free for you favour because i am privilege member. very far from city have to wait quite long for taxi,near by no shopping last canton fair i stayes it was okay,this time i did not like at all .i will not recommend anybody quite a boring place.and food in the hotel very expensive compare to room rates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sutto21 from Brisbane

Nice modern hotel - value for money at trade fair

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Large & comfortable rooms. Great gymnasium facilities.
Cons: Food was ok.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby but getting cabs are no problem. Private cars are way more expensive than local taxi & you can rely on those.
Good value hotel with all modern facilities & very comfortable. Food was ok. Staff are very helpful & location on the river is nice. Only thing was that taxi drivers kept taking us to the other hotel from the same chain close by (even when we gave them a card with the address on it) but that is a minor frustration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by what i expected

Very decent Chinese 5-star

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Hotel stuff was always helpful, water pressure, bed comfort, LCD TV and cable, convenient bus shuttle to the fair, ambiance and piano
Cons: - Remove the towel basket from next to the toilet seat - Add dim sums to the breakfast menu - Change the coffee
Location: - Quiet area. Nothing to do around there - Convenient to get to the Pazhou fast
Located in a quiet area with a convenient 10-15 ride to Pazhou. Some refinements are needed to match the luxurious building. The breakfast needs some improvement with the addition of at least a few dim sums. The coffee also needs change as it is almost undrinkable. The towel basket needs to be removed from next to the toilet seat as due to its height, each time I tried to go to the toilet, I would heard myself. Other than that, the deluxe room with a King size bed is very comfortable, the bathroom spacious and showers with very strong water pressure. Some fine details could have been in place to make it even better. I would probably go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edd1 from South Florida metropolitan area, FL, USA

The Best in China

Posted Feb 2, 2013
Pros: Like staying in a Palace
Cons: location
Location: terrible
Nicest hotel I have stayed in in China. The only draw back I had was it is not close to anything. Great view. For sure a 5 star hotel. Good resturants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kaybe from Los Angeles, CA, USA

great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Beautiful and new. They have a shuttle going to the trade show and coming back from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren from Perth WA, Australia

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Great room with everything you need - all powerpoints are international which is really helpful
Cons: Communication in English was a bit challenging for some of the staff.
Location: Not much around
We arrived at the hotel at 7am and were able to have the room early since we were only there on a short stop over. We've stayed in a lot of high quality hotels and this was probably one of the best we have stayed in! The staff were all friendly and polite, and were able to help me check the flight time with the airline (albeit after a long translation conversation with gestures, once I wrote it down it was understood). The breakfast buffet was quite big, but not much food was out and it was not replaced quickly - maybe because there were only 2 or 3 tables occupied, but it wasn't really worth it but there weren't many options near the hotel. The room was very nice, with a massive king bed. The bathroom had a jet tub facing a TV in the mirror, and a fantastic rain style separate shower. We would definitely stay here again. A taxi to-from the airport should cost around 200 CNY, but there are people at the airport who will try to charge up to 600. They also couldn't find the hotel, so print out the name in Chinese before you go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

observations

Posted Apr 27, 2012
Pros: luxury, service
Cons: distance from center of city and canton fair, mosquito problem
The hotel is very nice and new the only 2 problems it has are that it is not so close to the canton fair or the center of the city which makes transportation necessary as well as their is a toll charge to get into the city from the hotel so the taxi adds that every time you go or come back. the second thing i didnt like is that since its very near the river its very humid and as a consequence their is many mosquitoes in the area including in the hotel. otherwise the hotel is very luxurious and the staff is very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

English please??

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Room service was aweful, didnt order room service again the entire stay. Restaraunt was lovely, this baffled me because the 2 times I ordered room service the food was very bad. Hardly any English speakers working at the hotel, location was inconvenient, anytime we took a taxi, the driver would take us to the sister hotel across the river at which point we would have to be re routed across the river. The hotel finish was beautiful and the rooms were very comfortable however the frustration over communication, room service and location just overshadowed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice choice

Posted May 3, 2011
On the plus side, new hotel with very comfortable rooms. Free internet. Very nice staff. They had prepared a cake for my birthday. Very sweet attention. However, besides the front desk and a few others, limited English speaking personnel. On the minus side, out of the way so to get a taxi, they drive you to a taxi stand with their shuttle. OK if you are not in a rush. Also the breakfast buffet is nice but falls short in comparison to some other hotels of the same category. The breakfast room is also not very pleasant and smoking/non smoking not clearly separated.