Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good for Business

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice well maintained hotel with great staff. It is only convenient if you have business in Science City as it is quite far from Guangzhou itself. However the hotel does offer free shuttle service downtown if you have some time to sightsee and shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JP from Belfast

Crowne plaza science city guangzhou,

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Rooms are great even basic is spacious. Staff are charming and well trained. Pool is excellent. Choice of food is very good and reasonably priced.
Cons: Buffet is started to be cleared away a little early.
Location: Half hour shuttle bus to canton fair
Stayed at this hotel during the break between phase 2 and 3 of canton fair. This is the second time I have done this as the first time was very good, probably even better second time around to be honest. Stayed in the ordinary room but this is spacious and well appointed with a small balcony. I think the best thing about this hotel are the incredibly pleasant and helpful staff. Even the trainees are excellent at their job. Having just flown premium economy with ba and having to moan at them about putting what seemed like untrained staff in my section it is great to see companies actually doing solid training prior to letting them loose on customers. Really good pool, good eating options that changes enough even in the bar food area to keep it interesting over a 4 day period. Shuttle bus times to canton fair are extensive if thats what youre there for. If I had any gripes itmay be that the food although excellent isnt always as hot as it might be and the fact that you need to leave a deposit to cover your bills during the stay but thats quite minor once you know, I had to top up my balance as such halfway through. Great hotel and would like to see what the club rooms are like if I can afford the extra expense next year. Will definitely stay again when in canton. As an ex hotel manager its great to notice that even the small things are done and done well. Well done to manager and staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PearlF from Singapore

Close to concert hall venue

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
As my main purpose of the stay was to attend a concert in a nearby arena, this hotel is ideally situated. The hotel offered free transfer service to and from the concert venue which was much appreciated, but the actual arrangement required better execution. The concierge could not give me the exact pick up location at the concert hall and just said to look out for someone who will be holding up the hotel sign outside the venue. I was told to be at the pick up location no later than 10.30pm so one would expect that the person holding the hotel sign and the bus would be there before 10.30pm. Unfortunately neither of the 2 could be found before 10.30pm and since the exact loxation for pick up wasn't given, I had to walk up and down the whole arena to look for the bus. Checking in was also very slow, I reached the hotel at around 3pm but had to wait until 4pm before I got my room, and I wasn't the only one that was experiencing this as I could see many people also waiting for their rooms. Other than the above 2 areas which require better execution, the hotel is actually a very nice hotel in a quiet area surrounded by lots of greeneries. The food at the cafe and the chinese restaurant that serves regional cuisine was good. Overall I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, just need to improve on the service level and it would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean-Francois Alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very well appointed hotel. checkin in and out very complicated and slow, but apart from that, all was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Silicon valley exec

Boring unles you want KTV next door!

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nothing around, restaurants did not interest me. Very boring. Will never stay there again. OMG!
3 out of 5
by Tino from Perth WA, Australia

Canton fair

Posted Apr 20, 2012
very chinese orientated. English of staff is so so. buffet breakfast and dinner were ok. Things weren't replaced much and so you just missed out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Excellent

Posted Dec 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent- cannot be fauleted. Very helpful and accomadating staff. The only issue was finding the hotel as the area is quite new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from beirut

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2010 on Hotels.com