Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by gs from Wien

Appropriate only for fluent Chinese speakers

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Pros: Nothing really other that it is cheap in comparison to other hotels in the area.
Cons: Everything. Better food, customer service, and please clean the bathroom. It looks like the basin has not been cleaned for at leastr three months.
Location: The hotel is in a "village" community about 8-9 kilometers from the airport. It is difficult to find.
It's a mixed bag. Upon arrival. the hotel receptionist just came down from her room looking dead tired. I was stuck at the airport for four hours at 1 AM waiting for the shuttle bus. I decided to walk not realizing that the hotel is about 8 kilometers from the airport. Another hotel van picked me up as I was walking from the hotel and overcharged me 20 Euros for a 5 kilometer ride. I felt tired and in a bad mood when I got there. I tried to tell the receptionist my plight but she could not understand any English. All the staff can not speak English other than simple sentences.
2 out of 5
by gs from Wien

Appropriate only for fluent Chinese speakers

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing really other that it is cheap in comparison to other hotels in the area.
Cons: Everything. Better food, customer service, and please clean the bathroom. It looks like the basin has not been cleaned for at leastr three months.
Location: The hotel is in a "village" community about 8-9 kilometers from the airport. It is difficult to find.
It's a mixed bag. Upon arrival. the hotel receptionist just came down from her room looking dead tired. I was stuck at the airport for four hours at 1 AM waiting for the shuddle bus. I decided to walk not realizing that the hotel is about 8 kilometers from the airport. Another hotel van picked me up as I was walking from the hotel and overcharged me 20 Euros for a 5 kilometer ride. I felt tired and in a bad mood when I got there. I tried to tell the receptionist my plight but she could not understand any English. All the staff can not speak English other than simple sentences.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't look anything like the photos

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, this is not a 3 star, it is not a 1 star. We left right away.
No air conditioning, very hot, bars over windows, smoking everywhere. Very dirty and scary!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for bussines

Posted Apr 22, 2013
For the 3 stars hotel is good, Its near to the metro and is easy to transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johmar from perth

ideal for overnight stop Guangzhou airport

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: convenience
Cons: no email findable on web so awkward to arrange transfer
Location: close to airport - ideal
efficient collection from airport - ideal for my purpose of transferring though. Breakfast basic but available early morning
1 out of 5
by Jung from Seoul, Korea

Avoid it if you can!

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: No heater
Location: Close to the airport, but bleak surroundings
No English speaking staff. No heater in the room in January!!!
1 out of 5
by A_GUEST from South Korea

never again

Posted Jan 7, 2013
not worth the money, should pay more to stay at better place
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lauren

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Dead cockroach on the lobby floor. Other than that, was ok for the 14hrs I had to fill in before my flight
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Vicki

Very Basic, provided a place to sleep and shower!

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The receptionist could speak no english and I had to physically show them the email from my internet booking for them to understand I had booked. The place was dirty and I was happy to leave and go back to the airport early. The hotel provided the bare essentials which is all I needed for my 16 hour transit, would not recommend for a long stay. The upside was it was a free taxi to and from airport if you go to the information desk, they call hotel who send a taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sufficient turn-around hotel

Posted May 6, 2012
PROS: English-speaking staff, the hotel provides a very prompt efficient FREE airport shuttle to and from the shuttle, and wake-up calls for the shuttle. This hotel is about a 5-10 minute drive from Baiyun International airport so it's very convenient for business trips. And the price is very affordable. CONS: the hotel is a bit old so things are not very new. the carpet needs a change. but it's a good turn-around hotel, a quick shower and some sleep before heading out to catch your flight on the shuttle.