Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Nice NORMAL comfortable western stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: It's clean, comfortable, and quiet
Cons: food (too bland) drinks (not strong)
Location: there is NOTHING near by.... I saw some dirt, some cars, some construction....
This was our last stay in China (after 7 years) and it was truly enjoyable and comfortable. Every facility was perfect, the only slight issue was the food. The food isn't the best, but it's not the worst. At least it's clean, like everything else in the hotel. The staff is great and their English is decent. You can tell the staff works hard and enjoys working in the middle of no where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RM

Guangzhou business trip

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Overall, a great hotel experience. Food is better than expected, design and construction is good and the staff are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tiffany Spaulding from Tacoma, WA

GREAT for Female Travellers

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Finally a hotel with a well lit bathroom AND a Make up mirror with lights. The hotel staff was EXCELLENT as well. I've been in China for about 10 days, 6 different hotels, it was nice to be somewhere that all of the staff was able to communicate in English. It made my stay very easy. Very clean and well appointed room. I'll certainly stay here again on my next pass through Guangzhou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Nashville

nice hotel, not far from the airport

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
just stayed one night after a late arrival flight into Guangzhou. very nice hotel and near the airport. would stay here again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cordula from Atlanta, GA

Good business hotel near the airport

Posted Mar 4, 2014
A good business hotel near the airport (including free shuttle service). Free WiFi, nice rooms, good food. Make sure that you book the room with breakfast, otherwise the daily charge per person is almost $40.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good room condition, inconvenient location

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is clean and comfortable, but the location is inconvenient. Although I booked a room for 3 adults with free breakfast, when I checked in, the hotel only offered free breakfast for two persons, and it's extremely expensive to order additional one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from Australia

Fabulous service!

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Crowne Plaza, Huadu, was conveniently located to the airport. Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, and were quick to help when belongings were left behind in our room. The rooms were exceptionally clean and we thoroughly enjoyed the comfortable beds after our trip in rural China. We will definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza in Huadu on our next visit to Guangzhou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by best service!!! from Illinois

Best place ever!!!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Put it this way, got in late so could not exchange my money at airport. So when arrived at hotel I was going to exchange my money but taxi driver would not let me out until I paid him. Person from front desk paid for me until I could exchange money, nicest people I have met!! To bad I am not staying in this town the whole time, just layover for flight tomorrow.